We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Day pass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

While staying in Puerto Aventuras, we, three couples, decided we wanted a day of pampering and total relaxation without going far so we obtained a day pass to Dreams. We opted for the full day pass, best deal for the price. We found we were not able to book in advance as availability is an issue but, since we were in the neighbourhood, we were able to check a day ahead for space, not usually available on weekends.
We got what we wanted, relaxation, unlimited drinks and food, very good. We were able to leave the hotel to change for dinner, went to Portofino (men are required to wear long pants) and enjoyed a delicious dinner, nice surroundings, good service, no rush. This topped off a great day.
Give Dreams a call, email, or drop by to check them out!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

We are delighted that you chose to spend the day here with us and in such a short period of time were able to experience and enjoy so many different facilities and options that we have to offer.

We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a longer period of time in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,122
    731
    290
    113
    78
See reviews for
1,051
813
23
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, MI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We like to try all-inclusives once a year in the cold of winter. This was a perfect getaway for us. Unlike others that we have stayed at, Puertos Aventuras was smaller, but intimate. We didn't have to walk miles to a beach or pool. The adult pool area was exactly that. The different beach areas were also nice. Food was excellent at most every place except Mexican steak house. All hotel personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. We had issue with room - an overflow from room above and front desk immediately moved us to top floor - premium! Being located next to Dolphin Adventure was a plus. Also spent morning on bikes with small tour around our resort, getting a feel of the marina. All in all very nice. Would return again!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing and sharing such a great review following your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

We truly appreciate the kind comments made regarding our service and facilities. Please rest assured that your feedback regarding the food, both positive and negative, has been shared with our head chef in order to be addressed and where necessary improved.

We apologize for any inconvenience suffered due to the unforseen plumbing issue. We are extremely glad to hear that our staff were able to rectify the situation to your satisfaction and that this did not ruin your overall impression of us.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a future visit in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is one of the smaller all inclusive resorts which makes it easier to get to know the staff.They were all very friendly and helpful. We had some good laughs with some of the staff at the world cafe ( buffet restaurant) Louis the manager, Arelei the hostess and Jorge and Roberto the waiters were amazing! The waiters at the beach were always coming by to get us topped up. The entertainment in the evenings leaves a lot of room for improvement with the exception of the Mexican fire and water show which was excellent!. The rooms were comfortable but not the quietest. I would recommend ear plugs for sleeping if you want to have a siesta during the day. I say that the food was above average for a resort outside of north america. There were guests from all over the world and they all seemed friendly. We booked an evening out to Coco Bongo in Playa Del Carmen one evening and it was the best entertainment and fun that we have had in a long time. We are middle aged and had a blast! The show starts at 11:00 at night and ends at 3:00 a.m. We were tired next day but it was worth it. It is 4 hours of sollid entertainment that will have you on your feet dancing to the constant high energy music.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent vacation here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you were able to experience the high levels of service and quality that we are known for. All of our comments will be shared with our team, especially with the staff members you took the time to personally name.

We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests so it was disappointing to learn that we let you down as far as the quality of our nightly Entertainment. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our entertainment director in order to be addressed and improved.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Dreams the last week of November 2012, a family of 7, in 3 rooms, and included ages from 53 years to 6 months. The accessibility of the hotel for a stroller, proximity to the beach, and ease of finding either shade or sun at any time of day made this a wonderful choice. The food was excellent, no reservations required. Beach service was extraordinary. We were sad to leave, but will return.

Room Tip: Marina side rooms are quieter, but the ocean view rooms are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

We are delighted to hear that your entire family enjoyed their time here with us and our head chef will be extremely pleased to read your comment about the food.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and two small boys (ages 4 & 2) were here from 2/18/13 to 2/23/13. We had a very nice dolphin view room on the sixth floor with my in laws in a king suite right next door to us. The service is, for the most part, outstanding. The beach and pool area is on the small side but this was ideal for us because standing anywhere in this area, you could easily spot all family members and check on the kids The beach itself is small but well protected from the (rougher) surf by a rock wall. This was perfect for the smaller children because they could play in the surf without the threat of getting blindsided by a three foot wave. Snorkeling was pretty good just out from the beach. There were always plenty of beach chairs and towels. Every morning on the beach, they prepare MTO fresh fruit smoothies which were excellent. We dined pretty regularly at the asian restaurant for dinner, and the seaside grill for lunch. Both were quite good. The (upscale) Italian spot is not good for kids and we found the Mexican place to be just OK.
The onsite dolphinarium was clearly a highlight for our boys. Definitely well worth it to swim with the dolphins for an hour or so. The hotel has a couple dozen bikes that are free to check out during the day. Perfect for getting away from the resort to see the rest of the harbor area (recommend doing the 10am bike tour on the first day to get yourself oriented). Wife did yoga under the big palapa every morning which was great. The entertainment team at the hotel was quite good (water aerobics, volleyball, sandcastle contest, etc...). The kids club (age 3+) seemed very popular but we didn't really take advantage as we were having too much fun at the beach and in the pool.
My only minor gripe is that I thought the staff could have done a little better job cleaning up the beach each morning (debris, drink cups, seaweed, etc...). Would have only taken one staff member about 30 minutes to make a significant difference.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor Community following your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

We are pleased to hear that your were able to enjoy so many different aspects of your stay and were able to experience the high levels of service that we are known for.

Please rest asured that your feedback regarding the beach cleaning has been shared with the pertinent department in order to be addressed and improved. We truly apologize for any inconvenience or bad impressions that this may have caused you during your stay.

We hope to have the chance to welcome your family back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the Dreams Pto. Aventuras from March 1 to March 11 and we had a great time. The service was excellent, the entertainment team was excellent too (Ivan, Eduardo, Hiram). I loved the Circus show and the band at the beach. The beach is not big but good enough, there were always enough towels and lounges.
The food at the World Cafe was not the best.....the Portofino is really good but slow service. The Gohan was very good but not a lot of Japanese food in the menu. Seaside Grill was excellent. The drinks at the bar had very little alcohol, which is fine by me but probably not everybody likes that.
My son loved the Kids Explorer Club (and I loved it too). He spent there most of the time with Ceidi, Sarai, Cristal, Gaby and Karina and they are really great. I also hired a nanny for one night and she did a great job taking care of my 6 year old son.
The room that we had (Honey moon suite) had the best view to the ocean and pool. It was on the 5th floor.
Its true the issue about the leaks and sometimes running out of hot water but.....not a big deal.
The room service was great, very good food too.
The staff was very friendly and they made everything they could to make us feel better.
The only bad thing about this is that they have the Unlimited Vacation Club at the lobby and they offer you a day pass at their other Dreams hotels but what you dont know is that they will end up selling you a package and they are very good sellers......be careful and dont buy anything.
And another bad thing is that the pool gets shadow very early. they should cut some palm trees to let the sun in a bit longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of Dreams Puerto AVenturas we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your overview on your stay with us. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.
Thank you for adding positive comments of your vacation and for the kind acknowledgment of the service provided by our entertainment team and Explorers Kids Club.

We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations in all aspects of your stay and please rest assured that all of your comments have been shared with the involved departments in order to be addressed and improved.

In regards to our membership program, here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, we do offer a membership program on behalf of our VIP services department, to all of our guests, which involves inviting them to our show room located in our Dreams Tulum property, located 25mins south of our location. This is standard practice, however should guests not be interested in the invitation nor purchases of any packages no further pressure is allowed to be applied. We do find that many guests choose to participate in this program as it offers great future savings for future visits. We apologize if this inconvenienced you in anyway. It was by no means the intention for you to feel pressured into purchasing a vacation package.

Regarding your suggestion about the removal of the palm trees, we kindle remind you that we are an environmentally friendly and rainforest approved resort and subsequently we are unable to remove the foliage and greenary in our public areas. You will find that there are several areas throughout the resort which are not in the shade and are ideal for guests wishing to stay in the sun throughout the day.

I hope that despite these issues mentioned your family had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to be given an opportunity of hosting you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We arrived tired after the 11 houir flight and we were greeted by friendly staff who took our cases as we registered. We were upgraded to a "Honeymonn Suite" as were our friends and we were fortunate to be given a quiet room looking over the dolphin compounds. Our friends discovered later that they were above the nightclub and adjacent to a car/coach park. The staff were all friendly and the housekeeping was great where Andrea the maid looked after us very well. Only one problem one day when there was no cold water and every day the shower went fom hot to cold which was annoying. The adult only pool was very pleasant to lounge beside and it was also easy to go to the beach and the other pool. The sea was very pleasant though there was not much action to look at when snorkeling. You had to go further out to see fish and it would have been better hiring a boat.
The restaurants were good with dinner at Portofino by far the best. The World Cafe was busy for breakfast and the receptionist Averly was simply outstanding. She is a tremendous asset to the hotel. The Mexican restaurant El Patio was disappointing and we didn't eat at the Gohan Sushi Bar. Oceana was good but we expericed our one bad waiter and therefore we did not return. The seaside grill was very pleasant with Carlos and Manuel great waiters.
Our major issue was that there was no comfortable lounge to have a drink in the evening and what seats there were in the lobby were not very comfortable and as a previous reviewer stated "poor quality and obviously cheap"
Overall we enjoyed our holiday and we would return if only for the frendly and helpful staff and of the sun.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors overlooking the quiet pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor community following your recent holiday with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations in all aspects of your stay here with us. Please rest assured that your comments regarding the bad service received in the Oceana have been shared with our Food & Beverage manager. We price ourselves on customer service and we are sorry for any bad impressions this individual may have caused. This is certainly not in keeping with how we treat our guests. Your feedback regarding your displeasure with the food in our Mexican restaurant, lack of lounge area as well as the problems mentioned regarding the water in your bathroom have also been shared with the pertinent departments in order to be addressed and improved. Once again we truly apologize for any inconvenience experienced.

As professionals in the service industry we know that our guests feedback is very valuable, and the key to allow the constant improvement in order to reach an enduring high quality level in services. All of your feedback will be shared with our operations team, especially with the staff members you took the time to mention. They will be particularly pleased to know that they were able to assist you during your time here with us.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.