We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventura Spa - Great value with $1500 in Palace Credits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya to your Saves list
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Adventura Spa - Great value with $1500 in Palace Credits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed Mar. 2 - 9, 2013. (Room 1853)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend ASP. We requested a King bed 3rd floor - but received 2 double beds on 1st floor due to occupancy(???) No matter as our room was lovely. 3 days into our stay there was a Pfizer drug company convention which brought 500 new guests all on one day - so much for occupancy.
Use of the spa credits was flawless and highly enjoyable.

THINGS WE LOVED:
The gracious Mexican hospitality
Spa credits made our choice an excellent value
Deep tissue massages - ahhhh!
Hydro therapy circuit
Excellent service in most areas
The quiet palapa area of the north lagoon
BioSilk bath products & Oatmeal soap
Creme brûlée at the Italian
Chocolate lava cake at the cove steak house
Shrimp & scallops at the Italian
Sushi & Pad Thai at Asian Restaurant
BBC (Baileys, Bananas mixed in a piña Colada)- but it was very inconsistently mixed (some bars added coffee instead of Colada - YUK!)
Club sandwich from room service
Lovely room & amenities
Grounds, gardens, cenotes, & wildlife were beautiful

THINGS THAT NEED IMPROVEMENT:
Crazy towel game at the main pool (still)
Not enough pools for the size of the resort - need a "quiet" pool on the adults only side
Very repetitive buffet - Never found any churros!!!
Old tattered towels - not "Palace" worthy
Housekeeping took all the room towels - never replacing them 3 days in a row
Very dated bathrooms (Public & room)

We missed having a "real" beach and a quite pool to swim in, but all in all we enjoyed our stay, and would go back again for the value. Also worth mentioning - construction conversion has begun on the Cove side. (Hotel is being re-branded as a Hard Rock Hotel.)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hi MissMassey, we want to thank you for your great review. It is very encouraging to learn that there were many little things you loved and made your vacation very enjoyable like the characteristic Mexican hospitality, and the always convenient resort credits, even more if used at the Spa, one of our main draws at Aventura Palace. We appreciate your great comments and also your suggestions that of course have been shared with the corresponding management for further follow up as our goal is to always provide excellent service and unforgettable vacations, we thank you one more time for recommending us and hope we can welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,322
    941
    326
    233
    174
See reviews for
255
1,866
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I went back to Adventura Spa resort from 3/8-3/15. We had been there before about 4 years ago. They are changing to the Hard Rock brand so there's a lot of construction. The rooms are a little less "bright and shiny" and the room service the first day was super late and very little done (the only made the bed basically). When we registered we were promised a $1500 resort credit to be used in a few ways - for the spa, in the jewelry stores, for special dinner reservations and for special wines. We found out the day before we checked out there were other ways to use the credit but also the communications about details were repeatedly poor and vague. Twice we went into the special office for "guest vacation planning" and twice we were told we were free to use the credits in either of the two jewelry stores - for either sunglasses or jewelry. The first afternoon we wandered around and didn't really see anything. The evening before we left, we inquired with the "vacation planners" again - they checked our credit balance and told us we could use those in the jewelry store immediately - no other strings attached. We went into the "FINI" store, told the attendant that we wanted to use the rest of our credits and told her how much we had available. We spent an hour picking something out and she made the transaction - again, confirming this would go onto our room charge and be accounted to the "credits". The morning we were leaving (7am - the bus was to leave at 7:20am), we went to check out and the charge for the jewelry was on the bill and we were told that in order for it to have been applied to "credits" we would have had to gotten a special "escort" or "coupon" from a "vacation planner" associate. AT NO TIME was these stipulations EVER mentioned before from ANY of the various "vacation planners" with whom we inquired. We spent over 40 minutes contesting the issue and confirming lack of communication. Not only this issue make us and the other 4 people waiting to go to the airport 20 minutes late, but then my husband and I both left our vacation MORE STRESSED than before we arrived. The details of this "$1500" credit "opportunity" are very misleading, very vaguely explained and very inconsistent. You also need to understand that the TAXES - 11% of any service deemed a part of the credit will be paid SEPARATELY and NOT INCLUDED - they will be billed to your room. This was also very vaguely explained. The spa and wine prices are very inflated so after the taxes and tips it kind of evens out with domestic services.

That being said, the employees working at Adventura Spa are extraordinary! We especially appreciated those in the spa (Betty, Isabella, Adolfo, Alfredo, Eddie - excellent treatments and some of the best massages ever! - PLEASE TELL THEM WHAT YOU WOULD LIKE DONE - if you want more focus on the back and shoulders and firm pressure - they will gladly comply!). I also loved Luis Martinez from the Beauty Parlor - he was such great company - a great sense of humor and very good at manicure/pedicures! Of course the employees of the restaurants are all so pleasant! The female line chef at El Greco makes the best, fresh shrimp and fish! The waiters and the head chef at the gourmet Mexican restaurant were wonderful and the food there was our favorite.

Its a nice place, but try and make sure you get all the CREDIT DETAILS written down - ask LOTS of questions and make sure they tell you the extent of procedures necessary to properly obtain credits without all the hassles and stress!

Room Tip: The Cove side is under construction. We liked the third floor of the Spa - it was really quiet unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi forknspoo, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. It is unusual that our Vacation planners’ team missed to go over the details about the $1500 USD Resort Credit, now you can use your RC towards room upgrades, tours, spa /beauty salon treatments, golf outings, the Colin Cowie Wedding Collection, and much more.
For more information about the tours and the list of selected excursions and activities, and to help you book your activities in advance you can contact our telemarketing team they will make your vacations hassle-free.
However we are glad that despite any inconvenience you had a very good vacation overall and feel free to contact us prior to your next visit and can help us to deliver a great stay in your next visit to Aventura Spa Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The bad out weighed the good here to start the $1500 credit had such restrictions you could bearly use it. The mini bar was never restocked even though I called daily to remind them never had enough towels in my room even though I called daily for that too. The food at restaurants was great and service in them was great. the front decked pointed blame to one area and so on and so fourth, no one was accountable for anything. They are under staffed and out dated to say the least. It is a time share option no one bothered us about that but members said it was much better before hard rock took over. I had trash outside my room in walkway that was never picked up. They tell you monkeys are on the grounds yes they are they ship them in once a week for photo opts they are not there wild that's a scam too. I do love the area and will defiantly go back but not at this resort. Oh and adults only side adults start at age 18 and so does the drinking age so its not really how you expect it to be girls half naked dancing on the bar , is more like spring break. Not a adult only side. And the staff just let them parade around like this.

Room Tip: You won't get the room you ask for unless you argue them magically they have the right room. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear 21MichelleM21, thank you for bringing your comments and concerns to our attention, we are sorry hearing that you did not enjoy taking advantage of your Resort Credits, there are many options to use them towards room upgrades, tours, spa /beauty salon treatments, golf outings, the Colin Cowie Wedding Collection, and much more. About the inconveniences you mention about housekeeping we are passing your comment to our Executive Housekeeper for further review; in the other hand we find encouraging that you liked the culinary experience we have set up to our valued guests in our several specialty restaurants.
It is important to mention that our resort is set within an 85-acre expanse of virgin jungle, with spacious lawns and a botanical garden filled with native trees and wild life including: iguanas, large bands of Coatis, agoutis, deer, and of course the spider monkeys, we offer a “monkey tour” within our premises (ask our staff) and just to clarify the monkeys brought for photo shoots are Titi monkeys, a different type of tiny monkeys. Thanks again and we sincerely hope we can welcome you again soon here to Aventura Spa Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We just returned from a week at Aventura Spa March 6-13. We weren’t sure what to expect because we knew it would most likely be very crowded due to a half-price offer offered to members who booked last fall. It was at 99% capacity! I must say to Aventura’s credit they handled it well.

Our flight was on time and we were delighted to see that friends who were coming in from Chicago arrived early and greeted us while we waited for the shuttle. The ride down was quick and we were greeted by a VIP welcome person. This was the first time that we were able to take advantage of a recent upgrade to our membership and we had one of the Presidential Suite reserved. We had arrived early, so the room wasn’t ready. We were able to get all of the paperwork done quickly and went out to the lunch buffet.

The rooms were ready when promised and we were amazed by the great presidential suite.

So let’s talk about Aventura.

If you have read the recent reviews, many people have been frustrated by the difficulty in getting chairs around the pool. We knew this and took turns getting up early. The first day 6:30 and we got the last 6 chairs around the main pool. We like this area because of the music, swim up bar and activities. There are a ton of quiet areas to enjoy that do not fill up as quickly.

Aldo and his staff did a great job pouring drinks and entertaining the crowd at the pool bar. Eddie and other entertainment staff ran the games great. We recognized many from a November 2011 trip.

We did get up earlier each day to get our seats. It was worth it. I don’t understand all of the complaining about this issue! The hotel probably had 2000 guests and there are maybe 60 chairs at the main pool. It was worth the effort.

We did take an excursion down to Xel Ha. We totally enjoyed the snorkeling and lazy river float. It was just too long of a day. We finished our snorkeling and had lunch. It had gotten windy and we didn’t want to do any more activities. We had over 4 hours until the bus back! It would be nice if there were shorter choices for this trip.

At Aventura you can use your entire points in the Spa and we took advantage of it. They had 120 spa staff there and there was no problem setting up appointments.

With regard to food, we ate at the following:

Asain – We really enjoyed the appetizers and soups. We only ate here once. If we had returned I think we would have kept with the first few courses. I will tell you that one of our friends went nuts on the sushami. He had stomach issues for the rest of the week, not knowing what was wrong until he got home and found out he had picked up a parasite. Now, let me tell you he ate 4-6 plates!

Italian – This is probably our favorite. Pamela, Jose’ and other staff treated us well. Salads are delicious and plated beautifully. We all loved the lasagna. Entrées were all wonderful.

Mexican – (At the Cove) Margaritas were great, especially with the extra shot of Don Julio in them. Food is very authentic. Soups were wonderful. I always have the Mole’ chicken. It is great and this year with a little added kick.

Chef’s Dinner – If you can, attend the Chef’s Dinner on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday. It has a cost, which you can use your points, but it is worth it. The chefs are funny and the night is really worthwhile.

El Grecco – One night we decided to eat at the buffet at El Grecco. The grill provided fish, shrimp and meats cooked to order. The salad bar was more than adequate. It was probably not our favorite meal, but everything was fine.

Breakfasts were eaten at El Grecco. Omelets, French toast, pancakes and waffles were made to order. Mimosas were delivered quickly!

Lunches were again at El Grecco or at the poolside barbeque. At any time during the day there was a poolside grill for hamburgers, etc. Nachos w/ great guacamole and salsa were always available.

Problems?

Wine – The house wines leave much to be desired. The selection is sparse and most fairly crappy. You can use points to upgrade the wine, but as others have said, you are spending a hundred points for a $15 dollar bottle back home. There has to be a happy medium. It must be improved.

Drinks – Make sure you ask for top shelf liquors. They are available. If you don’t, you will get the generic brands.

Resort Presentation – As always there is the opportunity to take a tour of the property. They will offer you an incentive to do it. It is generally worth the effort. We did it to receive $200 cash to use to offset the $119pp Xel Ha trip. We had just upgraded last year, so we knew going in that we wouldn’t do it. We did want to know how the change to Hard Rock would affect things. We completed the tour and were now about to get the ‘numbers’. We said no. We were then taken out to get the final set of numbers from Marco. As usual, the final offer is very good. You are essentially prepaying the next vacation interest free. We said no, Marco didn’t like it. He then reduced the offer. We said no, citing we just upgraded. Marco didn’t like it. He pressed us further. I then said firmly, “Marco, we were told we would be done at 10:00. It is now 10:25. We recently upgraded and we are not going to do it.’ He said something to the effect that it was silly to pass this up. I said, ‘that’s enough!’ He then led us to the office to get our voucher. He threw our paperwork on the counter and turned and left! Obviously not very professional. I saw him later in the week and let him know how rude he was. He gave me a sincere apology and then started to tell me that I made a big mistake and he started with the numbers again! I immediately stopped him and told him that I accepted his apology and turned away…. Go figure!

Conclusion

We had a great time. Even though the resort was packed, it had little effect on our vacation. All bars were open. They wheeled out a barbeque by the pool each day. They did everything to make the vacation spectacular.

One last thing. When we were there in Nov 2011 we made friends with some of the event staff. We asked about Vanilla and were told she was in the kids club at Aventura Cove. On our last day she heard we were staying and got permission to come over and see us. It was really nice and shows one of the many ways the resort goes out of their way to insure the stay is great.

I would have given the highest rating, but the wines need to be improved. I am also still a little perturbed about our presentation.

You will enjoy Aventura Spa.

Room Tip: If you receive the '1500 point' offer, you may be able to upgrade your room with some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi bobvacates, thank you very much for your awesome review, the team at Aventura Spa Palace appreciate your kind comments, and we are happy that you saw familiar faces from your previous trip in 2011.
As you know our Spa is one of the most full-featured spas in Latin America, we are glad that you enjoyed it. We are pleased hearing that you and enjoyed the variety of restaurants and it`s cuisine, and had fun with our entertainment, shows, tours and excursions. Regarding your suggestions we have passed your comments about the Wines selection to our F&B manager for further review, and concerning the sales presentation, your comments have been shared with our Sales Director as well. Our goal is to make every vacation unforgettable and we hope we can welcome you again soon to make your next visit another wonderful vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The spa in the resort is beyond sensational! No need for braclets or reservations! Resort was clean pool was clean. Weather was great! Buffet was same old same old.....Around the pool disappointment as l wasnt informed of a diamond members club and they were given extra special attention.We would set our towels out to reserve our chairs as early as five a.m. Only to arrive at 7am and our chairs were given to diamond members. There was very little shaded areas around the pool. With the resort being in transition they was definitely in need of tweeking.l am sure all that will come. I would return for the spa but l could take or leave the resort.l have been to alot nicer resorts in the Myan yet none had the added advantage of the spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi Christine962, thank you very much for your sweet review. Certainly the centerpiece of our resort is the Spa, one of the most full-featured spas in Latin America, we are glad that you enjoyed it. About the Diamond members, we do have a club, and certainly our members get VIP treatment and special features and amenities, ask our guests services for more information in your next visit and we hope you come back soon and make your next visit another great vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you go to a resort and meet people who are returning after vacationning there in the past, you know it's a good bet. One out of every 3 couples/groups we met had been there before, some were up to their fifth trip, and I understand why.

First off, the ''bad''; No beach in any tradiotionnal sense, but the small salt water basin are waveless pools perfect for those who prefer salt over chlorine. Also, it's a great casual snorkling experience; friendly fishes, hermit crabs (we saw one almost the size of a volleyball!), small moray eels, ect. I ended enjoying those tidal pools as much as i would've playing in the powerfull mexican waves you'd get in cancun.

Location; It's not close to anything, but it's easy enough to get around by taxi or bus (called ''collectivos'').


The good;
Pampering staff, great food with many options, very clean, premium brands of booze at no extra cost, greatest gym i've seen on any resort ever, huge site, great spa.

Overal, our experience was On par, if not better, then certain more expensive resort we've been in.

The great; two words; resort credits. Usually when something sounds too good to be true, it usually is, I guess this was the exception.

Here are some of the things me and my wife enjoyed; Massages, facial, body wraps, manicure, pedicure, hair cut, hair color, all-inclusive day at the hard rock café in cancun, a mayan ceremony called the Temazcal (loved it, I recommend you book yourself a relaxing massage an hour after, just trust me on this). You only pay the service charges, whis is 11% (totally worth it).

All in all, one of the most relaxing 2 weeks in recent memory, I would go back on the drop of a hat.

Room Tip: We were in the Tuba section (all hotel sections have musical instrument names) facing north-east. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi Mr_Disc0, thank you very much for your awesome review, we are pleased knowing that you would back for after experienced firsthand why many of our guest keep coming back to our resort becoming not only frequent guests but part of our family. We are glad that you took advantage of your resort credits and booked several of the great activities, purifying at the Temazcal ceremony and relax at the Spa, getting ready at our Posh beauty Salon, took a day-pass to visit our sister property at Cancun. It really seems that you experienced a truly relaxing vacation and we look forward to welcome you again with open arms here at Aventura Spa Palace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michael, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband I went to Aventura Spa Palace for our honeymoon 1/1/13-1/8/13. It was a gift from my dad and stepmom and came highly recommended by both them and my brother and his wife. We love to travel and I have been to many wonderful resorts in Mexico. This however, was just okay. Unfortunately that is not what we were looking for for our honeymoon. . . but it wasn't awful by any means.
Pros-
The pool was gorgeous, and the people were very friendly. The food was okay. . . but if you do go, try the tempura fried ice cream at the Japanese restaraunt. . . . UNREAL!!! I have been to multiple all inclusives, and I have had much better food, but I will not complain about the taste of the food, because we definitely ate well, and are NOT picky :) The beds weren't too bad. A little hard, but I was so exhausted every night that i felt like the pillows had sleeping dust on them!
Cons-
There really aren't any ocean view rooms unless you are in a presidential suite. That was disappointing to us. They have a nice honeymoon package. The first room we got was a double room. . . had to switch because I wanted a king room for the honeymoon. . . not too much of a request i don't think, but boy was this an issue. 3 rooms later we were settled in one of the last rooms on the property which in hind sight was okay because it was quiet, but just not what we were expecting.
The room service was terrible. We love ordering juevos rancheros when we travel to MX, and the only way you could get them at this resort was on room service. We ordered 3 times, and only once did they get it right. We ordered room service for dinner once. . . completely screwed the order up. We didn't realize, but the full menu was not in the binder which we had to beg to get since our room didn't have one.
No beach. . which we knew, but now we know we will go to a resort with a beach.
It was so big no one really ever got to know you(as in the staff).
The rooms are very small. Honestly, how much room do you need? But it is all in perspective to what you are used to.
We booked a romantic spa package. . . that was probably the most memorable part. . . a lot of extreme hot to extreme cold treatments that we weren't ready for!! It definitely wasn't relaxing. . the massage part of it was good, but i ended up with a pinched nerve from it and was put on steriods when we got back to heal it. .
All in all it was a good vacation. . memorable to say the least, but we won't be going back. Wasn't terrible, but we have just had much better!

Room Tip: King rooms are better than doubles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hello Angela5503, thank you for your review, we appreciate you chose our resort to stay in such special occasion. Our tempura fried ice cream at Zen is one of many of the great option at Zen and we are happy to know you loved it as well as the honeymoon package amenities, and had a great night sleep after a day full of fun. On the other hand we would have loved to fulfill your expectations and we are sorry we missed our mark this time; we sincerely hope we can welcome you again in a future visit to give you the service and vacations you expect from Aventura Spa Palace. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#7 of 16 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 stars 3,060 reviews
2.4 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
#4 of 16 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 3,367 reviews
23.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 10 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 stars 4,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#8 of 201 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 11,369 reviews
22.3 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
1.3 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 16 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 stars 2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.