We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from Dreams Puerto Adventuras and we had a wonderful vacation!
From check in to departure the whole vacation was EXCELLENT!!
We requested 2 rooms to connect and they did honor our request! A must with 2 older kids!
Food: Plenty to choose from all day long. Shout out to Edgar at the World Cafe Grill who made sure our kids had a blast!!
Service: Could not have been better all week long! We were never told "NO" and always were comfortable. Room were always spotless!
Beach area was beautiful! Yes there was seaweed but completely out of the resorts control. They cleaned it up daily. None of the other resorts did this. The view is breathtaking.
Gym: was fine.. we went every morning and it was clean and served it purpose.
Walk around the area: one day we walked the beach all the way down to the lagoon area. Another day we walked to the Marina, A MUST!! It is Super safe and very fun to see the Manatee, Sea Lions and Dolphins!
We ate at La Dolce Vita and had Gelato in the small area and it was great watching the Dolphins there.
Over all we really loved this resort and would highly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, ocean view 2 connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    834
    324
    129
    87
See reviews for
1,188
923
27
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff at this resort make this a place to go to. We have been to other resorts and this was probably some of the best service that we have had. When it comes to the other areas that is where it can be hit and miss. Don't fall for the line that they give you about looking at another hotel and if you do you get a free blanket and bottle of alcohol. They just take you to resort on Meroma beach and try to get you to buy a time share. Rooms were decent and since we upgraded to preferred club we had a room on the top floor that was ocean view. The activities that they had were actually fun. Each night they had a different activity going on such as a market one night, a band playing cover songs (our favorite night), and a movie on the beach (more for kids).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I and our two children (9 & 11) had a great time at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. This was the first all-inclusive for the kids and they had a great time. Dreams is a smaller resort, but it allowed the kids to have more freedom than if we were at a large mega resort complex. We did not leave the resort other than to walk around the Puerto Aventuras marina (which was worth the short walk) or go for a run.

Beach: The beach is not very wide but very calm and great for swimming and snorkeling. There is a trampoline and climbing thing for the kids. There was a lot of seaweed for the first few days of our trip, but the staff worked very hard to clean it up. There were plenty of chairs and palapas. There was not a single beach vendor in sight.

Pool: The family pool is not huge, but it never felt crowded despite the resort being at full capacity. We did not make it to the adult pool.

Food: The food was typical of the Dreams/Secrets resort chain. No reservations for restaurants and only a la carte dinners is always a great thing!! Everyone found something they liked at each meal. The kids enjoyed the fact they could get ice cream from the restaurant by the pool at any time and also enjoyed the grill with hot dogs, hamburgers and pizzas. Room service was also a big hit for the kids.

Bars/Drinks: Drinks were plentiful and you didn’t need to go very far to get a drink. The bar with swings had a great view and was a great place to sit and relax. The beer available was Negra Modela and Corona on draft and Bud Light, Pacifico, Modelo and Corona Light in cans.

Gym/Fitness Center: The gym was ok. It was small with free weights up to 50 lbs, a few nautilus type machines, two treadmills, two recumbent bikes and two elliptical machines. If you are a runner, this is a great place to run. Puerto Aventuras is a gated community and I felt very safe running around the marina and through the residential areas.

Kids Activities: The kids had a great time and this was exactly the type of resort we were looking for. There were a lot of kids in the 13 and under category and there was always something for them to do.

Spring Break: We were originally booked at the Barcelo, but after doing some research became concerned about high school spring breakers (look at a few youtube videos and you will see what I mean). We paid a bit more to come to Dreams, but are glad we did. We’ve always had good luck with Dreams/Secrets resorts. We had a great spring break without worrying about the kids seeing and/or hearing things they weren’t ready for. It is a great family resort!!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fabulous food in ala carts and buffets! Numerous well planned activities for all ages. What makes this resort stand out above all others we have stayed at is the fabulous staff. Every single staff member is friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have view of ocean but we enjoyed our lovely view of the pool and grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsPAventuras, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share your review about your recent visit to Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, specially food in all our gourmet restaurants, the entertainment activities, your room and the excellent service given from our staff.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with them,as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Liliana Villagómez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everything was perfect - the service impeccable, the staff friendly and the location was perfect! The town that the hotel was in was safe and filled with quaint shops. The dolphins and manatees were a must see. Our room was overlooking the dolphin area and loved watching them interact with everyone daily!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsPAventuras, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Dreams Puerto Aventuras as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to know that your staying with us was more than pleasant as you enjoyed the wonderful service provided by our team, the great location of our hotel and the great dolphin view from your room.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you another truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Liliana Villagómez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff and grounds were wonderful!
Pros: the hotel staff could not have been nicer and the hotel was beautiful and very well maintained.

Dive staff was excellent. I didn't care for the way they ran the boat dives (very small boats, with a one tank dive) but the instructors were very good and did a great job with the group. The trip to the Cenotes was incredible! They ran a perfect day trip, and provided outstanding instructors and support staff.

The shows and activities were all well done and fun. The activities staff was great. There was a lot to do for both kids and adults. (Note: We wound up staying by the beach and main pool area because children's laughter was much nicer than the excessively loud and drunk guests on the "adult" only side.)

Cons:
The food was inconsistent, and overall just okay. We had a few very good meals (the best being room service, which was incredible), most okay, and a few were awful. (overcooked, very salty) If you are a "foodie", this wouldn't be a great choice for you.

When we arrived, after a long trip we got subjected to a high pressure sales pitch to go to lunch at one of the other resorts. (why, I have no idea) We would have liked an orientation to the resort we actually chose rather all the other ones (making us feel like we picked the wrong one). When we cancelled the next day, the man was very pushy and rude.

The activities desk was really bad. I was with my elderly Mother, and we wanted to take a private tour so she could go at her own pace, and not have to climb in and out of the big vans. They said all they could arrange were the group tours, and when we asked if they could find a step stool so she could get in the van, they kept promising to research and told us to come back. We kept going down, and being told to come back later. We ultimately gave up and ended up not taking any tours to see the ruins.

Spa treatments were very pricey, and not worth the money. They used cold water for my facial, (no steam) and my face didn't even feel clean.

Overall we had a great time just relaxing. The hotel staff was truly wonderful!

Room Tip: We were on the ocean side, which was very quiet. You could hear the show on the beach one night, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsPAventuras, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

We would like to extend you the most sincere apologies for any difficulties you may have experienced during your holidays. You can feel assured that the managers of the various departments involved have been informed of the particular observations and appropriate measures will be taken.

We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior your arrival, we will be happy to assist you.

Liliana Villagómez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a wonderful week in this facility with our daughter and her family. Our two little granddaughters, aged 3 and 5, had a great time. This is not a huge facility, but it has everything we wanted. In fact, the size pleased us. The beach is small but excellent for children. The children's pool was great. The restaurants were good, with the Patio our favorite. We had rooms 121 and 123. They are great choices, with some quiet green space in addition to the porch. The staff was always responsive. Adventure Life of Montana worked with Journey Mexico on this trip, and we recommend both.

Room Tip: 121 and 123
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsPAventuras, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Liliana Villagómez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.