We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Christmas break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma to your Saves list
El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the EDSS for Christmas 2010 and had a wonderful time. the rooms are large with a massive jacuzzi. The mini bar was refilled daily and the room was cleaned throughly with towel animals left on the bed most days! We woke early each day to make sure we got a beach cabana but given the time difference to the UK we were awake by 6 am anyway! Service at the bars was fantastic and all the staff were friendly and constantly working. loved my first experience of snorkeling at this beach lots of colourful fish.

Room Tip: don't bother with an oceanfront room as there are lots of palm trees so there is no clear view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,314
    939
    284
    158
    110
See reviews for
101
3,601
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

What can I say about our holiday we got back today 17th November, the resort was fantastic the staff could not do enough for you. You was welcomed every day by all the staff saying hello (hola). They had time to chat to you and to make sure that you was ok and if there was any problems to let them know. The staff in the sandwiche area Eva, Herbito, Miguel Juan and many more was so helpful. The girls on the beach Janet and Ana was fab they always made sure your you had a drink. They all was fab. Miguel from the animation team was so funny he made your holiday always smiling and asking you if you was ok. Our room was fantastic too 3728 we had lovely towel display by Perfecto our maid. We had room service a couple of times which I recommend they all done a good job.
As for the work being carried out on the complex is being done at the beginning of the complex, this did not put us off. The security and staff of the complex made sure they looked after you when you walked pass. Their was so many many workmen working in the building site they had security at the gates every day, because there is so many men on the site they only let them leave at the end of there shift in a hand full of groups. Organised so well, once again even the workmen said hola too.
We will be returning to this complex in the near future. Well worth the visit if it is your first time, It was for us.

Room Tip: 3728, 4017 all rooms on this side of complex are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at this Lovely all inclusive Hotel for 2 weeks in aug 2010.
We had a swim up room with spa bath and all the things you could need.Met some lovely people around the swim up bar ( argh cocktails ).
The staff were so friendly and knew us by name we would reccomend this hotel to anyone....
Any questions just ask...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon,B.C
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the El dorado Seaside Suites. Our flight to Mexico was on January 19th 2010. This adults only resort is one of the best we have stayed at, other than we wanted ocean front/ ocean view. We were definitley ocean front but there is no real ocean view rooms, with sea wall and trees. The restaurants were very good, buffets for breakfast and lunch, but nice restaurants for dinner. Never made reservations, we always went for dinner early around 6pm and never had to wait for a seat. We ate mainly at the japenese sushi, mexician, and french cuisine, everything was amazing!! never left the restaurants hungary with all the courses they provide. Also never left the restaurants with a stuffed feeling, like some buffets do because you have to try everything!! Rooms were always clean, staff was always helpful, and entertainment was great!! I enjoyed being apart of a magic show, which blew me away! and also enjoyed the karaokee which everyone go into and staff helped me out with the guitar solo!! I had a blast. The beach was great, it was one of the best beaches for the resorts that we have stayed at. It had a man made break water so the waves wouldn't crash us around. Which made it very nice to snorkel and see lots of fish and wild life. We saw a octopus in it's little hide away and a lion fish tucked it self under a sunken log. We also did some excursions which i would say were just ok. Thank You to everyone at El dorodo Seaside!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lightning
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the EDSS on 29/10/12 for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. We received a phone call from Tompsons 1 week before we left to tell us about they building work that was going on. They told us that we would be far away enough from the building work and that it would not effect us. Unfortunately this was not true as we stayed in room 3802, as our room was a swim-up room we wanted to stay in our room most days as getting a sun bed on the beach was a nightmare we could still hear the building work going on. The hotel did try to block out some of the noise by putting extra speakers around the area with music playing from around 7am to 7pm when the work was going on.

The hotel itself was amazing and very personal no wish was to big to ask. The staff at the hotel were very friendly always asking if they can do get you anything. If you do get asked if you would like a free massage at the spa it is a bit of a trick as they want you to spend 90 minuets listening to a time share.

Having send all that we had the most amazing time, every bit of the holiday was perfect and we couldn't have wished for anything better as we travelled to Mexico 2 days after getting married. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and they had run our jacussi with bubbles and petals. The food was lovely and they have something for everyone.

We would deffo go back to EDSS and we would recommend family and friends to go.

Room Tip: Swim-up Room is recommending as your not having to fight for sunbeds at the beach or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Oct 26 - 9th Noc 2012
Wow an amazin resort, absolutely beautiful etc as per other reviews but Beach is not the best we've been to
Staff are fantastic, ever the helpful, whatever you needed, , cannot fault one single member, our concierge Perla was brilliant, Manueal in Sandwicherie, Raul in Bar, Can't spell our cleaners name but she was amazin, to name but a few
Beach beds / Cabanas - MAJOR ISSUE they state towels will be removed after 45 mins (NEVER ONCE HAPPENED!!!) we watched cabanas, reserved by a Butler for Americans, four hours later and not one single person sat on them!!, then the next day, same thing all day no one using them, they were in their rooms or at the bar!!, would not mind if they sat on them, but a bit selfish, inconsiderate just to leave towels on them all day!!, complained to concierge, not much done, really lets resort down
Butler stated they had overbooked royal suites which is why they were at our end & had reserved the beds, not our fault if Hotel overbooked the rooms!!!!!, felt we were treated like under valued guests!!!!, the next day we walked up to royal suites beds on beach WOW NO ONE USING THEM, didn't change anything tho
Complained to Thomson (Matt) who spoke to Chief receptionist, who offered us a couples massage free but this really did marr the holiday
Restaurants - lovely food but may need to think about changing the menus on a weekly basis
Not sure if I would return now though

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

From the moment you arrive at the EDSS, until you have to leave your every wish is catered for !
Having read all the reviews at the end of 2011, I booked this oasis as a surprise, for our 25th Anniversary, staying for two weeks starting on 30/10. During our stay we had the building work at the end of the little lane, the only time you knew they were working was when we walked passed them going to and from our room at 4022, they worked from 0700 until 1900 hours Monday to Saturday and had Sunday off.
During the first week there were plenty of beach beds however this changed in the second week when the hotel appeared to be a lot busier and some of our fellow residents struggled to get one, we hoped, that the hotel would stick to the rules that they would remove towels placed on beds and leaving them for hours without using them, however they did not unfortunately.
Could we recommend that if you like the beach head past the the hut where you get your snorkel gear and Kayaks and to the area near the pier at the other end the beach is a lot more sandy and if, you enter the water there you will see all sorts of fish who like to come and say hello !?
The evening entertainment was not our cup of tea however, lots of the guests really enjoyed it and the Reggae night very entertaining.
The staff from the the gardeners to the management were very positive and their cheery holas are very infectious.
The rooms are brilliant and Abelardo who looked after us provided towel art, that was amazing :-)
For breakfast, we ate everyday in the open air at Sandwichrie and were looked after by Carlos and the crew of wonderful staff including Manuel, Eva and Lorenzo.
At lunchtime if you go to the Vida Garden and ask for the breaded sole, you will not disappointed it was truly gorgeous.
We went to all the restaurants for dinner at least twice and also tried room service and all the meals were excellent, some of the other reviews mentioned that the Mexican was bland however, if you ask your waiter, you can get your food as spicy as you like, Elizabeth was a wonderful host and Eduardo was brilliant and provided a great surprise on our final night with an amazing Baked Alaska creation :-)
The drinks from the smoothies and fruit juices to the beer and all those many concoctions thrown into the blenders producing delicious cocktails were first class and if you spend hours on the beach like us they will be delivered by the marvellous staff including Ana and Janet.
That's about it, will we go to the El Dorado again most definitely, will we recommend it to everyone we know yes, without a second thought, if you are thinking of booking, do it you will not be disappointed this is a truly amazing marvellous and brilliant hotel made even better by the wonderful staff : - )

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma

Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Seaside Suites, By Karisma Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.