We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Puerto Aventuras
1 review
“Wonderful trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband and I came for 5 days during the middle of May. We had an excellent time. The food was kind of a disappointment with the exception of the Italian restaurant which was amazing. Staff was very friendly. The only thing I did not like was that as soon as we arrived hotel staff was trying to send us to a sister hotel to check it out. We had been traveling for 12 hours felt that this was kind of rude. Other than that our trip and the hotel was wonderful. We also booked the "snorkeling adventure" excursion through the resort and I would highly recommend this to anyone. I would recommend this resort!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Lacie,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation and also for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us however we are sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations in all aspects. Please rest assured that your comments regarding your culinary experiences here with us will be shared with our executive chef in order to be addressed and where necessary improved.

In regards to our membership program, here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, we do offer a membership program on behalf of our VIP services department, to all of our guests, which entails inviting them to our show room located in our Dreams Tulum property, located 25mins south of our location. This is standard practice, however should guests not be interested in the invitation nor purchases of any packages no further pressure is allowed to be applied. We apologize for any bad impressions this invitation may have caused.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again and we are confident that in any future stays here with us we will surpass your expectations in every aspect.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,058
    698
    272
    108
    73
See reviews for
985
783
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, a world different from the concrete jungle of Cancun. the rooms have everything you would want, including the all-inclusive mini-bar.

The all Inclusive aspect of this hotel is great. no wristbands or cards and absolutely zero bill at the end.

The range of food id fantastic. The world cafe for breakfast - avoid for dinner. There are the Seafood restaurant, the grill, the Japanese, the Italian and the Mexican. While you cannot book these, go before 7:30 and you should walk straight in.

I cannot praise the staff too highly. They were polite, courteous, eager to please and friendly where appropriate.

You can swim with the dolphins. There are tours available to the various Mayan sites. I should also mention Xcaret, where the evening show depicting the history of Mexico is spell-binding.

I thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Gerry,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review here on Tripadvisor and for choosing our resort for your recent holiday.

We are extremely glad to hear that you were able to enjoy so many different aspects of the Unlimited Luxury we have to offer here at the resort as well as the constant efforts of our staff to ensure that all guests are enjoying themselves.

It would be an absolute honor for us to have the chance to welcome you back here with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Cooordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I came to Mexico for the first time for my sisters wedding and it definitely left me with a positive experience.

The room had a perfect pool/ocean view. It was very spacious with 2 full beds and very clean.

The food was outstanding, wide variety & unique dining options. It was always presented very nice, a classy experience.

The staff was amazing! Hugo our beach cabana boy was great! Good service always happy and outgoing and aiming to please! Their entertainment staff always made sure you had something to do and definitely made each individual feel important. I mainly witnessed Chuc as the entertainment guy and he was phenomenal at his job! My concierge I dealt with, Christian, was very helpful & personable. Anything I needed he addressed immediately, & even approached us upon departing the resort and chatted with us for awhile. Made me feel like they truly wanted us to have the greatest experience! And I did! I definitely plan on returning!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for sharing your review with us here on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our resort. We are truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here as it was a pleasure for us to have been able to host you all for such a special occasion.

Please rest assured that all of your comments will be shared with our team, especially with Hugo and Christian who will be delighted to hear that their efforts were recognized.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Spent two weeks here from 10 April as a family with three young children (a 4 year old and twins that are 3) and we had an absolutely fantastic holiday. We chose this Dreams resort as it had a kids club that took 3 year olds, rooms that took families of five (we felt our children were too young to have their own room even if it is inter-connecting) and a choice of dining with no reservations.
We had a family room on the preferred club level and it was perfect for our needs: it was very spacious with 2 double beds and a double sofa bed. It was very spacious even with the sofa bed out and Miguel serviced the room impeccably each day and the kids especially loved the 'towel art' he left regularly. My husband used the preferred club lounge each morning to get a coffee and we grabbed a couple of drinks there each evening to take into the room once the kids crashed out. Richard looked after us very well!
The Explorers (kids) club surpassed our expectations. Ceidi, Martita, Valeria, Tania and Gabriella were more than fantastic with our three children. If you wanted to you could drop your kids off before 10am, collect them and clean them up at around 5pm before taking them back for the evening right up until 9.45pm. The activities were varied and the girls even took them to meals and swimming. Camping on the beach, gala dinner and the Easter bunny are a couple of the highlights. I have asked my children which aspect of kids club they enjoyed the most and they said everything! Saying goodbye to the Explorers club staff was quite a tearful moment. Rachael, Sarah and Christopher treasure the necklaces Tania made for them and gave them when we were leaving. Kids club was great for us as with having three little ones and running our own business we very rarely get any us time but felt Dreams allowed us to have some quality time together while the kids were having a fun time, we could just relax and enjoy each other. It was exactly what we needed and we felt completely relaxed and rested.
Restaurant wise we were not disappointed. The World Cafe was great at breakfast and lunch time. Johanna, Amado, Walter & Luis particularly are worth a mention. But the service at all times was great. On the morning we were leaving they brought us out a birthday cake for our eldest daughter and sang happy birthday to her - she was five the day after we left.
Besides the World Cafe at lunch times you could grab a burger from Barefoot Grill and food was regularly set up and served on the beach. The seaside Grill is also a good option for lunch if you want it served to you, Mario looked after us very well on a few occasions - the brandy snap baskets they serve the ice cream in are amazing!
At dinner there is a choice to suit everyone. If you want a buffet the Cafe or the regular dinners on the beach will suit you fine. However, if like us you would rather have your dinner served at your table go for one of the other restaurants. We dined in Portofino 4 times and each time it was excellent. Xiomara and her team were fantastic. Rigoberto in particular looked after us well - the special cake he gave us on our last night was a wonderful surprise.
El Patio was great as well. Nohaemi and Ulyses (forgive my spelling please) were especially welcoming. We dined here on three occasions. A couple of evenings while we were there this restaurant was closed for a wedding - but even when this was the case you still had plenty of other options.
We also had dinner in Oceana and Seaside Grill twice each and thoroughly enjoyed it every time.
The bar service was great - Juan in particular kept us well supplied with drinks on the beach each day - thank you!
Jessica in desires bar was very attentive and friendly making us feel so welcome every time.
Chuc and the rest of the entertainment team ensured there were activities throughout the day but you never felt compelled to take part if you didn't fancy it. As we were there for two weeks the day and evening programme repeated itself, but if you are there for a shorter length of time I'm sure you will find it varied enough.
I'm sure the spa is great but I didn't use it as I felt totally pampered from the minute we arrived until the second we left so didn't get round to going, but I intend to do spa treatments next year.
We absolutely loved our two weeks at Dreams. Every member of staff we came across said hello as you passed them and there seemed a genuine culture of service with a smile and an eagerness to ensure guests had the best holiday possible.
I wouldn't change too much about the resort. There are some cosmetic issues - the World Cafe could do with some new chairs - several of the seats are ripped. On a personal note I wasn't keen on the seating in Desires bar - it's like a cross between an airport lounge and a McDonalds- you either sit on long bench type seating or on stools at high tables there are no 'normal' table and chairs. while I'm on this subject a few tables and chairs around the main pool bar I think would be a good idea - there aren't any.
The dreams app is not really fit for purpose it bears no relation to what's actually going on in the hotel. The menus for the restaurants are incomplete/wrong and the activity Callander is also incorrect.
We all can't wait to return and have just booked for 9th July 2015 for 2 weeks. Thank you to every single member of staff, each and every one (even though we've only remembered a few names) I cannot say that anyone was not completely doing their upmost to help make it a memorable experience for absolutely all the right reasons.
THANK YOU soooooo much and see you again next summer :-)

Room Tip: Preferred club level worth the extra cost views amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Mrs. Anderton,

First and foremost we would like to truly thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderfully detailed review following your recent family vacation at our resort. We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed every aspect of your time here with us.

Please rest assured that all of your comments, both postive and constructive, will be shared with our entire time in order to be addressed and where possible improved. The staff members that you took the time to personally mention will be especially pleased to learn that their efforts were appreciated and that they contributed to the enjoyment of your time here with us.

It will be an absolute honor and pleasure to have you all back here with us next April and we are confident that your next stay will be every bit as special as this one.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We honeymooned here in April and loved every minute. We let them know in advance that it was our honeymoon and boy they delivered. We were greeted with a lovely room on the 5th floor, a banner on the door and rose petals and swans at turn down. We loved the freedom of the no reservation restaurants, in fact we only used the buffet at breakfast. The bar and wait staff work so hard and attended to our every need. The food is great. Our favourites were the grill for lunch and the Italian in the evening. Room service is a treat, awesome for breakfast if like us you take a few days to get over the jet lag and also great for 1am munchies!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear floridaobsessed,

It was a true pleasure to have had you both here with us for such a special vacation. We always aim to make our guests' feel as special as possible, especially those celebrating special occasions.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our no reservation policy within our restaurants as well as our 24 hour complimentary room service.

We truly hope to have the honor of welcoming you both back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andover
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We went to dreams puerto adventures for 6 days & dreams riviera maya for 6 days this past February. We went to riviera maya dreams last year, & wanted to return, but also wanted to do something different as well. Puerto adventures had the dolphins in site, which was amazing. The customer service could not be beat. We did receive discounted tickets because we were guests, which was awesome. We did bring our 10 & 12 year old girls with us!
Puerto adventures is a much smaller resort, which was nice for them to have some freedom. We loved our room, #114- walk out to pool area. Loved that the ocean was swimmable, there was rides, snorkeling, & wonderful entertainment.
My only complaint of this resort was the food. The reason I say this, is because we went to dreams riviera maya last year, & I couldn't & still can't understand why such a huge difference in quality. The restaurant are even named the same!!! I knew that we had 6 days upcoming of excellent food when we returned to riviera maya, for the remainder of our vacation.
The service was amazing. The staff was so over the top friendly.
Loved that there is no wristband, reservations, ect...

Would go back, but definitel wish the owners would talk to riviera maya re: food quality.

Room Tip: Loved our pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Erica,

We are pleased to hear that you had the chance to not only our resort but also that of our sister resort. We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our resort and the service offered by our staff. We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations in all aspects of your stay.

You may understand that when it comes to food, taste and perception are involved and it is always difficult to get a 100% of satisfaction, but this does not stop us from continuously looking for ways to improve. We can guarantee you that we will continue challenging ourselves so our guests enjoy our food and all of our guests' feedback is precious for this continuous process. Your comments have been shared with our Food & Beverage manager as well as our head chef in order to be addressed and improved.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back once again in the near future and we are confident that on any future stay we will surpass your expectations in every aspect.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Small resort, but when you have small children, it works in your favor. It definatly has some wear and tear, but let's face it, thousands of people are cycled through monthly. If you can look past the wear of the furniture you will not be disapointed! Staff, is top notch no different from secrets maroma! Only thing I wish I would have done ASAP was sign my kids up for the explorer club. I signed them up the night before our last day and my kids loved it! Cake decorating on the beach, crafts, water balloon fights in the pool.. Ya my kids looooved it! As far as entertainment? Awesome! I really loved how the brought most of it to the beach and kept it outside! Movies on the beach, fire and water show! Cinqo de mayo festivals, lots of buffet dinners on the beach.. Kids were able to ride horses up and down the beach..They had cross fit competitions lol.. Hamster balls in the pool.. Which my 3 year old participated in! Yea entertainment was awesome. Only downer I found was lots of people complaining about kids being at the hotel. IMO dreams are geared towards family's, and not for spring break partiers. This dreams, however offeres an adults only side, and the kids knew not to go to that side.. Completely accommodating both parties, so not too sure why people were complaining about kidsAm resorts offer an unlimited vacation club presentation... Go! Not to sign up for it unless of course you want to, but to go check out the dreams tulum resort for a few hours.. Plus they give you 125$ to go towards the purchase of an activity off the resort. We used ours to take the kids to xcaret awesome place too, it was my 3rd time there :) we left today, at noon, the day before my daughters birthday, and all the waiters in the world cafe brought my daughter a piece of cake with a candle on it, and sang happy birthday in Spanish and in English to her! She was a bit embarrassed but it sure made my day! You won't be disappointed. Go. Miss Mexico already :(

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Amy,

It was a pleasure for us to have had the chance to host you all here with us for your recent family vacation and we are delighted hear that you all enjoyed your vacation. We truly pride ourselves on being able to connect with our guests and allowing them to experience and enjoy all the different aspects of the Unlimited Luxury that we have to offer so feedback such as yours is always truly pleasing for us to receive.

We hope to have the pleasure and honor of welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.