We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for families !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

If you plan to travel with your family, Dreams Puerto Aventuras is a great option.
It is a medium size hotel with a bit more than 300 rooms, 5 restaurants, 2 swimming pools, a big jacuzzi, kids club, spa and some other services all gathered in one building.
The beach is nice and sandy and the sea is safe for kids as it seems you are in a big 2 or 3 feet swimming pool with almost no waves at all.
The food and the rooms are okay and the staff is very kind in all areas.
If you like to see or swim with dolphins, they are literally 5 steps outside the hotel.
I stayed from July 30 through August the 7th and I would definitely come back to spend another vacations with my family.
ENJOY

Room Tip: Family ocean view rooms worth a few extra bucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    746
    298
    113
    79
See reviews for
1,070
832
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I am at this hotel at the moment and I must say it is far from 5*. I have traveled a lot and this is a tourist trap in the highest sense of the word! First of they gave us the wrong room thanks in part to kenwood travel UK and when we tried to rectify the problem they were less then helpful. Second the food is awful I mean terrible nasty slop you would find in a hole in the wall. Third the hotel is in with the tour company witch is to the right of the main desk. Every tour we went on was a sales pitch. Tips please like us on trip adviser etc it got really old quick. If there was one tour in particular it was the dolphin adventure beside the resort we waited 30 min and we couldn't take pictures after paying 250 usd they took pictures of course and then charged another 50 on top what a crock of S@!? I was so mad I didn't even go in! Avoid this resort if you have any common sense! I just wish someone had told me before I came here!!!!!!!!!! 5 star it is NOT!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet with your full approval. All guest feedback, both positive and negative, allows us the opportunity to improve our services.

Once again, thank you for expressing your opinion; it is very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and achieve ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and change the poor perception you seem to have of us.

Best regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I must agree with another review in that the resort was not as luxurious as other Dreams properties such as La Romano, Dominion Republic; and the room did not have sufficient lighting, but the overall experience was great! Service was impecable, and Juan Segura, Walter, and Manuel at the World Cafe' rendered fun, thorough, personable and exceptional service! The restaurants were romantic, food was delectable, and service was grand. Maurice, the marketing conceirge was very helpful in booking an outside activity (catamaran) and the ride and activities were fun, comfortable and well-worth the cost. The hotel conceirge was extremely helpful in arranging return flight seats and check-in. Dreams has become one of our favorite resorts and we will certainly visit a Dreams resort whenever we vacation and a Dreams resort is near.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for quiet and you will receive a room off the beaten path but close to anywhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The resort is beautiful and its staff is incredibly helpful, corteous, accommodating and respectful. The only one thing we were not too happy was with the sushi restaurant. For sushi lovers this is not the restaurant for you. But despite that the overall experience was great.

Room Tip: Request a room by the adults pool, more quiet and easy access to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If this is your first time visiting the Cancun / Riviera Maya, you must know that they are very different vacation spots, even though they are about an hour apart.
Are you looking for nightlife, shopping centers, markets and restaurants? The Cancun is for you.
If what you are looking for is relaxation, nature tours, and archeological ruins, Playa del Carmen is your best bet.
Please understand that this does not mean an either/or situation, you can mix and match activities, it’s just a matter of time and distance optimization.
First of all, the Mayan Riviera and Playa del Carmen areas have many hotels, but not as many as Cancun. The distances between points of interest are very long, so you have to rent a car, or rely on taxis, which might end up being very expensive on the long run.

OK, on to the hotel review. It´s a very beautiful, functional place. The decoration is very simple but it works. It may not win many awards on aesthetics, but it more than makes up on service.
Our room was a junior suite, and it was a complementary upgrade straight from the manager. We didn´t have to ask for it, she offered it and it was great. The room has a king sized bed, a small couch, coffee table and decent closet space (You´re at the beach, your attire should consist of shorts and sandals, so no need for much space ;)
The bathroom was very spacious, with a double faucet and a great high-pressure showerhead. It included a clothesline, but because of the humid weather it´s not very efficient, I recommend sun drying on the balcony. Speaking of the balcony, it is a serviceable space with two chairs and a small table.
This is an all-inclusive hotel, so that means all restaurants and bars are accessible to you. There are several restaurants and they serve very delicious food. You are not allowed to enter any of them in your wet bathing suit.
1. World Café:
Breakfast buffet 7a.m. to 11 a.m. a variety of Mexican and American food, fruit and desserts. It has fruit drinks, coffee and soft drinks. Perfect for when you are waiting to leave to a park
Lunch 12:30 to 3 p.m. and dinner from 6 p.m. to 11 p.m.

2. Seaside grill. Fine meat cuts and chicken, with a variety of international entrees, soups and creams. Lunch 11 am to 5 pm, dinner 6:30 pm to 11 pm

3. Barefoot grill. Burgers basically. Located in front of the world café. 11 am to 5:30 pm

4. Coco Café: 7 am to 11 pm. Gourmet coffee and pastries. Think Starbucks, but faster and all included.

5. El Patio: 6 pm to 11 pm. Delicious Mexican food, beautiful place for a romantic dinner, especially after sundown

6. Portofino: 6 pm to 11 pm. Italian food. Only restaurant in resort with a dress code. Formal attire required.

7. Oceana: 6 pm to 11 pm. Seafood prepared in a variety of styles. No one under 18 allowed, not even babies.

8. Gohan sushi: 6 pm to 11 pm. Traditional sushi served on a second floor terrace. Great place to enjoy something different.

9. Room service, 24 hrs. A menu consisting of pizza, burgers, hot dogs and fast food. Service takes from 30 to 40 minutes to deliver to your room. Great for when you get hungry late.

The hotel has a family area and an 18 and up area. The former is always bustling with activity and has the most pools and the only beach access. The latter is way calmer and you can swim in the pools without fear of bumping into children.
The beach is very small but very beautiful. The water has the characteristic turquoise color of the region. And has a variety of fish swimming in it. Because the beach is almost in front of Cozumel Island (approx. 40 km. in sea) the waves are very mellow. Plus, it is very shallow, so the risk of drowning is very low. Next to the beach is a hammock area where you can lounge all day long and forget about the world.
All in all, it´s a great place to relax and unwind and enjoy excellent food and delicious drinks. The proximity of the hotel to the ecological parks and cenotes means you will probably be one of the first guests to arrive at these places.
Just be aware that other activities and services like the spa, romantic seaside dinners and wine are not included, you have to pay for them.
I highly recommend this place, it´s for couples wanting to enjoy the beauty of the Mayan Riviera, or families who wish to enjoy the thrills of the most beautiful beaches in Mexico.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Let me write this in cateogries:
Dreams Resort - Overall Very good, nice pool and beach area, safe for kids
Food - Excellent!!! Ample choices among buffet and the different a la carte restaurants. Service excellent. We are vegetarians and were taken care of very well. The cook, chef's would make what we like. Bar tenders are very good. The Baracuda bar is an amazing location!!!
Entertainment & Activities - Lot of activities in the resort to keep everyone busy. Entertainment team does a very good job to keep all entertained and have a good selection of fun and thrill activities.
Rooms - This is the only part which was not in the excellent category. The rooms lack lighting and are dark. We had soe problems the first day where we did not get the room we had asked for. They took care of it the next day.

Highly recommend to visit this resort with family.

Room Tip: Choose Ocean facing rooms if you want your clothes to dry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Fabulous holiday at 'Dreams'. Lovely rooms, superb beach and fantastic service from the staff. Particular thanks to Juan Segura, Walter and Manuel at the World Café, Cristian in the Seaside Grill and Oceana restaurant and Ricardo in El Patio. All of whom helped to make our holiday so very special.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.