We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Days with Friends in Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aventura Spa Palace

Save Saved
You added Aventura Spa Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Aventura Spa Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“10 Days with Friends in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We just finished 10 days at Aventura and had a GREAT trip. They have added a wine guy -- Edgar led a wine tasting and helped us with pairing at dinner and we used the funny money to pay for the wine upgrades. It made the meals spectactular. Another new feature was a Tequila tasting and Aldo did a magnificient job on this -- and introduced us to a chocholate tequila that was similiar to Baileys but with a litte more kick! Also also tended a pool bar and did some great drinks -- try a Butterfly to end the day after starting with a Sunrise!! Both have great personalities and know their stuff -- makes for great vacations! There was some construction going on on the Cove side, but did not interfere with our enjoying the entire facility. We have been to this resort before, but thought the food was even better this time around. The activities person, Jay, always has a smile on his face and leads the fun. Oh, one more item, the Chefs table -- it is an upgrade but you can use the funny money -- and this is a really special meal. Very well done -- and it came with wine pairing by Edgar!! Looking forward to going back to Aventura again. Understand it will be a Hard Rock once the renovation is complete. Evenings at the Martini bar out on the water seemed to always find people having fun.

Room Tip: The lower the room number the close it is to the water. The room numbers are set up for first one b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Bob T, we much appreciate your kindly comments. We are very glad to know that our staff provided you with the excellent service and that your overall stay was as you expected; for sure we will let Aldo, Edgar and Jay know that they were helpful and made your stay special.

We actually have an incentive program for the staff members that our guest mentioned in their comments.

Our goal is that every vacation will be a memorable one and it will be a pleasure to host you again at any of our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,728 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,169
    861
    301
    227
    170
See reviews for
218
1714
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good points - Matusalem rum, Mayan coffee/show and deep fried ice cream. Bad points - non-working rum dispenser for 24 hours, blinding sun in east window at sunrise, aggressive merchants on craft night, absentee Sun Wing employees when you need them and unhappy wife because of issues with the resort. If wifey unhappy, then hubby unhappy!

Room Tip: If you like a morning coffee at sunrise, then face north or west! Stay clear of utility rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello Daniel B, we appreciate your feedback.

We regret to hear that you had a bad experience with your travel agency Sunwing, but as you may already know this is an independent contractor and we are not allow to take measures in their procedures and process, anyway we will pass your comments to their management team.

We rarely receive comments concerning our room views towards our natural areas.

We appreciate that you mentioned our special amenities like the Mayan Coffee which is one of the most famous dishes here in our resort. We regret your perception about your overall vacation.

We hope to give us the opportunity to host you again to show you our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I enjoyed being with my friends at this resort but the battle to get a chair outside was ridiculous. We were fortunate that two of our party of eight were early risers and had to grab chairs prior to 6am and still didn't get first choice on a place to enjoy the day. We only put our belongings on a couple of chairs and rotated them on who wanted to sit there. The mexican restaurant was lovely, definitely try the flaming coffee; the asian restaurant had crazy slow service. It took hours to get fed, but I did enjoy the food. The italian restaurant I would recommend just stay away from completely. The bartendars were good and the drinks were also good. The grounds are lovely. The housekeeping had difficulty with consistency, sometimes you got wash cloths ... and sometimes you didn't. A few of my group ended up with some nasty respiratory virus which was disappointing. The housekeeping cleaning for our room was not sufficient.

Room Tip: be aware where your room is on the complex; unfortunately our room (corner room) was right where the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello janel c , we appreciate the detailed account of your stay with us.

We are very glad to know that our service at the Mexican restaurant was as you expected.

In regards the chairs ,we definitely share your comments to our management team, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experience during your stay.

We regret your perception in reference to our food, our chef work hard innovating different flavors for all tastes that is why we provide you with 8 restaurants.
Of course our specialty will be the Mexican food and we add our Mexican touch in all the dishes.

We are very sorry for your friend’s disease but we did not receive any report at our hotel for similar situations.

We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just returned from 8 wonderful days at Spa Palace. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with wonderful hospitality and smiling faces. Everyone was so nice and so eager to do whatever was requested. Check in was smooth and fast. The room was great, it is so nice to have a mini fridge in the room loaded every single day with bottled water, juices, sodas and assorted drinks. All the restaurants were great and had a wonderful variety of food to choose from, some days I would be more brave than others to try something totally different, after all, you are in another country. My husband just loves fries and never saw them for lunch, so one day he asked, if he could have fries, he was told ,"of course sir, I will bring them to you," about 5 minutes later, his fries arrived with a plate of ketchup. You would always get that response, they really did try to do everything you asked. Several nights we asked for the Mayan Coffee which is one of the best coffees I have ever had, and even though we were not in the Mexican rest. the answer was "yes" and they made if for us after dinner, it was like dessert and a very nice show goes along with it. I have never seen a staff hustle the way this staff did. One night we called and asked for extra pillows and hangers and when they arrived, we could hear someone running down the hall and it was the gentleman with our hangers and pillows, RUNNING not walking to our room. The pool is great with a lot of activities. The lagoon areas are so relaxing if you want to get away where it is a little more quiet. In the logoon area, we never had to get up for a drink, a towel or a snack. They would even bring us lunch down. The Spa was amazing, we had several treatments done all very good but the Couples Massage was WONDERFUL!! My husband and I felt like limp noodles when we left, but very happy and relaxed limp noodles. The grounds are just beautiful and so well kept. Everyone you see working always gives you a smile and a "hola". You can be as busy as you want to be with all the excursions that you can use your credits on, or you can just "chill" and enjoy paradise. The resort and the staff are wonderful, we had such a good time. Just remember, you are a visitor in their country and English is not the langauage that is spoken in Mexico. Just about everyone of the staff speak English, but slow down, don't yell at them when they don't understand what you are saying, they are trying really hard to understand you and to do what you are asking for. The only thing that disappointed me was not the resort or the staff, but to see how some of the resort guests would yell or get angry with a staff member, simply because they could not understand what they were saying. They are trying very hard, slow down for them. I even heard one man tell his friends that if they can not speak English, they shouldn't work here. Really, they live and work in Mexico and serve guests from all over the world. They can not know all the different languages. Just be nice, ask nice, and you will get some of the best service you have every seen. It really was an amazing week at an amazing resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Helllo LauralovesWes We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your vacations. It is wonderful to hear that our staff provided you with an excellent service as you deserve, this time you saw that we work very hard to satisfy your needs, like you did, if you ask for something we try to provide it!

We are pleased that you found our facilities very comfortable.

We want to offer you a Mexican hint that is why we innovate dishes like the Mayan Coffee to meet our customs.

We hope you will come back for another great family vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

There are Pros and Cons to any vacation you take. We did experience a few Cons, but all in all the Pros out weighed the Cons!!

We were one of the Sunwing flights that got delayed in Toronto the day of the big storm. We sat in the plane on the tarmac for almost 7 hours, so the start of our vacation wasn't great. Sunwing never offered any type of compensation. The Sunwing staff on board were great, tried to make everyone as comfortable as possible. The people on our flight were amazing, no one lost their cool and kids on board were so well behaved considering the wait.

The Aventura Spa is a beautiful resort. I will advise If you're beach people this isn't the resort for you. The lagoons are great, but there's no beach to walk and you can't swim in the ocean. If you're booking with Sunwing (Signature Vacation) there's no difference between Deluxe Garden View and Superior Garden view. Our room location was terrible (luck of the draw I guess). We had requested an upper floor room and were give ground level. We faced the Aventura Cove Palace (Family Side) so it was a bit noisy at times. The people at the front desk aren't helpful at all. They give the impression you're putting them out if you have an enquiries. (Many other guest also mentioned this). We tried to switch rooms but unless we were willing to pay extra to upgrade to a ground floor Ocean View room (additional $400 dollars) there was nothing they could do. We had no WiFi reception in our room, again the front desk staff was useless. They told me they would give me the number of the provider and I could speak to a technician myself other than that there was nothing they could do about it. We had a leak in our ceiling from the jacuzzi in the room above, water came pouring out through our pot light into our jacuzzi, maintenance came and resolved this issue quickly.
.
The service staff was amazing. Everyone works so hard and they go out of their way for you. The food was the best I've ever had on vacation. If you get a chance use your Resort Credits and have the Romantic Dinner, it was great!!!
The entertainment was top notch. The Fire Show and the Michael Jackson show are a MUST see!!!

One last note - if the resort is at full capacity (like it was our week) getting chairs is a huge issue. We went down every morning at 7:00 and we had a hard time finding two chairs. We also had guests come and take our chairs one day while we were off having lunch.

We did have a great vacation. I don't know if we'd go back to this resort but we'd definintely go back to the Mayan Riviera!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hello jackif58 we much appreciate your kindly comments. We regret to know that your sunwing flight was not as you expected and that your accommodations were not reserved as you asked.

We have shared your comments concerning the wifi service to avoid any similar situation in the future.

The most important thing is that you enjoyed our services & facilities and that you have experienced our friendly and efficiently service which is our best characterized.

There are many ways to take advantage from our resort credits and it is good to hear that you did it.

Our chef work hard to provide you with the best flavors in the special dinners.

We will tell our entertainment team that you enjoyed their shows and activities.

Once again thank you very much for your comments. We hope to host you again in your next vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. We have stayed at other places on the Rivera Maya and think this is the best so far. Very well maintained, several restaurants - we tried six of the seven and all were great. Very large facility with two, huge swimming pools that were crystal clear. No beach, except brought-in sand along a 1/4 mile lagoon. Liked that we didn't have to wear wrist bands and didn't have to make reservations for dinner. Staff was great - and seemed happy (laughed a lot among themselves - a good thing). We like wine with dinner and found the included wine to be fine. The facility was seperated into a family area and an adult area. (The adults sometimes drank too much so the family side was sometimes quieter). Great massages. There are deals on the web for good prices.

Room Tip: Be sure to get an ocean view room, better on second or third floors. Else you could be uncomfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello Steve W We really appreciate your kindly comments.

We are glad to hear that you had a good vacation overall and we are happy to know that we could meet your expectations this time.

We hope you will come back for your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

OK, so here's the deal:

The Aventura Spa Palace is a great place. I rate it three stars not because there's anything what-so-ever wrong with it, but rather by way of local context. With competition like the Rosewood Mayakoba, the average-but-excellent Aventura can't possibly hit the mark set by those world-class 5-star resort destinations.

That said, on to the review.

We got in late. The activity in the main lounge/lobby area was busy but not over the top. We got checked in and got a quick golf-cart ride to the room, a fast tour of the room itself and were able to get a drink and a nosh before everything closed down for the night.

The check in process is, it seems, somewhat outdated. They seem to rely on old-school methods that can cause a bit of confusion. It also took longer than it needed to, frankly. Since Hard Rock is going to take things over, perhaps this is something they'll work on.

The room was well appointed, if not a little worn. The bed was HUGE. The whole place was crazy clean, smelled good and was stocked with well liquor, beer, water, pop and club soda. Room service was a fast call away to get you whatever else you wanted. The Jacuzzi in the room is a nice touch, although it was never used, because there was enough humidity already. By the by, American Beer brands just ain't here...at least not yet. You get Sol (draft and bar pour) Dos Equis and Tecate (light). That is it. So if you're a beer drinker, know that going in and try to make arrangements. Or just suck it up, drop the lime in your glass and enjoy the sunshine.

Here's something you should know; You DO have control over the air conditioning (that can be rare in certain places) however the AC will most likely not overcome the humidity completely. You'll be cold if you want to be, or hot if you want to be, but, as some have noted, things don't dry. The reason that's true is because the doors face an outside hallway and are not weather sealed.

If you're compelled to do laundry (and not pay the price for hotel laundry) hang whatever you wash out on the balcony when the balcony gets sun, then bring it in to hang it the rest of the way.

About the balcony: It's safe, the door is sturdy and the hammock holds more than you think and is more comfortable than it looks. Kudos on that idea, afternoon naps on the hammock were one of the highlights of my trip.

The grounds are VERY well kept. Depending on where you are, you may see monkeys, iguanas and capybaras running around. Don't sweat it though, they won't bother you. However, iguanas like fruit, but if you want to give it to them, just set it down and walk away. They're wise to your tricks.

The staff, aside from a grumpy front desk person, is the real star of the show here. Some of them are faking it, but they are ALL nice...like Disney nice. Everybody greets you; 'hola' or various shades of 'buenos' (dias, noches, tardes) everywhere you go by everyone you pass. Even the guy whose job it was to carry a giant ladder back and forth all day long was quick with a south-of-the-border howdy.

The food at all of the restaurants we tried was good. Some of it was VERY good.

The Mexican restaurant was good, inventive and charming.
The Italian was...OK...not bad but not great, despite sharing a flavor palate with Mexican cuisine.
The Sushi place was surprisingly solid for being in Mexico (note, there's also a breakfast buffet in here, too).

The main dining room, El Greco, is where you'll have the most variety and, depending on your vacation style, never be required to wear a collared shirt or long pants (for men, anyway). Resort dress codes always kind of mystify me. I get dressed up at home, why on EARTH am I going to bring dressier clothes on vacation?

But I digress...

It IS standard AI buffet fare for the most part (the same stuff reanimated several times before it's tossed) but the fresh grill (which was also the omelette station in the mornings) was the real deal. Fresh steak, pork chops, chicken and fish, all done to spec (and ask for lobster, you can use resort credit for it).
Also, the amount of fresh fruit and vegetables available was outstanding and all of high quality.

Now I'm gonna bag on the sweets a bit, most of them were pretty terrible. Admittedly, I'm not a huge sweets guy and what I DO get in Chicago is usually crazy-high quality, but these are just not that good. Some interesting flavors but mostly sweet and lots of things are "flan-ny". Which is great, once.

The Pool scene is nice without being overly intrusive. The main pools are well populated during the day with everything from little contests to water aerobics (next to the swim up bar, which is odd). The trouble though, is the chairs. People are jerks about it. They'll save two or three chairs per person per location, which is maddening because they seem to do it between 3am and 5am. Bottom line is, if you want a chair, get out there early and save one, and just one, don't be a dick about it.

Also, if you're feeling emboldened and somebody hasn't been back in an hour, give their towel (if that's all they've saved the chair with) to an attendant. Tell them you found it. If the lout returns, you can honestly say that you saw an employee walk away with the towel and the chair hog can smooch your tuchas.

The volleyball pool is a quieter place, away from the hustle/bustle. Really? It was the hangover pool. Mostly people just sleeping it off in the sun and chatting.

The cross-current pool is small and really rather neat, it's a tiny lazy river that is also a form of exercise. For those who just want to bounce around a small lazy river, there's also an adjacent bar.

Remember that this is the spa not the Cove. That joint was riddled with kids, and although some of the daily activities were there (i.e. fire show), unless you're bringing kids or REALLY like that kind of chaos, don't go over there.

Speaking of the spa, I had a full compliment of treatments including a deep tissue massage and a pedicure. They have it down to a science. The rooms are clean and fresh, the staff is knowledgeable and helpful and the entire spa experience is as close to world-class as it gets.

If you're getting a treatment, spend some time in the Hydrotherapy area. Let one of the staff guide you through it. It's something you won't regret.

All in all, the Aventura was a great place and with Hard Rock, it's bound to get better. That said, I probably won't be back. I prefer a more intimate setting with beach access. (They have inlets with lagoons. Neat, yes, but I love a beach). Specifically I'm talking about the Playacar Palace, adjacent to Playa Del Carmen Centro. After staying at both, I prefer Playacar and would go back in a second.

Anyway, be prepared to love your trip. You absolutely can't go wrong with this place and you won't regret it. That "30 years of travel" douche needs to just roll up in a ball and stuff his face in a corner somewhere. If you cant be happy at the Aventura, you can't be happy.

Peace.

Room Tip: Rooms in the low numbered buildings (2,3,4) are closer to the main activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penelope S, Customer Service Manager at Aventura Spa Palace, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hello Bob R we appreciate your feedback. We are characterized for our warm and helpful service, this time we are glad to know that you enjoyed it, our staff is is always looking how to make you feel special during your stay.

We try to provide you with alcohol brands that you will recognize to make you feel comfortable with your beverages.

We appreciate your comments in regards the air condition, we will definitely will share to our management team to avoid this occur in the future.


We want to add a typical Mexican touch like the hammocks in the room’s balconies, to enjoy our culture and customs in a fun way.

We are in touch with the nature and we provide you the opportunity to go out and see our animals, there is the monkey tour which is a very funny trip where you can interact in a direct way with the wonderful natural world.

Our chef is innovating different flavors to taste international, Italian, Mediterranean, steak, Asian and Mexican food, you will be able to eat in buffet or go to a la carte meals.

We are a huge resort and we take advantage from our facilities that is why our entertainment team is creating new activities every day to enjoy the facilities.
Remember that you are welcome in both sides Cove and Aventura!

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with our readers.
We hope to host you again in your next vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aventura Spa Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventura Spa Palace

Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Aventura Spa
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya/Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aventura Spa Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Aventura Spa Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aventura Spa Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.