We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience at Dreams” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
1 review
“Experience at Dreams”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lots of activities for kids, but also a separate adult only pool bar.
Far from airport, but the hotel has everything that's needed, tons of activities, shows and great cuisine. The beach its awsome and the staff its super nice.

Room Tip: Floor 7 has a small private restaurant and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,134
    736
    292
    113
    78
See reviews for
1,061
815
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The resort has a very nice location in the small tourist town of Puerto Aventuras. We visited with our young daughter and the staff were really lovely with her. The beach was very nice, shoals of fish swimming within padding distance, plus there's a great ocean pool that attracts more fish in an easy to view area.

The food was delicious on the whole. We found the Mexican restaurant to have the least spicy food and was therefore the most disappointing. The team at World Cafe were really helpful, all the waiters were attentive and helpful and they were led by Juan Segora and Silvia, both of whom were really great.

On the beach, most waiters were excellent. Noe on the beach was our notable stand-out.

The concierge team were very helpful also, Noe Pazos Sanchez was very knowledgeable and easy to speak to.

There wasn't much to do when it rained which was the main drawback, but there was plenty to do otherwise

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose Iturbide, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A great place to stay. And in my experience, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff were extremely nice.. AWESOME. We are truly grateful for making this, the best experience during our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godstone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Have just returned from 12 nights with my family of 5 (3 kids aged 7,14 and 16 yrs). had to book 2 rooms and specified on the booking for them to be interconnecting. A month before we arrived I emailed the concierge to remind them of the request which they acknowledged and again 3 days prior to our arrival sent another quick reminder email which was once again acknowledged. So....after a 10 hour flight from the UK and an hour and a half transfer we found ourselves at the front desk 40 minutes after our arrival there battling with the front desk staff( I won't name and shame as not my style) to even get 2 rooms on the same floor! After being told numerous times that "we understand what you're saying about wanting to be with your children but the hotel is full" enough was enough! I also understand that it is a request only for interconnecting rooms but with a bit more careful planning from the resort (especially in light of the fact that our arrival and request was not a surprise to them) it could have been achieved. We eventually had to spend the first 7 nights of our holiday on the 1st floor (which is a rather noisy floor and is very close to the poolside) with rooms next to each other before moving on our 8th night to interconnecting rooms on the 2nd floor and moving again for the final 4 nights of our holiday to the 6th floor! That was a complete shambles in my opinion and tainted our break.
On a more positive note the waiting staff and highly enthusiastic entertainment staff were all great and couldn't do enough for us. The food choice was fantastic and we all enjoyed going to Portofino's (guys need to wear long trousers for that one). Oceana on the adult side allows children on a Weds and Sat night but get there for 6.30pm or you'll have to wait a long time for a table. El Patio for breakfast was a nice and more civilised contrast to the ever busy World Café and we would highly recommend the Barracuda beach bar with its generous swing seats to help you cool down in the breeze when things get too hot elsewhere. Nightly entertainment kept us all amused (some better than others but at least there was something on every night). Would we return............probably not as there are so many others places to explore but if you want a compact resort with great food choices,entertainment and a clean environment then give it a go...just be prepared to slog things out with those front desk staff from the outset to get what you want! :-)

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are noisy and the corridor is very dark and stuffy so the higher up you go the bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

First of all we truly appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience at the resort.

As professionals in the service industry we know that our guests feedback is very valuable, and the key to allow the constant improvement in order to reach an enduring high quality level in services. All of your feedback will be shared with our operations team.

Please, keep in mind that all our rooms are subject to availability and we cannot confirm nor guarantee rooms location prior arrival, when you make a request we do our best in accommodate your needs, however cannot confirm it.

Accept our most sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this might caused during your visit, we truly hope to have the opportunity to host once again and meet your expectations.

Kindest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The resort is amazing. Not as big as other mega resorts but that's where the quality and comfort come from. We didn't feel like we missed out on anything and the included activities and shows were great! Catamaran sailing, kayaking, scuba diving, and just being in the beautiful beach with schools of fish swimming around you is a truly wonderful experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was always kept clean. Would and have been recommending this resort to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves - the staff were awesome, and seemed to be there just to make us happy. Sushi and Oceania Restaurants were our favorites, and the World Buffet serves a good breakfast. Portofino's was OK. Elevators are slow and small - we preferred to take the stairs. If upgrading to the preferred rooms (about $50 extra a night), you'll be on the top floors with a better view, and some extra services. We absolutely loved our Jacuzzi on the balcony with a partial ocean view room, so we didn't upgrade.

Room Tip: Elevators are slow and small; take the stairs if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay. Everyone that works there was extremely nice. They also do a great job making your experience a once in a life time feeling. The staff are great people. Azbil and Alfonso are two names that stand out the most for me. Look them up if you stay there great guys.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.