We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Hot Hot Savings!
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have been to this resort twice. Once with a friend and once with my husband. If you are looking for a place to party, this is probably not the resort for you, but otherwise I don't think you'll be dissapointed. Both times that I have gone, I've stayed for less than a week. I'm not sure if I could fill a week there. First time we did not do any excursions. The second time we went snorkeling and it was a lot of fun. Definitely worth the money.

The rooms are very comfortable. The comfort of the beds is very important to me and these beds were very comfortable. I have stayed in all inclusives where the beds were very hard, and these beds were not. I did not think the rooms were too humid like some of the other reviewers. They may have been a little humid, but we were surrounded by water, so I probably didn't think much of it.

I enjoyed all of the A La Carte restaurants. The service and food were very good. I particularly loved Portofino's and the seaside cafe where we went every day for lunch and never got tired of it.

I am planning on going again soon with the kids as I think they would have a blast as well! A very family friendly resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that this was your second visit here with us and that you are planning on return once again but this time with your family. We are confident that your children will enjoy spending time in our excellent Kids Club.

Our head chef will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the food during your stay. Feedback such as yours serves as true inspiration to him and his entire team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again here with us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,058
    699
    272
    107
    73
See reviews for
988
783
23
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We traveled with our kids, 3 year old and 5 year old. Before booking this trip i did a lot of reasearch and read reviews on trip advisor. The resort seemed a perfect choice for us. It was amazing! We knew the resort was small as well as the beach, we liked that everything was close. The beach was just perfect for our kids, beautifull soft sand very clean and warm ocean and most important no waves. Our kids were sitting in water for hours, snorkelling was awsome, lots of fish, our 5 year old son was snorkelling all the time collecting rocks and finding new fish. The beach was so nice that we spend most of our time there, water in the pool was a little cold so we only spend some time in the pool on our last day. We also enjoyed the huge jacuzzi, after the sun was gone at the beach we would go to the jacuzzi for another 2 hours of fun in the water, kids loved it, they would snorkell and jump it was so big, and the water was nice and warm not hot. The service at the resort is really great and the room service which is included just awsome. We used it couple of times, our kids would go to sleep totally exhausted from all the fun in the sun quite early, so we were stuck in our room for the evening, ordering room service was a perfect option for us. We requested a ground floor room, facing the dolphins and adults pool with a king bed and roll in bed, we got everything we wanted. Room 157 was great, just few steps from our room there were dolphins, we would visit them early in the morning when my daughter would wake up to start the day. We only saw one show, just because we could see it from our terrace, our kids couldn't stay awake till that time, but we heard from some other families that the shows were good. They have them all over the resort, not only in the theatre which is on the 2nd floor of the resort.
One day we took a taxi to Akumal beach it was 200 pessos each way which is $35 US both ways, it was well worth it as this is a place to see the turtles just off the beach. Even my 5 year old boy went with my husband to see them. It was really a great experience, my husband saw around 15 turtles and some sting rays. He also did 2 SCUBA dives from the resort which he was very happy with. The food was great, Seaside Grill was great for lunch with some very original and tasty meals. We only got to go to mexican restaurant which was good, we heard Portofino was awsome, we tried to go once but there was a 40 minute wait, with our sleepyheads we could't wait that long, our daughter slept in the stroller couple of times but our son is too big and fell asleep by the table in the restaurant once. When the kids were asleep my husband and I would sit on our terrace and few steps away was an adults bar so being on a ground floor was great, my husband would bring us new drinks everytime but my favourite was mojito. Our kids loved piniata which is virgin pinia colada. We went for a walk by the other resorts to the left of dreams, there is some great snorkelling there, also the salt water pool at dreams is great for snorkelling. We heard the kids club at the resort is great with lots of activities like treasure hunt and face painting, our kids didn't go because they had such a good time at the beach, plus we wanted to spend time with them as much as possible. I went with my daughter to see a movie at the beach one night, lots of kids were there, and parents could enjoy a quiet dinner, they had pizza and popcorn for the kids.Overall we had a beautifull weather so that already made our vacation but with beautifull beach and calm waters great food and service and our kids full of joy this vacation was a dream. We like to go different place every year but would definetly go back to dreams which had everything our family looks for in a Carribean vacation. My favourite thing about the resort was the ocean, on a perfect sunny day the water was stunning, clear, calm and a gorgous blue and green, just a perfect place for kids, shallow enough that you don't have to worry about little ones but also you could swim and snorkell, just awsome.We had one day without sun and it was still nice because kids played in a jacuzzi and enjoyed making sand creations on the beach. If you like long walks on the beach, you will not have that at dreams, but you can walk a little to the other resorts. I would recomend this resort to families but they also had seperate area on the other side of the resort for adults only with a pool,bar and a smaller jacuzzi. Loved Dreams puerto aventura and wish i was there now!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests and especially when it includes such wonderful comments. We truly appreciate the time taken to share it here on TripAdvisor.
It was certainly our pleasure to have had you as our guests and we are very happy to know your whole family had a great stay with us.

We are glad to hear that your children were able to enjoy our beach and our family hot tub. We are also pleased that you had the chance to explore outside the hotel and snorkely with the sea turtles in Akumal. It truly is a remarkable experience.

Once again, we are truly grateful for the time taken to share your review and we sincerely hope to have the honor of welcoming you all back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having stayed at other Dreams resorts, we loved the idea of no surprises at the end of our stay. This resort had a very good reputation for family travelers and it did not disappoint. First of all, it is located on a beautiful cove with a calm beach and lots of colorful fish just a short walk or swim from the palapas. The waters are good for snorkeling and fishing and diving are popular here. The staff are possibly the friendliest and best trained we've encountered on the Atlantic coast and during our short stay, we really felt that we made some very good friends there.
The rooms and balconies were good, but perhaps a little too easy to overhear your neighbours. We moved our room after we arrived as we only had a partial view of the ocean at first. It really was worth it to move. The full ocean view and the morning music from the pool area were great! The shower had a bit of a drainage problem as the floor was not sloped properly to allow fast drainage, but this was a small thing with an extra towel on the floor doing a good job to prevent water from going where we didn't want it. That is likely a problem in only one or two rooms.

The big advantage with this resort is the way that one side of the resort facing the ocean caters to families, and the side facing the marina caters to couples. It really made a huge difference as a guest to keep everybody happy. Those who wanted privacy and time away from kids could easily enjoy an adults only pool and restaurant or any of the other spots in the resort if they didn't mind seeing families. The community is a gated community, very safe and even a little upscale in places. I thought it reminded me more of California's southern coast than Mexico once we passed into the gated community.

The food at the Seaside Grill was excellent, though the Portofino and El Patio (Mediterranean and Mexican) were disappointing. The food was excellent in all places, but the choices were very limited in those two spots and really could have used a few more hearty selections that were more like home cooking and less like "Fancy" food. The theme nights more than made up for that though, and the entertainment was better than we've seen at many other resorts in the Cancun/Riviera Maya region. A pool-side rock band playing requests and oldies was a personal favorite as they actually got people singing along at times.

During our stay we had reason to use the hotel's doctor, and were very impressed! The one drawback was the bill, which in our case required us to find a working ATM. The one in the hotel was often empty or out of order. Really though, there was little need to carry a lot of tip money, but the staff were extremely appreciative of anything we gave them. One waiter "Marco" was so thrilled with a $5 tip we gave for excellent service, that we almost came to feel as though we had adopted him. Anything he could do for us, he always felt could be done better, and we loved the little surprises he had added to our meals.
The concierge staff were amazing too! We had to cut our trip short because of a tragedy in the family back home, and we got a quick and effortless refund on the unused portion of our stay, plus help setting up transportation and lots of heart-felt sympathy from everybody that were dealt with. The town has shopping a short walk away and a number of restaurants as well. One spot that really caught my eye was "Gringo Dave's". The owner is a retired Texan who despite advancing age, drives around the community each day, handing out flyers about karaoke and special deals, or just offering folks a ride in his golf cart. He picked me up when I was seeking a working ATM and we had a great chat. When i declined a free drink at the restaurant because I had to go back to pay the doctor, he gladly drove me back to the resort. A really nice guy. We stopped briefly at his place, and it was very popular among resort guests and the many people who were moored at the marina or renting one of the condos in the area.
Back to the Dreams Resort, the hot-tub was huge and kids were welcome in it. Unlike other resorts where they were actively discouraged. That made a huge difference for families in November, as the large pool was cooler than both the ocean and the hot-tub.
The many palm trees in the center of the resort were great for shade or atmosphere, and each day as the sun set, the trees would fill with singing birds. Every sunset was musical and magical for that reason even though the sun set on the other side of the hotel.
The barracuda bar was a wonderful spot in the evenings as it was so close to the rolling surf. The sound of waves along with starry skies and the open air swings made it a great treat for the warm evenings. Young kids were not discouraged from sitting there with parents so that a mom or dad could relax with family if they wanted, and there was plenty of room for those who were enjoying single life or couples' time without anybody feeling cramped.
Possibly the best memories involve guests feeding fish with toast or bread from breakfast in the shallow cove. Many fish easily came up to take whatever was offered from the hands of adults and children alike. Magical. Though we have not visited the dolphin facility that opened in 2012 in Peurto Aventuras, we can't imagine a better spot for it. It may be a good reason for us to plan a return trip there. The resort is also very close to the shopping and fun of Playa del Carmen, so if you want to do a day trip, it is just a short cab ride. Friends of ours used the resort as a great base for visiting Tulum's ruins and a number of adventure tours, and it is also very near the ferry to Cozumel. Again, a little more than an hour to the airport, so perhaps a good idea to stay closer to Cancun on your last day of vacation, but well worth the cab for the added peace and relaxation of a stay at this resort. Far better than the much larger Dreams Cancun Riviera, We stayed at both and though the staff at both were great, we really missed the way that the Dreams P.A. staff (as they identify themselves) managed to get to know all the guests and make you feel like you were staying with friends.

Room Tip: You will hear pool noise in most rooms, but the 3rd floor and up seem to be the best for both view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate the time taken to write such a wonderfully detailed review of your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. It was truly a pleasure to have had you here with us even though you had to leave unexpectedly.

We are very pleased to hear that you were able to experience so many of the aspects of the Unlimited Luxury that we have to offer and we are delighted to read your comments about our staff. Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire Dream Team.

We sincerely hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Everything about this resort was first class. Staff were superb, rooms clean and beds extremely comfortable. One of the best All inlusives we've visited. Visited Dec 6-13 and would love to go back. Food was excellent from the buffet to each of the 4 restaurants we dined. The only thing lacking was the entertainment which cosisted of hired entertainment instead of staff from the resort putting on the productions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our head chef will be particularly pleased to read your wonderful comments about the food.

It was disappointing to learn that we let you down as far as the quality of our nightly Entertainment Your comments regarding the night time entertainment have been passed on to our entertainment director, we welcome all feedback both positive and negative as this shows us the areas that may need improvement in order to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansund, Norway
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My parents booked this resort for our family to celebrate their 40th anniversary and two birthdays. We are a family of 5 adult couples and one baby that was 3 months old. One member in our group was also pregnant. The dynamics of our group was such that we needed a place where the people who wanted to be active could and there would be lots to do, as well as suit the people who wanted to relax and be in the sun and water or shade. This resort fit the bill!! The entertainment staff kept us as busy as we wanted to be. They even spent some of their time off playing beach volleyball with us. Carlos, Israel, and Roberto were very good at their jobs!! The best thing about this resort was the service!! The staff went above and beyond to serve. As an example, the buffet was out of a dessert they were featuring and after inquiring about it, they delivered a fresh batch to our room! Juan and Diana in the World Cafe were pleasant. They always remembered us and pointed us in the direction of where our family was. Noe was great keeping our thirst quenched on the beach as well. We can not say enough about the staff!! The food quality surpassed our expectations. Portofino was by far the best of all the A La cart. The chefs specials were always good and they changed each night. The Sushi restaurant was good, but it took a really long time, one hour plus for our order to come. Sea Side Cafe was our lunch spot everyday and we loved the food and the service. Room service was a nice option too when we didn't feel like going out. Atmosphere outdoors at the restaurants was much nicer than indoors. Music was often very loud and the evenings were nice to be out. The rooms themselves could use some improvements. We had two twin beds which was OK if a couple would like to sleep apart. The lighting was very poor. If you can afford the weight in your luggage, bring a head lamp to see in the closet. No joke. Impossible to see as there is no lighting. I would also recommend bringing a pair of disposable flip flop slippers to wear in your room to keep the sand off your feet and out of your bed. Regarding the Best Way Travel Company that books excursions, we feel that it would be in your better interest if looking to book a tour to do your homework. Read online from what other viewers say. We felt like we got ripped off on a fishing excursion and the feedback from the rep was sorry about that but nothing to help fix the situation. If you have time take the free shuttle to Lapis jewellery store. We had great service and they custom designed a ring for us that we were very happy with.
Our room over looked the dolphin pools and we really liked being on the quiet side of the resort as opposed to the pool side. We loved being on the first floor too as we were close to our room when needing a diaper change or a feed.
I would sum things up by saying the resort at times is inconsistent. Don't take the first answer from the staff as the final answer. Answers change every time depending on who you talk to.
We were a group of ten looking to celebrate at a restaurant at the resort. They wanted 250 dollars from us to set a table for us. Instead we showed up at the A la cart restaurant first and wanted a table for ten. They weren't going to comply but in the end they did and we saved ourselves the money. Patty at the reception said she would set up something nice for us, but failed to confirm details, get in touch with us and just wanted our money.
We had spa treatments done as well. We paid for 80 minutes but didnt receive 80 minutes. We gave some feedback about this and they fixed it by giving us a free foot massage. The Spa showers and change rooms are nice. The hot tub in the spa area is not!! The gym was great.
These extras I am sharing are just small details to know about. I would recommend this resort to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. On behalf of the resort and staff, we want to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. Your observations have been addressed to the involved departments to improve our service in all possible ways. We truly appreciate the wonderful comments made regarding our exceptional levels of service.

We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we sincerely hope to have the honor os welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time here, couldn't wait to go back and feel the same now. The entertainment staff were beyond expectations, both times. They always had something for the whole family to do. The nighttime shows were fantastic, really enjoyed seeing the Fire and Light show again and the new shows were equally good. The Rockimus Maximus rock and circus was one of the most unique and entertaining shows we've ever seen.
The staff at this resort go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We thank each and everyone for their awesome work and attention to detail.
A huge thanks goes to the entertainment staff; Israel "Babyface", Jesus "Mr. Six pack", Gabo "The Last Mayan Warrior", Roberto "The Tallest Cuban" and their wonderful supervisor Carlos. You made our stay very memorable.
Tara, Jay, Kayla and John from Toronto Ontario.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy this is the second time you have stayed with us and we are thrilled that you are looking forward to returning for a third visit.

We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests and comments such as yours serve as true inspiration for us. All of your comments will be shared with the whole team here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras, especially with our Entertainment department who will be thrilled that they were able to play such a large part in the enjoyment of your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions and we will be happy to make every stay special for you.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Well the background is simple - the wife and two kids and I hadn't had a getaway in 5 years. She wants good food, clean room, clean beach and nice freindly service. The kids - 20 and 21 like the open bar, nice people and entertainment. So for Xmas 2012 - Dec 20 to Dec 27 we get two rooms at Dreams PA from Apple Vacations. We have done all-inclusives in PC-Dominican,Aruba, Bahamas and THIS WAS THE BEST.

Also I stay in hotels 120 nights per year for business travel - so I know what a good hotel is and a crummy one.

First the room - fourth floor , view of the adult pool and sunsets - perfectly clean, nice huge walk in shower - big towels, nice balcony and good cable. Comfortable and clean. Good AC.

Second the food - several good hotel restaurants - Italian, steak, sushi, Family and Mexican.
We like Mexican so it was a winner. The kids devoured breakfast - and the steaks. All good reliable - nice variety. In the morning there was a crepe maker and veggie/fruit smoothie maker by the pool. Really good stuff thanks to Fabian.

JORGE was great server in Barefoot Grill - he entertained us several nights
Aryele(?) -what a beautiful smile she had! and Juan were the greeters in the World Cafe.

The beach - was clean - smooth and family freindly. My kids are older but this was gentle enough for <5yo. My kids did the kayak and snorkel stuff. Plenty of recliners and big towels.Plenty of servers - getting beers, tequila, water -all day long. FABIAN was fast and fun with the beach tequila and sangrita.
After beach we went to the swing bar - it had swings! and got the girlie sugar drinks - daquiries, sunset breezes and built up an appitite for dinner!

At the adult pool it was calmer - and good service at the Manatee swimup bar - NOE , ARMANDO, really made some crazy drinks....and we consumed most of them. Thanks guys.

The entertainment was VERY good and better than all others we have seen. GABO was the funnest and most energetic. Jesus, Isreal and Ricardo(?) (Bambino from the Baja) We did snorkeling, ping pong, volleyball and yoga on the beach.
In the evenings they had large buffet - on the beach - with entertainment- Mayan dancers and a good rock band. Again good for families and young people. It ended about 10-11pm...not too late.

The late night piano player - Jamie - did some good Billy Joel, Beatles and Neil Diamond was very talented.

I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends quickly and confidently

Room Tip: We had hoped to get a beach view - but the west room was ideal and I was glad to sleep in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have had you with us and thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. Such positive comments from someone who travels so often are truly valuable to us and we are delighted to hear that you would recommend us to your family and friends.

Please rest assured that all of your comments will be shared with our operations team, especially those staff members that you took the time to personally name.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.