We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma to your Saves list
El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
21%Off+$150 Resort Credit
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellente!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

More than I expected from this hotel!! The service on all levels was impeccable the staff all looked after you and was really genuine!
The suroundings we're beautiful with something for everyone during the day with beds on the beach to a relaxation pool to an entertainment pool which we stuck to all week as we get bored of sunbathing all day so did kayaking, water pollo, volleyball also the crazy games were good as we learnt how to play beer pong we met some great friends around this pool.

The people that made our holiday that even more special was the entertainment staff Isabel, Cesar, Diago, Alaim and Jamie they loved there job and you could tell as there was no fakeness that I see with a lot of entertainers I would defo go back just to see them!! Thankyou guys!

Also need to mention the food, it was lovely with a wide selection and beautifully presented. My boyfreind is they fussiest person in the world and we have to travel 5* just for the food but this was defo 5* quality. The fact that you didn't have to book in the restaurants was great the longest we had to wait for a table was 20mins n that ended up only being 10 but there are bars next to all the restaurants n they give you a buzzer so it's not a problem.

All in all a great hotel all round and will definitely return! Thankyou el dorado!! Gringa n Gringo!! Xx

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,211
    922
    280
    156
    110
See reviews for
96
3,506
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Having vacationed at a few all inclusive resorts I found them to each have strengths and weaknesses. The Eldorado Seaside Suites is one of the best. It has the best food, the best lacquer selection (without paying extra) and the best service.

We had a room with a swim up pool that we only used once for a short time. We loved being at the beach and spent our time there.

The wifi is not free but it covers the beach.

'

Room Tip: My advice is not to get a swim up room but instead get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the EDSS and thoroughly enjoyed it. We booked a last minute break with Thomson and we were unsure what to expect because we had never been all inclusive or to Mexico. However, this resort had been recommended to us.
We arrived in the dark after a long flight and went to a welcome meeting with drinks and canapes. No wrist bands either!The luggage had already disappeared and check in was simple. we were given the unusual safe key and towel card. The safe is opened with a key that you need to keep with you, a coded safe would have been better.
We were taken to the room which was huge and very well appointed. The bathroom had a wonderful wet room shower, separate toilet, twin sinks and storage with a double Jacuzzi bath.We were in a Premier suite on the second floor overlooking the swim up suites. I think floors higher up would be able to see the sea.
We went to the grill for our first meal. We waited at the bar with a drink until a table was ready. You can book and leave with a bleeper if you want. The restaurant like all the restaurants was a la carte with a very good selection of delicious food. We tried all the restaurants during the week and found them all to be very good, however, our favourites were the grill, Gourmet Pub and Italian. The gourmet pub is the only one you have to book. All restaurants serve delicious food, beautifully prepared and served. The staff in all restaurants were delightful and nothing was too much trouble. Make sure you ask for the GI wine list-- this gives access to different wines by the glass. We enjoyed the Pinot Noir.
The whole resort is beautifully laid out with lots of pathways, seating, hammocks, fabulous planting and plenty of toilets. It always seemed quiet, calm and relaxed.
There are several types of bar and all serve a wide variety of drinks. The alcohol is branded and well know labels. The staff also walk along the beach taking drinks orders. I only found Coca Cola as a diet/light drink and it would have been good to have Sprite/ Seven Up as well
We had breakfast outside by the beach most days, although you can have a served breakfast.
Lunch was usually the BBQ on the beach. The food on the BBQ was amazing... whole fish and the best steak I have tasted for a long time!
The beach area was not huge, but it was very well maintained and the sand was raked regularly to remove sea weed etc. They had built an artificial reef so that a lagoon was formed which was great for swimming. There was an abundance of fish and it felt as if you were swimming in an aquarium at times!
There was a lot of wildlife about with iguanas on the paths, raccoons wandering at night and lots of beautiful birds and butterflies. Not too surprising considering the jungle location.
There were four poster types beds on the beach and loungers. However, people used to have beds AND loungers for shade and sun which left some people searching for somewhere to sit.
We saw this all over the resort with two people having beds and loungers and often not using one set all day!!
There was entertainment in the evening as well as activities in the day. We went to two shows.. the fire show on the beach and the Just Amazing show.. both were excellent.
Everyone in the resort was very friendly and we chatted to lots of people over a drink or a meal.
There are a couple of travel agents on site as well as the Thomsons reps(both excellent) and you can arrange trips with them. The only time we went out was to Playa Del Carmen on the local bus returning by taxi.
My only gripe was that wifi was $50 per week. I do not expect to have to pay for wifi in a five star resort.... especially as the second week was free and we only stayed one week!!!
However, in the scheme of things it was a minor irritation because we found the resort to be exceptional and thoroughly enjoyed our five star, adult only, all inclusive experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Having been to Sandals resorts on four previous holidays, we were interested to see how this matched up bearing in mind the considerable price difference. We needn't have worried. In some instances it beat it's better known rival. Perhaps the buildings exteriors are not quite so grand, but step through the doors and the rooms and restaurants are a notch above. All of the public areas are spotlessly cleaned and immaculately maintained. The staffing levels are amazing, with everyone friendly and helpful. The man-made reef may not be the prettiest addition but brings with it the distinct advantage for non swimmers of being able to walk out and view a great array of beautiful fish. The grounds are very pretty and again superbly maintained. The cuisine is top notch with a great choice in all sites and the bar areas all have charm. All in all I'd be very happy to return or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We chose a junior jacuzzi suite which was great , but would probably go for the swim up option next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Our group of 4 couples stayed at the El Dordado seaside suites April 2013. We loved this environmently friendly green resort !
The POSITIVE - the FOOD was delicious and all of the restaurants were a la carte with menus, enjoyed the fruit smoothie bar by the beach, enjoyed the food menu service and sitting area by the beach, good BBQ food at the beach, no reservations required for dining, they grow their own fresh herbs
the NEW BUILDING at the back of the resort has beautiful rooms and a nice large pool but is back a bit from the beach, not a huge resort so close walk to restaurants etc,
PREMIUM LIQUOR -. Ie. can. Club rye whiskey, scotch, rum, kahlua , baileys, good chocolate martinis, excellent cocktail list etc,
The ROOMS were nice, clean and the Beds were comfortable, lots of beautiful vegetation around the resort, swim up rooms were nice but some of them had a lot of shade,
The BEACH was very ROMANTIC at night - candles lit and you could lay down on the covered beach beds and listen to the ocean, felt very safe as they have security walking the beach and it is not real close to other resorts, great waiters serving cocktails on the beach during the day

On the DOWNSIDE - the BEACH water is not great - lot of coral, rocks which is good for snorkelling but it was so windy the water was too murky to see the fish, be sure to wear water shoes, the POOL close to the beach was quite small but they do have a nice , big new one in the new building at the back of the resort,
no DINING reservations are required but we could not always get seating together for our group of 8 so we started making reservations - which was great!, there was NO DISCO for dancing :(

Overall, we had a WONDERFUL VACATION at the El Dorado Seaside Suites and would have given it a 5 star if the beach was better.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed 4 nights recently at Seaside (first stay here) and had a great experience! Stayed in the Premium Suites section on the 4th floor. Great view; the gourmet corner restaurant and bar and premium suites pool was very nice. Their Gourmet Inclusive food is some of the best I have had in a long time. Something to note: parts of the beach is not swimmable. This resort is big into preservation and they have artificial reefs. However, the part of the beach that is swimmable has clear, blue water and is good for snorkeling. Quiet, relaxing and laid-back sums this resort up nicely.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

An absolutely superb resort. We spent two weeks there in November. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Rooms are junior suites, very spacious with huge four poster beds, Jacuzzi baths and separate walk in showers. The 7 restaurants, with the exception of the Chinese where we found the food to be well below the standard of the others, offer more than enough choice and variety for all meals and snacks. Food quality is very good, especially in the Italian and European restaurants. The Gastro pub is also excellent. Breakfast can be taken either outside or inside with cool air conditioning. Only a couple of negatives worth mentioning: the first room we were given was quite near the bar where live music/DJ often went on until 2am. The volume was deafening and sleep literally impossible. We asked to move after a few nights and were accommodated the next day without question. Our new room, although slightly smaller, was still beautiful and at the very back of the resort, solving the noise problem but beware rooms near the beach and bar. The other slight negative is the location. With the beach on one side and a highway on the other, there is nowhere to walk to outside of the hotel. The nearest town, Playa Del Carmen, is around 20 minutes away by Collectivo, the local bus. The bus service is excellent, every 5 minutes in each direction, safe, reliable and cheap. El Dorado provides a first class relaxing-on-the-beach-or-by-the-pool holiday but not much in the way of walking or exploring. However, I would not hesitate to return to this hotel as everything about it is first class.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach and therefore the bar are very noisy, sometimes till 2am. Unless you want to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma

Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites, By Karisma Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.