We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aventura Spa Palace

Save Saved
You added Aventura Spa Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aventura Spa Palace
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Raymore, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We traveled to the Aventuras Spa Palace the week of June15-22. Some of the complex was closed for remodel to change over to Hard Rock. But had little impact on our vacation. I have been a member of the Palace Premire for 9 years. This is our 5th trip to Aventuras Spa Palace. I must say this was our best in way of service and staff. Everyone from the phone operator to the bartenders were great. They never failed to ask us if there was anything else we needed. The food was good and the spa service was excellent. The $1500 resort credit was great if you know how to use it. If you love the spa you can't go wrong using it for spa services. Still love Palace and so far the Hard Rock split is just as good. Look forward to coming back after the remodel is complete.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hello Tony B thank you for the short and sweet review.

We try our best to accommodate the requests of all our guests, and are glad that we could meet your expectations this time.

It is wonderful that you plan to come back.

We hope to see you to our Grand Opening.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,736 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,175
    863
    302
    226
    170
See reviews for
220
1720
11
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopatcong, New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We just returned from a 5 day, 4 night stay at the Aventura Spa Palace. This was our first vacation out of the country and it was recommended to us by Liberty Travel. The resort itself is BEAUTIFUL and the staff is amazing. You get treated like royalty. Is absolutely amazing. We loved it. The food is great too and there is fun stuff to do at the pool and around the resort as well. Also, the spa was awesome- highly recommend it.

The only problem we had was with the vacation planners. When you stay here, you are allotted a certain amount of "resort credits" to use towards excursions, the spa, etc. We wanted to see Tulum (the Mayan ruins) and when we went to book our trip, we didn't have enough resort credits. We said that we would pay for the trip out of pocket. The vacation planners informed us that we couldn't "just go" to Tulum and we had to either go snorkeling or zip lining (both of which we had already done) but we decided to go snorkeling and see Tulum. Then, the other problem was we couldn't go on a Sunday. So we booked this excursion that cost us $280 for Monday ( our last day at the resort).

Somehow, somebody messed up and we went on the wrong excursion and we never saw Tulum. When we came back, after an ALL DAY excursion, we were informed we could take a taxi to TUlum (WHIcH WE COULd HAVE DONE ON SUNDAY!!!) and we were still charged for the excursion that we went on, even though it was not what we wanted nor was it our mistake.

So, be careful of the excursions, as I feel that they are only trying to make money off you! That was very disappointing. ,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Robert B, we want to appreciate your feedback as it helps us to know how we are doing in terms of service and facilities.

We are delighted hearing that you felt the warmness and friendliness that is characteristic from the Aventura Palace staff and that you enjoyed our facilities and services that we have available.

Otherwise, we want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay, we have been verifying our records and unfortunately as we mentioned you during your stay we do regret the misunderstanding that happened on your booking, our staff reserved your excursion as you requested, sadly the tours company made a mistake that is why we have shared your experience with their Management Team to avoid similar situations in the future.

We want to provide you with the follow up that you deserve, I sent you a private message to keep you informed about the status of this case.

I hope hear from you soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

For starters, with the transition from Palace Resorts to Hard Rock, the customer service is absolutely horrible. The money was lost and could not be found for several hours (we were called liars the entire time stating we did not pay), room was set to 86 degrees, fridge was turned OFF, ALL beverages were HOT! Called and asked for some cold beers, was told a max of 4 per day per room is all we could get (at Sun Palace, you get what you want. You are PAYING for all-inclusive, not somewhat-inclusive), they ended up bringing 6 beers, ALL HOT, and was told that ice was around the corner. Yet again, they should have A-brought ice for me or B-offered, NEITHER option was utilized. Asked to go to another room, stated they were BOOKED solid. After 4 hours of SWEATING since the entire place is open for the most part and sitting in the heat, inside or out, we were able to get 3 rooms booked by our hotel of choice, Sun Palace. ALL management was rude, un courtious, un professional, and did not care (we were just a number and would not break the daily bank. After rooms were booked and management saw the issues we had gone through, we asked if they could simply pay for the bus ride to get us to the Sun Palace so we were happy customers, they DID NOT! Cost $170 USD to bus 6 people and luggage from Aventura Spa to Sun Palace, BEST money we have EVER EVER EVER spent. Go to Sun Palace, don't worry about this terrifying experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hi ShepGrad09, we appreciate your feedback.

Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is our commitment to make our Members feel as they deserve and this is why we regret that you did not feel our warm service and our special treatment on your recent visit to Aventura Palace Resort.

Rest assured that we take all of our Members and guests comments with the most importance and based on such, we take the necessary steps to prevent them from reoccurring.
Adjustments are being implemented continuously to enable us to keep providing a VIP service to our valued Members.

I sent you a private message to provide you with the follow up that you deserve.

I hope hear from you soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wonderful, relaxing massages; excellent salon experiences; tanning in the sun; and, a margarita in hand - it doesn't get much better than that! You will be treated like a king or queen with every thing provided quickly and topped off with a smile. You won't be disappointed with the food, the views or the service.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suites are very nice, but bring a couple of friends and reserve one of the presidential...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Boyd L, we are glad to hear that we exceed your expectations and that your overall stay was awesome.

We always invite our guests to take advantage from the services, this time we are delight to know that you did and that enjoyed our F&B service, activities, accommodations and the treatment which is characteristic from all the staff of Aventura Palace.

We hope to see you again to host you with another marvelous experience.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I visited aventura spa palace june 15-22. First off the service was top notch, everybody at this resort was great. For example we were at the wood fire pizza restaurant and Maria the hostess went out of her way to bring me a steak when i mention i was hungry for one. And all the pool help from the entertainment staff to the bartenders were all awesome, Now my big complaint was the food during lunch and dinner. Lunch seemed like the same old thing everyday not much variety. Dinner was a little better I liked the oriental, and drinks at the martini bar was fun and entertaining. Eduardo was the bartender every night and he made us very special drinks. All in all was not a bad trip but we do like moon palace alot better and its only 5 min from airport.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor better view and visit Eduardo at martini bar he will make u one of his specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello Barry D, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our readers.

We always appreciate that our valued guests mention the warmness and kindness that characterize Mexican people and the service that our staff always strives to provide.

As you mentioned our Executive Chef is innovating flavors for all the tastes, with all due respect let me clarify that our food is cooked instantly, we have an international food certification (Cristal) and we have to work under their standards.

Thank you for acknowledging our staff, specially the extra that you highlighted from Eduardo & Maria, we definitely work together as a real team to exceed your expectations.

We have a privileged location that many of our guests love; we regret to know about your perception concerning the distance from the airport.

We hope to host you again soon to show you our improvements.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This resort has everything to stay and enjoy all your vacations is the best option if you want to relax and don't go out to the resort.
The service is not the best but the people is very helpfull.
The rooms and the facilities are good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Miriix, thank you for the short and sweet review.

We try our best to accommodate the requests of all our guests, and are glad that we could meet your expectations this time.

We hope to see you soon to provide you with another unforgettable experience.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Tow handfuls of us went down to celebrate my cousin's wedding. I had never been to any sort of tropical destination before so this was fantastic. My first foray into the sun-soaked beaches of the south was absolutely magnificent.

The resort itself had all the amenities and services you could ask for. The events and other destinations to travel to and enjoy were one of a kind and I highly enjoyed them. Everything was beautiful and simple and elegant. We especially liked our bartender for the week, Aldo. He and I became good frieds for that week haha!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hello JebusJack, we are very exciting to know that you experienced your first tropical travel with us and that you really enjoyed our services and facilities.

We have many packages to everybody, as you mentioned celebrations promotions to honeymooners, family vacations and more, we just need that you choose one to plan how we will host you.

Our staff always have been categorized as a helpful and friendly, this time you felt the warmness from our bar´s team, we definitely will Aldo know that you are satisfied with him treatment.

We hope see you soon to host you with our upcoming style,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aventura Spa Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Spa Palace

Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aventura Spa Palace 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Prestigia and Despegar.com so you can book your Aventura Spa Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aventura Spa Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.