We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING 5*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma to your Saves list
El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free Room Upgrade
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING 5*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Well what can I say what an amazing place, 14 night of paradise. Got married here, was very nervous about it but I couldn't of gone any better, Pattie and Angelica, the wedding coordinators go out of their way to help you and are all so friendly, it was a perfect day in a perfect place. Food was amazing in every place me and my husband are both quite picky but always found something. For me me breakfast was the best in the garden grill, pancakes, salmon bagels, hazlenut crepes absolutely lush. resort was so clean amazing, staff were brilliant. We went to the dolphin place, which although was very expensive was very good and also CoCo Bongos which is an absolute must, what an experience. We had a standard room, yes probably needs a bit of updating but it really wasn't an issue it was nice and big with a jacuzzi and we were hardly in there anyway. The spa was out of this world. Could of spent a small fortune in there given the chance. I had a facial and body exfoliate and they were by far the best treatments I have ever had in any spa. Also had my bridal hair and make up there, again very nervous but it was all brilliant, to sum it up we had the holiday of a lifetime and I would jump at the chance of going back, but as we have young children probably wont be very soon. Unfortunately I can't say the same for Thomson, they have screwed up big time but this has nothing to do with the Hotel. SORT IT OUT THOMSON.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,894
    1,110
    347
    174
    120
See reviews for
135
4,283
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,623)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

First time in Mexico to celebrate our 45th anniversary. Our son surprised us and booked here also to celebrate with us. Soooooo special!!!
Words cannot express the beauty of this resort. We were welcomed into reception and greeted by a cold towel and drink. We were then taken to our swim-up suite which had a couple of issues but were promptly taken care of. The staff at this resort just cannot do enough for you. Everyone from waiters, beach attendants, concierge, housekeeping, bartenders and the activity "kids" were all so sweet and were always asking if everything was ok.
The food was wonderful and our special anniversary dinner on the beach was so beautiful and special. We loved the beach BBQ for breakfast and lunch. What could be better than crepes after lunch right on the beach!!!
We would highly recommend the El Dorado Seaside Suites for that special celebration or just a quiet getaway.
We were so fortunate to meet great, fun people from the UK at our swim-up bar and we surely did drink, laugh and spending time with them surely made this trip even more special!
The resort puts on shows every night and then there is music and dancing at the main bar.
This is not the place if you are looking to party at night as it is very quiet by 11pm but after swimming and being in the sun that turned out to be just perfect for us.
Thank you to Anna on the beach, Jorge our concierge, Martha our housekeeper, Ubaldo the very hardworking bartender at Colibri bar and all the activity "kids"!!
You won't be sorry if you book this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I chose Seaside Suites as the ideal place to relax on our Honeymoon. We weren't looking for nightclubs, or formal entertainment - we just wanted to sit on the beach, eat a lot of food, and visit some of the local archaeology (Tulum and Coba)

Seaside Suites is utterly perfect if that's what you want. There are no children, the food is superb, the staff are incredibly friendly, and the private beach is gorgeous. Part of our Honeymoon package was a couple's massage, breakfast in bed, and a romantic meal on the beach, and they were really lovely, but the hotel itself was the star. As a workaholic, even I was surprised to find myself completely relaxing into a stress-free, blissful paradise. It's certainly not cheap, and we could only afford a week, but holidaying here was the perfect, intimate start to our marriage.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have just returned from a lovely 7 day break here. The hotel and location are absolutely beautiful and the overall experience is very difficult to fault. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and happy to help and the Thomson reps were also a great help when recommending trips etc… Our room was in the 'Premium Suites' block and having one of the swim up rooms was absolutely amazing- a highly recommended room. Food was delicious and the restaurants all had a lovely ambience.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

First time in Mexico and all inclusive we are normally happy ramblers so the change was welcome lovley hotel very chilled no noise great beach welcomed with a cold towel and cold drink gratful after a 10 hour flight and 1 1/2 hour transfer. Room was lovley jaccuzzi air con (which you are grateful of soooo humid) towel art every day with mini bar re stocked every day.

People work so hard here gardens are well kept beach is raked every evening and sea weed taken out of the sea every day in the morning beds are stripped and replaced with clean sheets daily evening entertainment fab many thanks to Ivan Rodrego Louis Jessica you are such lovley people thanks for sharing your stories with us about you home life hope you al do well.

Food
Breakfast
Ok very amaerican not traditional Mexcian and the end of a 10 day trip was glad to get away from it became boring seems catered to the tourist who goes there i get that but theres only so much eggs benedict thin bacon acrid sausages you can face frist thing in the morning waiter service excellent special thanks to Yridiana Anna Cosme rolando you were so great and attentive.

Food
Resturants
Most are good ala carte best experience Gourmate pub worst the Mexican reason for this was not the food but the attuide of the waiters example my husband wanted to use the bathroom there are not toilets in the resturants you have to go out side being new on site we didn't know this the waiters decided to not tell him where the toilets were and decided to play a game for over 1/2 hour we got the impression that they did not like english people the manager was most rude if i were his manager i would have shown him the door this was also apparent on Mexican night (which is highly reccomended only real mexican food you will get here) as he ignored us for the whole evening talking to every other table apart from ours.

Hotel Reps

Sam and Henrique
thanks for keeping us in our rooms and on site however thanks for not responding to our phone call when the hotel reception tried to call you as we were told by you so many different departure times all we had to go on was the bell boys for coach departures and word of mouth from 5 other couples who had been told by you different information where were you we had a 36 hour delay sent to cancun airport which was shut for 5 1/2 hours before take off with no access to water or food or information ADVICE information from reps are not good check a few days before check out and KEEP CHECKING changes all the time left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. OUR EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked the el dorado suites for our honeymoon from the first minute we arrived to the minute we left we had the time of our life's.
On arrival you get a welcome drink and cold flannel the check In process was really easy and simple. The bell boys then took us to our premium suite which was amazing really spacious bed was huge jacuzzi and a minibar that was restocked daily.
All the restaurants are really nice we liked the Italian the best but tried them all and didn't have one bad meal throughout our 14 day stay, food at dinner time is also of a high standard a few restaurants are open for lunchtime there is also a beach BBQ and la sandwichre which was really nice.
Room service is also a must for dinner or breakfast really fast delivery never had to wait longer than 30 mins.
The beach was lovely had plenty of beds and nice four poster beds on the beach which were nice for abut of shade. The staff on the beach were very good always polite and also serving drinks whenever you ran out didn't even have to ask for a refill, the beach is kept clean all day as there are a team of guys that work very hard all day to keep the beach clean.
Evening entertainment was good live bands etc fire show on beach which was good.
We went to chicen itza which is definitely worth doing also coco bongo which is a definite you won't regret it.
When we booked through thomson we told them it was our honeymoon and they said we would get all the extras but on arrival the hotel didn't know so take a picture or a copy of your marriage certificate and show this ( we got a photo send over) then you will get loads of extras we got candlelit dinner on the beach, special room service breakfast, spa treatment which was fantastic.

We would like to thank the el dorado suite and all there staff for making our honeymoon so amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have just had a fantastic fortnight at this hotel and is the best holiday we have had. The check in was really speedy with a welcome glass of champagne. Our room (611)in the Premier Suites block was lovely with a huge bed,bathroom with walk in shower as well as a jacuzzi. There was a balcony with a double sun bed as well as chairs. The view of the ocean was amazing!
Each block has a concierge service which works brilliantly where you change your beach towels, book appointments for the spa etc.
The staff at this hotel are absolutely delightful- everyone says hello. The walk in restaurants work really well- we didn't have to queue once. We had really good food in all of them especially the italian, Mexican and Asian. The "Gourmet Pub" isn't gourmet and some work needs to be done to make the menu more accessible- it's described as Tapas but the portions for some of the first courses are far too big. We had some good food there though.
Dress code- the hotel does have a dress code for the evening although they don't enforce it. Having said that most people,especially ladies,make the effort.
Tipping- it is not mentioned by the reps but there is a culture of tipping in Mexico. We would tip on the beach and in the evening and also our maid on a regular basis because our room was always spotless.
Breakfast was usually at the restaurant on the beach and there was always lots of choice- freshly made omelettes were particularly good. We often had lunch at the same venue which had different buffet choices every day- Sunday was particularly good for fish.
The beach is beautiful white coral sand fringed with coco palms. The sea is shallow and great for snorkelling- you can borrow kit on the beach at no cost. The waitress service on the beach is brilliant with a non- alcoholic cocktail of the day from about 10.30am. The pools are lovely,most of which have swim up bars.
Sun beds-.there is the usual problem of guests reserving sun beds ridiculously early and then not appearing until 10am. Having said that,we usually managed to get one.
The spa is highly recommended - we both had massages and you are able to use the hydrotherapy pool and jacuzzis for an hour beforehand. As Thomson guests,we had 20% discount on treatments.
Candlelight dinners on the beach and in tree houses are very popular. We had a superb 4 course lobster dinner with our own butler all evening- it was fantastic!
Sam and Henrique,the Thompson reps, were so helpful. My husband had left his camera charger at home and they did their best to find a replacement.
Entertainment is varied in the daytime and in the evening- the best night is the Mexican night with Tequila tasting,a lovely buffet, a mariachi band and dancers- great fun.
This was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had!

Room Tip: It is probably worth paying extra for a swim up room. The new Premier suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
21.6 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#55 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
7.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
3.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
#4 of 16 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 3,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#8 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 11,337 reviews
7.4 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
4.8 mi away
Catalonia Royal Tulum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma

Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites, By Karisma Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.