We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive to your Saves list
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Kristiansund, Norway
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My parents booked this resort for our family to celebrate their 40th anniversary and two birthdays. We are a family of 5 adult couples and one baby that was 3 months old. One member in our group was also pregnant. The dynamics of our group was such that we needed a place where the people who wanted to be active could and there would be lots to do, as well as suit the people who wanted to relax and be in the sun and water or shade. This resort fit the bill!! The entertainment staff kept us as busy as we wanted to be. They even spent some of their time off playing beach volleyball with us. Carlos, Israel, and Roberto were very good at their jobs!! The best thing about this resort was the service!! The staff went above and beyond to serve. As an example, the buffet was out of a dessert they were featuring and after inquiring about it, they delivered a fresh batch to our room! Juan and Diana in the World Cafe were pleasant. They always remembered us and pointed us in the direction of where our family was. Noe was great keeping our thirst quenched on the beach as well. We can not say enough about the staff!! The food quality surpassed our expectations. Portofino was by far the best of all the A La cart. The chefs specials were always good and they changed each night. The Sushi restaurant was good, but it took a really long time, one hour plus for our order to come. Sea Side Cafe was our lunch spot everyday and we loved the food and the service. Room service was a nice option too when we didn't feel like going out. Atmosphere outdoors at the restaurants was much nicer than indoors. Music was often very loud and the evenings were nice to be out. The rooms themselves could use some improvements. We had two twin beds which was OK if a couple would like to sleep apart. The lighting was very poor. If you can afford the weight in your luggage, bring a head lamp to see in the closet. No joke. Impossible to see as there is no lighting. I would also recommend bringing a pair of disposable flip flop slippers to wear in your room to keep the sand off your feet and out of your bed. Regarding the Best Way Travel Company that books excursions, we feel that it would be in your better interest if looking to book a tour to do your homework. Read online from what other viewers say. We felt like we got ripped off on a fishing excursion and the feedback from the rep was sorry about that but nothing to help fix the situation. If you have time take the free shuttle to Lapis jewellery store. We had great service and they custom designed a ring for us that we were very happy with.
Our room over looked the dolphin pools and we really liked being on the quiet side of the resort as opposed to the pool side. We loved being on the first floor too as we were close to our room when needing a diaper change or a feed.
I would sum things up by saying the resort at times is inconsistent. Don't take the first answer from the staff as the final answer. Answers change every time depending on who you talk to.
We were a group of ten looking to celebrate at a restaurant at the resort. They wanted 250 dollars from us to set a table for us. Instead we showed up at the A la cart restaurant first and wanted a table for ten. They weren't going to comply but in the end they did and we saved ourselves the money. Patty at the reception said she would set up something nice for us, but failed to confirm details, get in touch with us and just wanted our money.
We had spa treatments done as well. We paid for 80 minutes but didnt receive 80 minutes. We gave some feedback about this and they fixed it by giving us a free foot massage. The Spa showers and change rooms are nice. The hot tub in the spa area is not!! The gym was great.
These extras I am sharing are just small details to know about. I would recommend this resort to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. On behalf of the resort and staff, we want to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. Your observations have been addressed to the involved departments to improve our service in all possible ways. We truly appreciate the wonderful comments made regarding our exceptional levels of service.

We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we sincerely hope to have the honor os welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,179
    753
    301
    115
    80
See reviews for
1,081
840
25
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time here, couldn't wait to go back and feel the same now. The entertainment staff were beyond expectations, both times. They always had something for the whole family to do. The nighttime shows were fantastic, really enjoyed seeing the Fire and Light show again and the new shows were equally good. The Rockimus Maximus rock and circus was one of the most unique and entertaining shows we've ever seen.
The staff at this resort go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We thank each and everyone for their awesome work and attention to detail.
A huge thanks goes to the entertainment staff; Israel "Babyface", Jesus "Mr. Six pack", Gabo "The Last Mayan Warrior", Roberto "The Tallest Cuban" and their wonderful supervisor Carlos. You made our stay very memorable.
Tara, Jay, Kayla and John from Toronto Ontario.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy this is the second time you have stayed with us and we are thrilled that you are looking forward to returning for a third visit.

We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests and comments such as yours serve as true inspiration for us. All of your comments will be shared with the whole team here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras, especially with our Entertainment department who will be thrilled that they were able to play such a large part in the enjoyment of your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on many future occasions and we will be happy to make every stay special for you.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Well the background is simple - the wife and two kids and I hadn't had a getaway in 5 years. She wants good food, clean room, clean beach and nice freindly service. The kids - 20 and 21 like the open bar, nice people and entertainment. So for Xmas 2012 - Dec 20 to Dec 27 we get two rooms at Dreams PA from Apple Vacations. We have done all-inclusives in PC-Dominican,Aruba, Bahamas and THIS WAS THE BEST.

Also I stay in hotels 120 nights per year for business travel - so I know what a good hotel is and a crummy one.

First the room - fourth floor , view of the adult pool and sunsets - perfectly clean, nice huge walk in shower - big towels, nice balcony and good cable. Comfortable and clean. Good AC.

Second the food - several good hotel restaurants - Italian, steak, sushi, Family and Mexican.
We like Mexican so it was a winner. The kids devoured breakfast - and the steaks. All good reliable - nice variety. In the morning there was a crepe maker and veggie/fruit smoothie maker by the pool. Really good stuff thanks to Fabian.

JORGE was great server in Barefoot Grill - he entertained us several nights
Aryele(?) -what a beautiful smile she had! and Juan were the greeters in the World Cafe.

The beach - was clean - smooth and family freindly. My kids are older but this was gentle enough for <5yo. My kids did the kayak and snorkel stuff. Plenty of recliners and big towels.Plenty of servers - getting beers, tequila, water -all day long. FABIAN was fast and fun with the beach tequila and sangrita.
After beach we went to the swing bar - it had swings! and got the girlie sugar drinks - daquiries, sunset breezes and built up an appitite for dinner!

At the adult pool it was calmer - and good service at the Manatee swimup bar - NOE , ARMANDO, really made some crazy drinks....and we consumed most of them. Thanks guys.

The entertainment was VERY good and better than all others we have seen. GABO was the funnest and most energetic. Jesus, Isreal and Ricardo(?) (Bambino from the Baja) We did snorkeling, ping pong, volleyball and yoga on the beach.
In the evenings they had large buffet - on the beach - with entertainment- Mayan dancers and a good rock band. Again good for families and young people. It ended about 10-11pm...not too late.

The late night piano player - Jamie - did some good Billy Joel, Beatles and Neil Diamond was very talented.

I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends quickly and confidently

Room Tip: We had hoped to get a beach view - but the west room was ideal and I was glad to sleep in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have had you with us and thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. Such positive comments from someone who travels so often are truly valuable to us and we are delighted to hear that you would recommend us to your family and friends.

Please rest assured that all of your comments will be shared with our operations team, especially those staff members that you took the time to personally name.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed in mid December with kids between the ages of 5 and 10. The kids had a fabulous time. They loved the kids pool and hot tub, the swim up bar and the buffet. The beach was great for kids snorelling. Lots of fish and the water was shallow. There was also a rocky bit that they caught hermit crabs, sea urchins etc in. Hours of fun for the children in the water and on the white sand beach.
As for the resort itself, it is a bit dated. I can see how even 4 or 5 years ago it was lovely but it is getting a bit rough around the edges and needs some renos. Our room had 2 double beds and a pull out couch. It was very humid and smelled mouldy. This is the first Mexican all inclusive I have ever stayed in so I am not sure if the humidity/mustyness is a universal problem in Mexico? As I said earlier, the room was in need of a few renos. However, the housekeeping staff was great and did a thorough job every day.
The food was good. The buffet was not huge but what food they had was very flavorful and good. The buffet is less about quantity and more about quality. The soups were amazing! I know some all inclusives have massive buffets but everything tastes the same. Everyone in our group enjoyed the food. The restaurants were good as well.
The location of the resort was really good. The town of Puerto Adventuras is only a 5 min walk and it is a gated secure community. We walked down town at night and felt safe and welcome. It is about 40min from airport and about 20 min to Akumal.
Overall the experience was good. This is defintely a family resort and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the time you took to write a review following your visit with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We will share your feedback with the operations staff as all feedback shows the areas where we are exceeding guest satisfaction as well as the areas that may need improvement.

We sincerely apologize that the room you received did not fulfill your expectations, however we were glad to hear that you were more than satisfied with our housekeeping service.

We are delighted to hear that your kids enjoyed there time here with us and were able to enjoy a variety of the amenities and facilities we have to offer.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your family back here with us again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie,ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We travelled to Dreams Puerto Adventuras for 10 days in November. This was our 5th time travelling to Mexico. We have stayed at the excellence, iberostars, and rius and this was the most service oriented resort we have ever been to. Everyone seemed genuinely happy to help with anything. Everything was always a pleasure! I cannot fault the staff on anything.
The first room we were given was a second floor dolphin view room. I understand that the rooms are going to smell a bit musty, but this one was horrible. We actually had to put our lamp shade out on the balcony because it was covered in mold. We also had an adjoining door and when the neighbors came home at 2:00 am we could hear their t.v clear as a bell and everything they were saying. The next day we upgraded to a family room on the fourth floor. I would recommend this room to anyone travelling with kids. It has so much more closet space and sitting space. It is a gorgeous room. Comparable to our room at excellence riviera cancun but the beds at dreams are way more comfy!! We also hads tons of hot water and amazing water pressure. This room didn't smell musty at all. Our toilet did occasionally get plugged but someone was up to fix it right away. Our dvd player did not work but wasn't a big deal to us as we didn't spend much time in the room. The room was always kept really clean and our fridge restocked. My children were dissapointed that they didn't have towel animals, as some of the friends we travelled with had them. One other thing I would like to mention is that if you have a family side room it can be very noisy. When I paid to upgrade our room, I asked for a quiet room as I have an eight and five year old. We were given 428 and I am not exaggerating when I say I had to sleep with earplugs and the bathroom fan on. We were right above the stairs where everyone went to smoke when they were at the disco. People were hooting and hollering until past 2 am. Would be o.k if we didn't have to get up with kids early in the a.m. The other issue was that the resort was full as it was the american thanksgiving. I think that was another reason everything was so loud and busy. I found when the holiday was over the whole resort got much quieter. The staff even seemed happier.
The food at the resort was good. We travelled with 17 people and not one person had a stomach issue. Portofinos was the best, we went there 3 times. Make sure you get the chefs special pasta. My husband and I went to the adults only Oceanas for our anniversary and we had a great time. It was so nice and quiet and we had dolphins playing right beside us as we ate. We had heard the food there wasn't good, but we found the grouper to be amazing.
The food at the buffet wasn't great for dinner. I wish they would have pizza and chicken fingers on the buffet for kids. I thought for such a family friendly resort they would have a better selection of children's food. We always ended up ordering room service before we went for dinner as I have a very picky five year old. Room service was prompt, hot and the food was good. I would stick to the specialty restaurants for dinner. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff are amazing!
I thought the beach at this resort was amazing for kids. My kids spent most of there time there as the water was much warmer then the pool. The sand is so nice and the water blue and clear! The service on the beach was excellent. They work so hard. My kids loved the kid's drink of the day and the staff would serve them right away. They staff are amazing with kids and my kids loved them too. The kid's club here is the best I have seen. Once I got my son to go, he never wanted to leave. He would be bugging me at 7 in the morning. Made our trip much more relaxing! I honestly don't think we could have picked a better resort for kids. They had a gala dinner, pj party, decorated a cake, water balloon fights, sandcastle competions, mini disco, got to see dolphin shows, fed fish, had a spa night, painted ceramics and so much more. The girls that ran the kids club were the best. The entertainment staff were great and work really hard.
I also wanted to note that we felt very safe on and off the resort. We oftened went for walks into town. The whole town is gated.
All in all we had a great trip! Would we go back? Not as a couple, but my kids have been asking since we got home.

Room Tip: Rooms on the adult side are much quieter. If you are travelling with more than two people an upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to have you with us and thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We would like to inform you that all the comments & suggestions are addressed to the involved departments to improve our service. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room however we are extremely glad to hear that they did not dampen your overall experience.

Our head chef will be particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food at the a la carte restaurants and that you had the chance to sample his special pasta. Your comments regarding the children's section of the buffet have been shared with our food & beverage department. We truly appreciate all feedback, both good and bad, as it shows us the areas that may need improvement in order to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction.

Our Kids club staff will be ecstatic that your children enjoyed their time within the club, they ladies there are always trying to add more exciting and fun activities for the children and comments such as yours truly serve as inspiration for them.

Once again, we appreciate the time taken to share your comments with us and we hope to have the honor of welcoming your whole family back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, ON
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and i booked an apple 6 star square deal. (stayed Dec. 15 to 22). We didn't know what hotel we would be staying at until the morning at the airport when the apple rep greated us. We were told we would be staying at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. I grabbed my Apple vacations book to check it out.
This hotel is at least an hours drive from the airport. Our check in was smooth. Although our room wasn't ready (and we expected that - as we arrived around noon). The hotel tagged and held our bags for us. We went to lunch and for a walk to check out this hotel. Apple vacations has this hotel tagged as a 6 star Plus. In my opinion, it should be ranked about a 4 star. The hotel is a bit outdated. Dreams and Secrets are owned by the same company. Secrets is a 6 star......dreams is far from it.
Maybe it was just the week we went, but the resort had to have at least a couple hundred kids running around. Dreams isn't that big of a resort, the beach is very small and you can only walk a short distance. (this was disappointing for us, because we love to walk a long beach).
Their is an adult only pool, and it was quiet over there. The family pool was very loud with kids screaming and crying all day long. (not to mention by the end of everyday, you would have to pay me to swim in that pool, it was very cloudy....) We normally stay at adults only, but didn't have the choice due to the package we choose. My husband and i like to have fun at resorts, but there wasn't anything to do for the adults who were at the resort that wanted to stay on the adult side pool. It was boring. We went into Playa twice for shopping, and went to Cozzi for the day also, just to have something to do. One cool thing at this resort is the dolphin excursion is located on the resort, so it was cool to see them everyday.
The rooms are just ok. Nice bathroom, but the rest of the room was just ok. Nothing special. I have stayed in way better......the room compared to an average Riu room. There was no liquer in the room, only a small fridge with 2 beers and some pop and water. The bathroom comes with shampoo, body wash, slippers, housecoat. The rooms are not noise proff. You'll hear kids yelling in the hall ways, or your neighbour slidding his chair on his patio deck in the morning. (i hated that), it's not the best way to wake up everymorning.
The buffett was ok, nothing special. It is very crowded in the am, and very loud. The buffett is not very big, you'll see when you get there....
The mexican, itailan, and sushi are all very good. We never ate at Oceana....we heard nothing but bad things about it.
I guess overall, if you have a family, than this resort will be good for you. If you are a couple travelling together, i hope you have a better week than my husband and I.

Room Tip: Having a room with an ocean view is nice, but note that the kids pool will be infront of you and if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We are extremely sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet with your full approval. All guest feedback, both positive and negative, allows us the opportunity to improve our services.

Thank you for adding positive comments of your experience at the Mexican, Italian and Sushi restaurants. We were surprised to hear that you had heard bad things about our Adults only Seafood restaurant. Oceana is something that many guests have commented positively about, although we do understand that this is a matter of personal taste.

We apologize that you felt there were too many children here at the resort, we are a family orientated resort however we do offer a quiet area for those guests travelling without children. Please be advised that it is for this reason that we do not offer entertainement within that area in order to preserve the tranquility that most guests are looking for when they choose to visit our adults only area.

Once again, thank you for expressing your opinion; it is very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and achieve ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and change the poor perception you seem to have of us.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just got back from 7 nights at Dreams in Puerto Aventuras! Excellent time, good food, wonderful weather. The 'Dream Team' (entertainment team) was awesome....many thanks to Israel, Gabo, Carlos, Jesus, Noe, Yolanda and Richard and many more for making our time there so much fun. Our 5 year old granddaughter embraced the kid's club and we couldn't get her to do much with us, she always wanted to be with the other kids. Lots to see and do. Even got a free upgrade to the 6th floor, adult pool side and over looked the dolphin and manatee area. Shows were great. They really work hard for you. A few $2 tips to them didn't hurt either. Favorite drink-Miami Vice. Take advantage of walking down the road over to the marina and do your shopping for souvenirs there, don't waste your time going to 5th Avenue in Playa del Carmen. If you are going soon, go over to the marina and see the momma dolphin and her new baby.

Room Tip: room that over looks the adult pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you sharing your feedback and photos with us here on TripAdvisor.
Please rest assured that all your comments will be shared with our operations team, especially with the staff members involved.

It was truly our please to have had you and your family here with us and we hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal Pto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.