We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights!
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent service!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As far as the resort aesthetics and design i give it a 7/10. Pretty nice but not the best. The one thing I noticed about this hotel that differs from all the other resorts me and my wife stayed at was the service. Best service so far out of all the hotels I been to. Take advantage of room service! The only thing I didn't really like about the hotel is that everything closes early. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. I do recommend whoever stays here have a rental car. The only close by ameneties are few shopping plaza (grocery stores, drug stores, etc), dolphin adventures, and restaurants. Restaurants are OK. The Italian restaurant is real good though. I would recommend to just eat there everyday. Make sure you make reservations. Alcohol choices were not TOP SHELF but not bad either. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,096
    713
    280
    110
    77
See reviews for
1026
796
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can't remember if this is our 4th or 5th time at this hotel, but we love it here. It's not a huge or brand new resort, but it's all we need. I love that you can walk to your room or to the beach or restuarants in a couple of minutes. We have stayed at bigger resorts but's it just not the same. This resort also has the best food hands down! Love the fish tacos...and their smoothies. We had several of the staff remember us by name, customer service is the key at this resort. If they don't have it they will find it. The head of concierge -- i called him "Z" was amazing. So was Thomas, head of food and beverage. Everyone here goes out of their way, Noah it our favorite server on the beach, such a nice guy. Juan the main person at World Cafe, also amazing. They all go above-and-beyond. Edgar with Entertainment was great too. The only problem, as mentioned in other reviews, was the shutting down of the pool. This is the first time i had ever seen this here. Not the hotels fault at all, but there should be some way of monitoring so these incidents don't occur, very unsanitary. Needless to say, i think i went in the pool twice for our 9 days there. We went in August this year, if we go back next year, we will definitely pick another month. I think there was a special for locals, which i was not too fond of. But we love DreamsPA.

Room Tip: if you can spring for the Preferred Floor, do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was the best hotel I have every been to. The service was perfect, there would always be someone introducing themselves and telling us they would be looking after us. Even on the beach whilst playing cards with my family, one of the staff would come and pick our empty glasses and ask us if we wanted another drink!

The restaurants were all really nice, I enjoyed the sushi and the traditional Mexican cuisine. The waiters and waitresses would always welcome you with a lovely smile and tell us their name. There were no faults at all about the hotel. It was a perfect choice.

The entertainment team were AMAZING! The three main staff that were part of the entertainment team, Edgar, Mitzy and Gabriel were the best. I won't forget them and how they made us laugh and dance, they were like friends to us and I'm glad we got to take pictures together. Although I'm sure we will see you again, because we would love to come back.There were karaoke nights and DJ nights where children were aloud in the bar till 10:30pm but still could have a little boogie with their parents and then go to sleep. The kids and adults could have fun together on the Mexican and Caribbean evenings, where the buffet dinner was all set up on the beach and the big stage at the front for all the guests to enjoy and listen to the entertainment and music. There was so much to do that the entertainment team had set up like the water aerobics and the dance lessons. There was loads!

Our room was crystal clean, and the staff who came to clean our rooms would come twice a day to clean the whole room! That would never happen at home, I don't even clean my room everyday let alone twice a day! The staff made sure they always changed our towels and changed the things that were used like the shampoo and shower gel, there would always be a new shower cap put by our sink if used.

I can't explain how amazing this hotel is, and I would LOVE to come back again. Thank you for making our stay worthwhile. Every single day at Dreams Puerto Aventuras was a dream come true and I hope I will get the chance to come back again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually better, because it doesn't feel as humid. On the 4th floor out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I wish I could remember the names of all the AMAZING staff that made our vacation unforgettable!
The resort was always clean, food was delicious, especially the mexican restaurant !
they try really hard to keep the beach clean, the bar has a large variety of liquors, night shows are so much fun , We enjoyed the yoga, dance classes and the SPA was wonderful, the swedish massage did wonders!
This is our second time in this resort and I'm so looking forward to come back as soon as we can!
Special thanks to Gabriel ( animation team) We had so much fun at the pool and yoga, patient and smiling all the time He is awesome! , Noe ( he totally spoiled us with the best drinks at the beach) , Carlos at the japanese restaurant , he took care of every little thing we needed he truly enjoys his job ! , and Silvia hostess of the Cafe World, super sweet every morning !
I could go on and on describing the outstanding service we had !
kuddos for everybody and hope to see you soon !

Room Tip: dolphin view was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had such an amazing 6 night stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. The vacation was perfect for the entire family, including 4 kids. I honestly don't have any criticisms of the entire resort. The beach and pool area were extremely easy to take advantage of. The water area near the beach is safe for younger kids, and all the kids enjoyed the water trampoline and floating water slide. We snorkled, kayaked, took a catamaran ride. We also jetskied. The pools were great, not too crowded, and included great activities by the "fun" crew. All our kids also did the bungee trampoline ride. The food was delicious, all restaurants had a special kids menus. We really enjoyed the seafood restaurant and the Italian restaurant. The rooms were large and always kept clean. During our stay we purchased two excursions swimming with the Dolphins and Xelha, a natural water park. The dolphin excursion was next door to our resort and the family really enjoyed the water park, where they went tubing,snorkeling and, ziplining and cliff diving. We want to call out Vanja from the AmStar desk for helping us pick out our perfect excursions and for being so knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Also Miguel Angel and Zaitseff "Z" Cava were very instrumental in making our vacation perfect. Thank you for going the extra mile to ensure we had an amazing vacation. Ricardo and Eduardo both helped provide our family with drinks. They were both extremely friendly and provided great service. We all enjoyed seeing them everyday. The resort offered great entertainment every night including movies, Mexican folklore dances and fire & water show which was amazing! We also did a family session with Adventure Photos and had a spectacular photographer Karlien Visser who was extremely patient and talented our family photos can prove it! they are priceless. One of our favorite places in the resort was the coffee shop where we had many delicious coffee specialty drinks. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I want to thank Juan who works in one of the restaurants who gave the best service in the world a costumer could get ever, i also want to thank the bartender elissio who worked in the bar, best service ever from them. they are always on a happy mode and gave you a smile youll never forget and became a good friend of ours when we were there on our honeymoon. ill never forget you and i promise to come back someday.
// edward and alev

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleville, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a beautiful resort with the most friendly/helpful people working there! They went waaayyy above & beyond in making sure that we had a wonderful experience at Dreams. Our daughter got married on the ocean in their gazebo & it was fantastic! The location was picturesque, the food scrumptious & the service exceptional. We especially loved our wedding planner - she made sure that Leah was happy & well cared for. We also loved Vanja, the Apple Vacations Coordinator. She is experienced and joy-filled. Take the plunge! You will not regret it!
Entertainment staff was also wonderful! Special music & dance programs, karaoke, silly games in the pool... loved it all!

Room Tip: We had 24 family members there - ALL of the rooms were very nice! My brother splurged for the 5th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.