We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We just got back from a week at this resort. It is an hour direct drive from the airport. If you make any stops it will be much longer. The resort is small but nice. The beach is there but not what you are used to in the Mayan area. It is very rocky on one side and you are unable to walk very far. If you are a beach person, this is not the place for you. The staff are incredible. Everytime you thank them for something, anything. They say "It's my pleasure " everytime! The atmoshere is beautiful with all the lights at night and the restaurants are stunning. The food is the best that I have ever had at a resort. The rooms and buildings need plumbing repairs. It rained a few days while we were there and several rooms had leaks, our toilet ran constantly even after it was repaired and there were drips everywhere indoors. This was booked through Apple vacations and I would not rate it a 6* golden apple. Maybe a 5 1/2 star. The gated town is walking distance and you can find souvenirs here and have lunch or dinner at the restaurants as well as another dolphin place that may be better than the resort. There is a wine list for extra $ but it's very expensive. The red and white house wine is below standard. Overal we had a good time and I cannot say enough about the great people working here and would go back to a Dreams but maybe not this one as it is really far from the airport and the beach is not the greatest.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 3rd floor on either side are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such great comments regarding our staff's service and we truly appreciate the time taken to share them with us here on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that our beach was not up to your expectations and for that reason you would not return. It was extremely pleasing, however, to learn that this did not dampen your overall experience here with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope that one day you will choose to return here with us.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,063
    699
    273
    107
    73
See reviews for
989
786
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barriere, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and chose Dreams Puerto Aventuras to celebrate both our 50th birthdays at the end of January 2013. We were very surprised when we checked in to our deluxe ocean view room (5th floor), there was a happy birthday banner on our door, balloons on our bed and a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us. The room was perfect, large, comfortable, never noisy and had a fabulous view. House keeping service was great! We enjoyed the food at all the restaurants, but Portofino's was our favorite. Arley was our favorite hostess, very friendly, always smiling and really impressed that she would remember our names on our 2nd visit there. The beach was nice, a little small, but very clean, and nice white sand. The entertainment at night was fantastic. The fire and water show on the beach and the magic show were our favorites. We really enjoyed walking around the area, felt very safe. Would definitely recommend this resort to all.!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments following your recent vacation at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We are honored to have had you here with us for such a special vacatin and it is truly pleasing to hear that you were able to experience and enjoy so many aspects of the Unlimited Luxury we have to offer.

Arely will be delighted to know that she helped make your stay so special.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metamora, Michigan
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is our 8th time to the Maya Riviera and it was the best yet!
We loved the small quaint resort and the food and drinks were fabulous.
Our room overlooked the marina where the dolphins played all day!
I swam with Bali the dolphin and it was the most amazing experience that I have had!
We loved Arely, Roman and Fabian. They were always there with a smile and would do anything for us. Our room was very nice. We have no complaints about this resort.
We are already planning to go back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms by the marina are quieter. When checking in we asked to be where it would be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

Our Food & Beverage Manager will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food and drink available during your stay and we are extremely pleased to hear that you had the chance to experience and enjoy the dolphin experience.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Arrived Monday 21st January 2013 - Departed Monday 28th January 2013

What can I say.... This place is heaven on earth, an absolute paradise.

We picked this resort to celebrate my 30th birthday (just me and my husband) and tbh I couldn't have picked a better resort. Greeted by staff who from start to end could not do enough for us. Always helpful, always smiling and so polite and chatty. On check in we were upgraded from garden view to ocean view foc. Room was just fantastic, air con, massive king sized bed, double sinks, open shower, sofa, cable tv (plenty of English program's & kiddies program's), mini bar (refilled daily but also on request), room service 24hrs a day.

The hotel had kind of 2 exits to pool areas, one was kind of adult orientated with the river and dolphinarim, poolside bar, restaurant etc the other was a pool area where kids and adults could swin, poolside bar (bar stools in the pool), restaurants, water activities, entertainment programme happened mainly this side, also this side of the hotel led to the beech area with sun loungers all over pool and beech areas.

Can I just say the entertainment programme and team were of such high standard. The team were fantastic and such great fun entertainment and full day programme from 9am-10pm every day it was just superb (Ivan, Jesus & Baby Face) we loved u guys xox. Shows on every night from magic to fire and water shows illusionists rick bands u name it and daytime u had water aerobics, yoga, crazy pool games, sand castle comps, bingo, dolphin shows to name but a few and the kids seperately explorers programme looked brill, well done to all.

Poolside bar Oscar & Roman we our fav's stirring us up some delicious cocktails from 10am til late. And beers like Budweiser, Heiniken, Koruna, Bud Lite served and Smirnoff, Jack Daniels and all the premium spirits available. Also whilst sun bathing waitress and waiters waited on us all day with drink, super service with a smile and so polite. Rain on day (not a whole lot tho) and we swam in the rain pools lovely and warm. Adult pool had sunbeds built into pool and both areas had bar stools in the pool. Bar out near sea edge was windy but magical, swings were nice touch by the bar.

Restaurant wise our favourite was the Italian and our waiter was just the best served us twice on our 3 visits can't remember his name, Mexican we visited twice and it was delicious. And we spent most lunchtimes in the Seaside Grill Santiago was just brill and not forgetting the best hostess for our whole trip Amily she was such a lady. Didn't venture to Oceano restaurant or sushi bar as we're not fishy ppl but ppl raved about them while we were there. The buffet restaurant served amazing breakfast crepes, omelettes and fresh bread every morning for me as well as oj and champagne, fantastic. They served beautiful lunch and dinner too with theme nights each nite. Also romantic dinner on beach was a must :)

Excursions out were a little pricy some up to almost $300 per couple but this was seperate from hotel they were companies selling them to you. I'm sure u paid for what u got.

We did the spa one day too got a great special $40 each for neck back and shoulder massage.... Highly recommend. We also hired the photographer and he did amazing shots of us on the beech pics only $15 dollars each, we'll never get the opportunity to get pics like this again, it was very special.

My room door had a happy birthday banner as well and I'd balloons and a birthday card on my bed, so simple but so thoughtful.

We went shopping one nite a lot of shops were full of souvenirs but there was some nice designer shops.

We also went walk about the resort and the marina is just beautiful a must see for all. Nice walk around with few shops, restaurants and dolphin viewing ;)

Overall I highly recommend this place and will return again, maybe even bring the kids when they are older.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we are delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras and also for taking the time to share such wonderfully detailed feedback.

As professionals in the service industry, comments such as the ones included within your review serve as true inspiration for our team. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with all departments and especially with the staff members that you took the time to personally mention.

We are truly pleased to hear that you had the chance to experience and enjoy so many different aspects of the Unlimited Luxury we have to offer.

We do hope we are able to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. The staff was so nice, especially Ortillo, Bernardo, and Manuel at the Seaside Grill. Arely at the buffet knew us by name and always greeted us with a big smile on her face. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Food, overall, was excellent, but we did have an issue at Oceana. I saw the cook put our dinner ready to be picked up, and it sat there at least 10 minutes. When it finally was brought to us, it was cold. Rather than complain, we just got up and left. Portofino was outstanding, we ate their twice. The Seaside Grill, with our friends Ortillo, Bernardo and Manuel had great food and we ate lunch there every day and had dinner there several times. We never had to wait. The bartenders were great, too. Only one issue, which was my husband was in the pool with his drink on the ledge. He was told he couldn't do that, but we noticed the entire time we were there everyone else did it all day long. Not a big deal, but enough to irritate him. We loved that the beach and pools were so close together. It was a very fun week, and we would strongly recommend this place.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback follwing your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

Please accept our apologies for not having exceeding your expectations in all services. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the involved departments in order to be addressed and ensure that issues such as these do not happen again.

The staff members that you took the time to personally mention will be particularly pleased to hear that they were able to assist you during your time here with us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is the first time me and my wife have visited a dreams resort and WOW! What a nice resort and the staff was amazing! The entertainment team was a riot and always had things for us to do! The beach was small but was in a cove so it was always calm and crystal clear! The food was awesome and if we were never hungry. The only complaint I had was our room was directly above the sports bar where every night they have DJ night from 10:30 till 1 am. The music was so loud that it would wake us up and keep us up until it was done...VERY FRUSTRATING! I complained and they allowed me to sleep in another room on our final night.

Room Tip: Avoid room 316, music was so loud at night that it will keep you up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent vacation at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

Our entire team will be delighted to hear such great comments, especially our entertainment staff and head chef.

We truly apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort cause by the location of your room. We are truly glad to hear that this did not dampen your overall experience.

We would love to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was my 2nd stay at a Dreams resort, but my first time to this particular one. I just returned from a 6 day stay, and it was great. We had a Deluxe Oceanview room, which had a beautiful view of the resort and ocean. The room was spacious and beautiful. The resort is smaller than the first one I went to, which made it much more relaxing. No long lines to wait in, and that meant the staff could give you more one on one attention. The bar staff on the beach were very attentative, and seemed surprised when offered a tip for their services. The entertainment was great, something going on all the time. The spa on the beach was wonderful. I would go back to this resort again. Missing it already!!

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe Oceanview. It's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent visit to Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We are thrilled to know that we were able to exceed your expectations during your time here with us

Your comments will be shared with our Operations team who will be delighted to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here with us.

We truly hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.