We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service and food quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma to your Saves list
El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and food quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to this hotel, I can honestly say it will not be the last! The service from all the staff was outstanding and the food was quality was excellent. Our favourite restaurants were the Italian and the Garden Grill where after a couple of visits the staff remembered our names and what we liked to drink. Ask for the GI inclusive wine list as this is not offered unless asked for, we recommend the Pinot noir, it was excellent and the waiters will top up your glass as many times as you wish. We read on trip adviser before we travelled that some guests had problems finding sun beds and the four poster beds on the beach but we had no problems. I suppose if you want a particular one then you may have to get there early but we enjoyed the variety of different places, either by one of the pools or on the beach. Our room was in block 41 on the top floor, quite a few steps to climb but the exercise was good. It was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We particularly liked the towel sculptures that Victor our room cleaner did every day.
If you are waiting for your holiday at this hotel I am really jealous and hope that we will be returning soon. Anne and Tony, West Midlands

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,307
    937
    284
    158
    110
See reviews for
101
3,594
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just returned and cannot fault this hotel, all the staff go out of their way to make your holiday. Sam the Thomson rep was excellent the beach room we were booked into, was very humid which aggravated a respiratory condition, she went out of her way to get our room changed with the help of Gerardo and then followed up by making sure we were happy. Anna supplied us with plenty of drinks with a smile and friendly chat whilst we sat on the beach. A good choice of restaurants all giving great service and food. An all round excellent hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Me and my Daughter have just returned from this hotel.
It was beautiful the best holiday i have been on by far and we are planning to return as soon as i save up.
The entertainment team was excellent LuLu ingred diego isobel and mariya known as yaya.They all work very well together and are not too pushy if you just want to lay around.I have never played vollyball or my daughter and they was so patient helping us and giving us tips how to get better.
The drinks was wonderful my favourite cocktail was chocotini.
Food was beautiful the mexican and Italian and asian was my favourite ones.
I can,t wait to go back.Karen and becky from yorkshire w

Room Tip: We stayed in 4011 right near the theatre which was handy and not to far from the pool area The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I just returned back from our baby moon (Apr 8 to Apr 15) and we could not have asked for a better resort to go to as our last vacation before the new addition to our family. There are two key aspects of this resort that really make it stand out among others.

1 - As stated by fellow reviewers, the quality of the service at the hotel, from the management, hotel concierge, waiters, housekeeping, to the activities staff....all go out of their way to make your stay extra memorable. A resort may not get everything right the first time but a key aspect about what makes a resort shine is how the staff and management responds and reacts to get an issue right. For example, my wife was not allowed to go snorkeling after she had put on her gear and was assured it was okay to go on the excursion. Needless to say my wife was upset at the way things were handled and let our personal concierge know. The staff and management went out of their way to apologize and surprised us by providing us with a number of small gifts (chocolates, spa gifts, etc.), in room surprises such as rose petals and having the hot tub ready when we returned back from our dinner, and even a note that stated please allow us to start again in making your stay memorable

I want to give special recognition to our personal concierge Alejandra and the sport and activities staff of Ingrid, Isabel, Lulu, Mireya, Diego, and Aldo. We took part in a lot of the activities from Yoga on the beach to Water Volleyball, Dance classes, Aqua aerobics, etc....and they really made our stay extra memorable as well. If you are at the resort be sure to interact with them

2 - The dining and drink options offered at the resort are top notch. Normally I am not a fan of all inclusive resorts however the dining options here are better than the options offered at many non-inclusive resorts. The two restaurants that I thought were exceptional were the Italian restaurant and the Mexican restaurant La Carrera (There are multiple Mexican restaurants). You also get 24 hour room service that is part of the all-inclusive along with multiple bars which provide an assortment of liquors and beers

Definitely ask for Alex at La Carrera. He is an exceptional waiter and makes sure you are taken care of. Also as others have stated ask for the GI Wine List at any of the restaurants. It is not offered directly but provided when asked....this list is much more extensive and part of the all inclusive

The only negatives I can think of are: 1 - the beach area - if you are looking for pure white sand beaches and spending most of the day swimming of the beach you should go north to Playa Marmona (there is a sister resort there) or south to some of the resorts by Tulum. The beach by this resort offers some decent snorkeling but is not really ideal for swimming

2 - If there are large wedding groups at the resort it can seem a bit crowded or loud especially by the main bar. However there are many areas of the resort to get away for peace and quiet if this is what you are looking for.

Unlike some other reviewers we experienced no issues whatsoever getting a beach bed or a pool side bed....not sure if this because they added more beds

In summary, if you are looking for an all inclusive with great service, food, and entertainment El Dorado Seaside Suites hits the mark. We normally don't return to resorts but will be making an exception for El Dorado (when we are able to get time for ourselves again!)

Room Tip: We stayed in a beachfront room (3115). It was perfect for us because we were looking for peace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Service good staff good food amazing ,presentation and quality so relaxing you fall out of one four poster bed into another on beach drinks brought to your bed with a smile these guys works so hard you will go along way to beat this resort for value for money we have. Travelled to jamacia 7 times barbados 3 times Tobago ,antigua sandals this place is top dollar and delivers done Aruba great beaches not so keen on culture staff at tamarin not helpful and rundown as in property have been to Mexico 7 times and eldorado is class and sophistication

Room Tip: Resort is bigger than first stay if you like high rise go new block has new styled rooms I liked b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hi, me and my wife stayed here for 5 nights(4/10-4/15) and we had an excellent experience. Please note that there are sunscreens left overs(from previous visitors) at all the personal concierges free of charge. The restaurants were great and the service was great. We had breakfast either at Vida(a la carte) or on the beach(buffet)same as BBQ place for lunch). There is a construction going on right now at the BBQ place on the beach, but is not of a big noise problem. We stayed at a beachfront jacuzzi suite (3401) and we loved it. The rooms are very humid, so your AC has to be on all the time to prevent humidity. We turned it off when we got to the room, and did not turn it on for 2 days and that was a mistake, because anything you wash in the room can't dry out whatsoever and the room gets to stink too. The room was at the south end of the resort and it was very quiet(20 steps from the sand). The activities are great, we played volleyball and kayaked. You can be active or you can lay on a bed or cabana all day long. The service at the bars was fast. The whole resort is exceptionally clean and well maintained. You can walk on the beach all the way to the other end on the beach(15-20 min) and you can see the other resort there(The sand there was amazing). The entertainment team was excellent(Cesar, Diego, Ingrid and Jaya). We book two trips through the activity center on the beach(Xplor(tickets and taxi) and Tulum(taxi only) and everything was perfect. There wasn't too much of a night life at the resort. There couple of good night shows(Fire, Michael Jackson and the Circus were great). We didn't really want to wait for the DJ to show up on the beach at 11:30pm every night), we would prefer to have the DJ right after the shows. Overall we had a great experience and we are planning our return already.

Room Tip: The room on the south side are further away, but very quiet. If you book a luxury suite make sure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

we have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Eldorado seaside suites. we booked a swim up suite and had the honeymoon package. we received a candlelit meal on the beach. breakfast in bed and a massage for two. The room was stunning, the mini bar was restocked every day, we had a huge bed, and our very own huge Jacuzzi bath tub along with loungers and our own swim up pool. we used this every day, especially around 3pm after a day at the beach it was nice to come back and relax. The food at Eldorado is out of this world. we didn't have to book, and all the food is a la carte. our favourite was the Italian and the garden grill, although you wont be disappointed with any of the restaurants. The staff cannot do enough for you, it is the best service we have ever experienced. we would recommend to all this amazing hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma

Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites, By Karisma Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.