We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing may vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing may vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Long review warning! This trip was our 8th trip to Mexico and our first to Puerto Aventuras. We took our two college age children with us.

Check in was fast and easy as was check out. Very professional. Property well guarded as well. Surrounding area very nice and the marina was a fun walk lots of things to see and do.

Rooms: Our room was on the sixth floor overlooking the marina, adult pool area and the dolphins. i would have loved to have had the ocean-view but did not want to upgrade (nor were we even asked) due to the cost. We did have a nice view though. We had the one bedroom which was actually two rooms connected. One room had a king bed, sofa bed and large bathroom and the other room had two double or queen beds, not sure, and a nice bathroom. Very comfortable beds. Both rooms had mini fridges and coffee makers. It was a very nice setup and each child had their own bed. The rooms were lovely and very clean. We each had a robe and slippers and both rooms had safes which worked fine. There were large golf umbrellas in each room that came in handy when it rained which was helpful as well. Also blow dryers and iron/board in each room.

Beach/pool areas: We were on the beach each morning at 7 having coffee and starting our day so we had our choice of seats and palapa. Many people save seats but don't come down for hours,very obnoxious. Some people also would take shady areas and also sunny areas. (Rather than move their seat slightly to get some sun they would take two separate groups of seats only using one) We then would see family's looking for seating later in the day and be out of luck because of this. But you have this behavior everywhere. Bring floats for ocean makes it more fun. We bought some at target for 3$ and could leave them if we wanted for another family. Beach was great and nice for all ages. Pretty fish to see in the clear warm water. We didn't feel there was a need for water shoes but some had them on. The staff was very hard working and would be cleaning constantly. Everything would start out clean in the morning but as the day would go on people would leave drinks lying about the pool area or drop their trash and cig butts in the sand and put them out on the pretty stone wall and just leave them lying about. They had cigarette stands all over so this wouldn't happen but again, carelessness. The staff would try to keep up but we were amazed at how careless people would be with their messes. Drinks dumped in pool, really? The pools were warm and comfortable to be in as was the hot tub. No towel cards which was nice except that most people would get up and leave their chairs for the day and their towels and other people coming onto the beach wouldn't know the seats were available as the towels were still on the chairs even though they leave a cart for the towels to be returned to. Loungers were always covered in bird droppings, no joke. But, you will see as there are birds everywhere, it is impossible to keep chairs clean so you have to cover your chair with a towel. Drink services on the beach and at pool - outstanding. Fabian and Geraldo were both super. Would bring chips and quac as well. We did tip each day as we went and it is appreciated. Took pesos to tip with. All the bartenders were friendly and helpful and would make anything you asked. We especially enjoyed the micheladas. The frozen rum punch, and the mojotos were good also.

Food: for us it is an important aspect of any vacation. we do love to eat! I have read everything from it being rated terrible to excellent. We live in a suburb of New York City in an area that has an abundance of fantastic and varied cuisine. I hate to say we are foodies as that is so overused. Anyway, we did fine and enjoyed most of our meals a lot. We ate in every restaurant at least once, twice in most. We loved el patio. The salads were especially delicious and the tortilla soup excellent. We all thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of those meals. We also had very good dinners at the seaside grill, grouper was really good, although it wasn't our favorite menu for lunch. At oceana, we had two very nice and delicious meals. Sitting alongside the water with the dolphins frolicking was very cool and the ambiance in all places was great. We did not love portafinos food nor did we love the sushi restaurant although it had the best vegetable tempura we have ever had and both restaurants had great service, the food was just not our favorite. The world cafe was good for breakfast lots of options for everyone, fresh fruits, juices. Lunch was fine there also. Half of our group is vegetarian and we found lots of healthy options. We definitely did not go hungry and for what the cost was, we more than got our money's worth for food and drink and then some and enjoyed our meals. One afternoon they had lunch made out on the beach and the fish tacos were soooooo good as was the paella. Just a heads up!

Entertainment: the staff worked extremely hard to keep all entertained and happy day and night. Out of the shows for the week our favorite was the fire and water show on the beach. Don't miss it really. We did see most of the other shows but this was the best. The movies on the beach at night were fun, when they didn't get rained out. There was also yoga, water aerobics, trivia games in the pool, free scuba demos, free dolphin shows. And rainy day activities that hopefully for your trip won't matter! They brought vendors in twice to show their merchandise. The kids camp looked like they were well supervised and well entertained.

Spa, we didn't use as we went off property to walk down the street to xpa and will review that separately. Spa on property was a little pricey for four of us.

Housekeeping was very good and things were cleaned and maintained all week.

Cons:
1 We did experience a bit of a smell in one of our rooms although it wasn't bad enough to ruin week. Housekeeping worked on it each day putting something down the drain.
2 the prepay your all inclusive fees and get a hotel credit scam. We didn't get a room credit to use as we wanted like they said on the phone. We received the same coupon book everyone else did and we didn't feel it was helpful with much of anything.
3. The last couple days we were there a large group of girls graduating from middle school descended upon the resort with some moms chaperoning. They completely took over the family pool, took over a huge seating area and took over the inflated ocean toys for the kids, took over the theater (we didn't even bother going to final show of the week as they overran the theater the night before) running amuck all over, cutting and pushing in front of buffett lines and taking over pool and swing bars making it tough to get a drink even. They weren't bad girls, but the sheer number of them and their energy level due to the excitement of being there was fun for them but no one else was very happy about it and there were lots of very very unhappy people. It was definitely not a relaxing way to end our vacation. Was a disappointment to be sure.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your recent family vacation. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us however we are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations within every aspect of your stay. Please rest assured that all of your feedback both positive and negative has been shared with our entire management team in order to be addressed and where necessary improved.

Fabian and Gerardo will be particularly pleased that their efforts was recognized and that they were able to assist you during your time here with us.

We truly hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future and we are sure that on any future visit we will surpass all of your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    753
    301
    115
    80
See reviews for
1,081
840
25
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed at 3 dreams locations and one secrets location. This dreams location seemed to be a little bit older but still very nice. We were in the preferred club, 5th floor family room. We had a great view and our room was huge. There was a musty smell when we first arrived but I think it was due to the fact that it hadn't been used. It was better by the next day. The service here, and at all dreams locations we have been to, is outstanding. Everyone always has a smile. They are always going out of their way for you. The food was great as well. We are pretty picky eaters and have never had a bad meal here. We did have our favorite restaurants. I did read a review that some restaurants didn't have a kids menu. This is true but they were always willing to go out of their way to make something for our picky 7 year old OR we could order room service when we got back. I would say the only restaurant we really didn't like was the world cafe buffet. It was just okay. Out of all the dreams we have stayed at, this beach was the best. My kids swam in it the entire trip. It wasn't rocky. There was plenty of space for them to swim. They also liked the huge hot tub. You didn't feel crammed in with other people you didn't know. It almost looks like a pool it is so big. The entertainment staff was great. The shows were good and it was nice that we didn't have to leave the property at night. We were all pretty tired from swimming all day so we could stay and watch what we could and then go to our room. We went to the spa and it was very nice. I had a massage and a facial and my children both had massages. The service was excellent. We did swim with the dolphins and my children loved it. It was very professional and they let younger children do it as well. When we did this in the keys, my youngest child could not do it and was very disappointed. Here, he could and it made his vacation and it was a better show than in the keys, more involvement with the dolphins. Overall, we loved this resort. I will say the 2 disappointing things that we noticed at this resort were, first, the amount of drunk adults the entire trip. We have never encountered that at the other resorts. I am not sure if it was just timing or what but my children definitely have some stories to tell about what they witnessed while we were eating dinner. I am not sure why adults without kids would choose to go to a family hotel when you can go to an adults only hotel just a few miles away. The hotel can't really do anything about that. The 2nd thing that was disappointing was the amount of noise all night long. We were on the 5th floor and almost every night you could hear loud people throughout the night. It woke all of us up almost every night we were there. My husband is deaf in one ear and it woke him up several nights. Overall, we enjoyed this dreams resort. It is smaller than the others we have been to and older but still did not disappoint. The gated community of Puerto Aventuras was a nice plus as well. I felt very safe, unlike some of the other dreams locations.

Room Tip: I am not sure, maybe the adult pool side which wasn't beachfront but seemed quieter over there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Dreams Puerto Aventuras for your recent family vacation and for your renewed preference of our hotel chain.

It is extremely pleasing to learn that you were able to experience the high levels of service and quality that we are known for. Our head chef will be glad to hear that you enjoyed the culinary options available within our restaurants. We are thrilled that your whole family were able to enjoy the beach as well as our newest addition, the dolphin dreams dolphinarium.

We apologize for any bad impressions caused by fellow guests during your time here with us. We truly hope that these incidents did not dampen your overall experience here with us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back for a future family vacation.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Several people in my group have gotten very sick with diarrhea and throwing up, one being my husband.
Service is a bit slow, and food ranges from excellent in Portofino to terrible in the Seaside Grill.
Every day, we smell sewer from some unknown place.
Our room is very nice...the back of the toilet has a huge crack in it though and I worry it will flood our sixth floor room!
We hear jungle sounds from the birds outside our room which can be nice....what's not so nice are the attack birds! Not kidding! One woman in our group has been hit by birds' beaks at least twice and another saw another guest get attacked. One flew over me and skimmed my hair. Crazy!!
The beach shoreline is very rocky and not very long. We couldn't take long walks like we usually do.
No air except in our room and Portofino restaurant. Pools are nice. Dolphins are nice to watch. But We probably would never come back here
I got a massage on the beach and that was awesome. $139. Coupons given have restrictions so don't expect $100 off one service.
Also they let vendors on their property and they are a bit pushy at selling their wares.
There's a nice small hotel store for necessities or souvenirs..no others needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were extremely concerned to learn of the bad impressions you had regarding our resort after only a short time here with us. We can confirm that our chief concierge was in contact with you immediately, as well as the other members in your party, in order to remedy any inconveniences or discomforts that you were experiencing.

We are pleased to learn that the other members of your group enjoyed their stay here with us and we sincerely hope that we were able to change the poor perception that you seemed to have of us during the remainder of your stay.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was my first time to Mexico and this resort was amazing unlimited smoothies extremely kind employees a trip to always remeber also the schedule activities was a plus. The food was very good and also the live shows held here, an overall amazing stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you were able to truly experience the Unlimited Luxury that we offer to our guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Me and my family were at Dreams from May 29th to June 5th, 2013. I would like to state that I am very easy to please and don't ruffle feathers as we are in Mexico, not at the Trump Tower. Here are the details:

Rooms: We were in 2 rooms, 740 and then 730, by choice. We were on the 7th floor, Preferred Club, and did get the room we paid for. Although if you have 4 people, a regular preferred suite will not do it. We paid for the upgrade to the family suite and it worked perfectly. Rooms were very clean, twice daily, and the air conditioner worked perfectly. The humidity is terrible and causes the a/c to work a lot, but it was nice and cool the entire time. No complaints on the rooms at all.

Preferred Club: Do not pay for this option. Although the view is exceptional, their is no add to your vacation, only a waste of money. There is a bar, concierge, and some foods up on the 7th floor that are supposed to be special for the 7th floor because of the additional cost. THIS IS A JOKE. There is no way to keep anyone else off the floor and we saw people daily from other floors using the service. DO NOT PAY FOR THIS, JUST USE IT IF YOU WANT, APPARENTLY. Waste of $300 for me and my family.

Food: Mediocre at best. We travel Mexico quite a bit and this food was not the greatest. First, it is advertised as a "Family Resort" and the first restaurant we went to, Sushi, had no kids menu. I had to go down to the buffet, get a plastic plate, plastic fork, and plastic knife and bring it back to the Sushi Restaurant. The lunch at the restaurant by the family pool has some nice options, but I only found 1-2 that I could eat. There are 5 restaurants on the property and the same 2 were closed 2 nights in a row. Messed up our plans of trying them all.

Foods in the restaurants are very average for an all inclusive. The wait staff always look confused and couldn't remember which table was at which stage of the meal. Also, the Preferred status is supposed to get you preferred seating at the restaurants and it does not. Meals would come out luke warm or cold and flavors were way off compared to what we are used to. The only "breakfast" was the World Café buffet and it gets old after a couple of days. Foods again are ok, but not any better than we cook at home.

Activities staff: Carlos, Isreal, Ivan, and Jesus are the best activities staff I have ever seen in Mexico. In my opinion, these 4 guys are the only asset that Dreams Puerto Aventuras has. Without them, the rating would have been 1.5 to 2. Very energetic, very good with kids, very active with everyone and always visible. We had 3 straight days of rain and these guys were all over it. I can't say anything more about them than Dreams is very lucky to have them and need to compensate them as such. Very large asset to you if you read this. Thanks guys.

The UGLY: I feel as the management of Dreams PA should be ashamed of themselves. We arrived on Wednesday to the "Family Resort". On Friday, we left the resort for my kids to swim with the dolphins and sea lions to return to 100+(it seemed, 50+ at least) 12 year old girls with maybe 7 adult females. FAMILY RESORT, I think not. The girls were dumping drinks in the pool, very rude to the existing guests, on the PREFERRED level, loud in the restaurants, broke glass in the main lobby, the theatre, etc. They would cut in the buffet lines, bump people, over take the pools from the young kids there on the "family" vacation, etc. I think you get the point. This didn't just overturn our vacation, but every family on the resort was unhappy. I hope they are proud of the money they made as the taste for this resort is felt in this review. Again, you should be ashamed of yourself. I made the complaint to the concierge and they said they would speak to the adults. A lot of good that did as more glass was broke, popcorn all over the hotel, and then they rushed the stage after the magician was done. I will tell you it took 3 large tour buses to get them all out of the hotel. Very poor management.

On top of this, I made a very bad review on my exit per their request, and returned to an email about 4 days later asking for another review. My response to them was to read the one I did at the actual hotel. Again, you should be ashamed. To sum it up:

Good: Carlos, Isreal, Ivan, Jesus, rooms
Bad: Food
Ugly: Management Staff

The only way I would return is if they paid for it to make it up. That isn't going to happen as they didn't even see my review when I left. I should have stayed with Karisma Hotels like I am used to. Next family vacation will be to the Azul Beach in the Karisma family.

Watch for the form letter response from the hotel. Please let me know if you have questions.

Room Tip: If you have a family of four, get the family suite, it will pay off. Also, don't pay for the pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We continuously strive to create the best possible experience for our guests so it was disappointing to learn that we let you down and we apologize that you're expectations were not fulfilled during the time you were here with us. We would like to point out that every single review we receive is shared with our entire team so that all the comments can be addressed and improved. We apologize if you were under the impression that each review was answered with a standard unpersonalized response.

We are sorry that you felt your vacation was ruined by fellow guests during your stay. Whilst your comments were noted here at the resort and the other guests were indeed spoken to, we do ask you to keep in mind that we pride ourselves on providing high levels of customer service for all our guests.

You may understand that when it comes to food, taste and perception are involved and it is always difficult to get a 100% of satisfaction, but this does not stop us from continuously looking for ways to improve. We can guarantee you that we will continue challenging ourselves so our guests enjoy our food and all of our guests' feedback is precious for this continuous process.

Once again we apologize for not having exceeded your expectations during your time here with us and we sincerely hope to one day have the chance to change the poor perception you seem to have of us.

Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just back from a week. Our group included 3 families for a total of 12 people. The kids are all teens.

There was a tropical depression for the first 4 days. It poured rain! The staff did all they could to help us make the best of it. The weather was beautiful for the end of our stay.

One family was in a family room which they found cramped for four. They had to pay to move to the seventh floor due to noise at the disco. The other 2 families had four rooms in a row on the dolphin side. The floors in the room and balcony are very slick. There was condensation on the walls and floors the entire time. Probably due to the weather. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom needed some maintenance. The cleaning staff tended to gather just outside our room starting at 7 am. We get up early, so not a big issue for us.

The size of the hotel is great. Everything is close by. The beach is good. Our group played a lot of volleyball. There were red flags for the ocean. The dive shop would not allow snorkeling even in the shallow water in front of the hotel.

The liquor is not top shelf. I only saw a few brands that I recognized. They did have Negro Modelo on tap. Bar service is great. The quality of the blended drinks was poor - very sugary - no fruit in daiquiris. The Desires Bar was packed with kids every night. It seems they need an area for teens to hang out, play pool and snack.

The food was very good. We ate at all of the restaurants. The flavor and presentation was good. Our food arrived at room temperature at both Oceana and Portofino. We loved the sushi and mexican restaurants. Lunch was very good at the Seaside Grill. We only had the buffet at breakfast, but it was very good and fresh. They prepare the food in small batches.

The adults went to Telum Dreams for a sales presentation for something to do on a rain day. It's not a timeshare. They are selling a vacation club membership for $20K which gives you discounted hotel rates at their properties. There are also annual fees. Our group did not see the value. At least they were not jerks when we said "no."

We booked a trip to Xel-Ha on a non rain day with our Apple rep. The cost was $119 each including transportation. We found out the cost at Xel-Ha was $79pp. The cost to transport our group of 12 was $150 round trip. We paid $300 too much through Apple. The dive shop at the hotel was great. 8 of us did the resort dive training which included an ocean dive for $119 pp.

Swimming with dolphins is better and cheaper at the marina location which is a short walk from the hotel.

We did not use any of the hotel coupons. We didn't see the value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your review will be shared with our entire operational team as we fully understand the importance of guest comments and your feedback helps us improve the quality and standards in our resort.

We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations in all areas of our resort. Please rest assured that your feedback will be addressed and where necessary improved and we truly appreciate your suggestions such as a designated area just for teens.

We are genuinely pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay here with us and we hope to have the chance to host you all again in the future. We are confident that we will be able to exceed your expectations on any future stay.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I (early 30s) and my parents transferred to Dreams Puerto Aventuras due to the weather and closing of facilities at our originally booked resort. (We also stayed here in 2012 and loved the small size & great service at the resort.) Making the move truly saved our vacation! The service at Dreams is amazing! Shout out to: Roman at the Barracuda Bar, Gilberto & Jorge at El Patio, Aaron from the Bell Staff, Edgar at the Front Desk, Dino at Oceana & Juan from World Cafe. You are all outstanding! The resort is small but very adequate. We loved spending our afternoons by the natural pool - we were often in that area alone & the Barracuda Bar with the swings was like a private retreat in the late afternoon. The rooms are well laid out and very clean. The food is good and it's nice not to have to make reservations. Yes, the beach is small, but the snorkeling right off the beach is decent if the waves are calm - we saw hundreds of colorful fish & a barracuda. The natural pool is a great place for a first time snorkeler - we let my mom try (she's not a swimmer) and she loved it! It's also nice to be able to walk around the marina at Puerto Aventuras & feel safe. This is a great resort for a quick get a way since its small and easy to get familiarize yourself with. There are many families there with children, but that didn't bother us at all. It is about an hour from the airport, but not a big deal. We absolutely love this resort & will definitely return. This is now our "go to" spot in the Riviera Maya!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time, once again, to share your feedback with us following your stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

The staff members that you took the time to mention will be delighted that they made such an impact on your stay and on behalf of our entire team we are extremely pleased that to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations once again.

We are thrilled that you are planning on returning and we look forward to being able to welcome you back on many future occasions.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.