We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many little problems - disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Camilla Luxury House

Villa Camilla Luxury House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Aventuras
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Camilla Luxury House
Bahia Xcacel 56, Puerto Aventuras 77782, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Munich, Germany
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Many little problems - disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Surely a nice property, however, our trip did not work out in more than one way:

Run by a couple of Italians who are seemingly new to the business; on arrival we found them enthusiastic and jolly, partying and drinking with guests until late at night. A few days before arrival we were informed about a room upgrade. On arrival we were told it had been granted in error and we would stay in a twin room. That very room had no en-suite bathroom. To reach the toilet one needs to pass through the living room (where one of the hosts sleept on a couch at night.) The room was not yet completely furnished (lacking outside curtains.) It was possible to look into the room and onto the beds from the public corridors through a window.

When there was no nightly party, the baby sleeping on the couch in the living room was waking us up at night, at times. On the second day we didn't get towels at all. We overheard other guests complaining about not getting any towels for their stay at all.

The property was advertised with 4 stars. This is not in line with our experience. Pricing was not appropriate, either. We fell: a fairly expensive stay for what we got.

Bit by bit some of these issues may be improved. However, for the time being, I am recommending to consider other options in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sventrax, Owner at Villa Camilla Luxury House, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
First, we clarify the fact that the upgrade was clearly provided in the email to all users who would have stayed in the double single during the restructuring period. Upon arrival in the room were the work already completed.
Switch to the living room to get to the bathroom? are you really sure you have stayed with us?
Unfortunately, I think that your ideas are a bit confused about what it means to live in a house with other people.
Apart from the fact that your bizarre behavior has embarrassed all guests of the house , your " late-night " corresponds to the 21 pm, time more than acceptable to stay in the garden and talk. The house was full and you were the only ones not greet anyone and maintain this behavior terribly annoying with everyone.
If a visitor goes to sleep on the comfortable sofas definitely is not for me to wake him up, we are peaceful people and we cringe for a break on the couch, unlike you .
To the question of towels, is absolutely not true because there were always given in the morning , along with all the other guests as is our routine by having the return of laundry .

Continuing the discussion of strange behavior , to our request of fitting the curtains in the room who were IN LAUNDRY it replied a resounding " NO NEED. DO IT TOMORROW MORNING ."

We continue to talk about fantasies coming from another parallel reality : my daughter.
she has NEVER slept on the couch in her life. she is 11 months old, way too young to be ALONE in a couch.
She has a bed of his own in his own room where I sleep my wife, and is separated from the rest of the house , so I do not see how what you say can really match reality. so please avoid inventing more lies to endorse a review of a person obviously confused .
Closing the speech if you think that $ 80 for a double single in high season in Puerto Aventuras are so many I think there is nothing more to add to what I have already written.
It appears that you do not have travel experience and also you dont have a plausible yardstick that makes your review to be taken seriously.
Thank you for coming to Villa Camilla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
6
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013





Our experience at Villa Camilla has been absolutely outstanding. The rooms are modern, well appointed, and very clean. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are quiet. Our days have been spent enjoying their pool along with a few friendly iguanas; while our nights have been spent sipping wine on the upper balcony gazing at the stars above and the dazzling display of lighting bugs below. Both the white sand beach and some good restaurants are within an easy stroll. Our kind and life loving hosts have made our trip all that more special. Hospitable and welcoming, their advice has led us to some great swimming and eats. More than just a room Villa Camilla has become one of the highlights of our trip.






  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Camilla Luxury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Camilla Luxury House

Address: Bahia Xcacel 56, Puerto Aventuras 77782, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an exclusive location just a short walk from the beach front, Villa Camilla Luxury House is located in Puerto Aventuras. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout this pet-friendly property, plus it features a large outdoor pool with a hot tub and a wide array of activities to offer. Featuring a contemporary decor with quality fittings, all rooms and bungalows at Villa Camilla are equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom , ceiling fan, and a fully equipped kitchenette. There is a recreational area with a console, 51-inch Plasma TV with surround sound system and several movies to choose from. At Villa Camilla Luxury House you will find a tennis court and a fitness centre. Other facilities offered at the property include ticket services, a tour desk and a kids' club. An array of activities can be enjoyed on site or in the surroundings, including cycling, hiking, soccer and archery fields, and a water park. The exclusive dolphinarium, where you will have the opportunity to swim with dolphins and admire the aquatic shows, is a popular attraction in the vicinity. The tour desk can help guest arrange activities such as golfing, diving, snorkelling, and sports fishing. The property is 70 km from Cancun Airport and it offers free parking. Latitude 20 Restaurant is 100 metres from Villa Camila Luxury House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Camilla Luxury House Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Camilla Luxury House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villa Camilla Luxury House to your Saves list