We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came home early” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Save Saved
You added Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Came home early”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were at the spa and had difficulties from the beginning, Weren't allowed to upgrade to concierge level even though we were assured we could we when checked in. Told it was full, then told only a number of rooms available but being saved for people who paid full price. Because we booked on the half price promo we were put in the farthest building possible from all activities (tuba). Roach in our room, hubby killed it, I called the desk they said it was probably some other kind of bug and to keep the slider closed. Went to the sales presentation, after we told the 4th person we weren't interested and the problems we encountered the last guy said "you only paid half price and should expect mediocre at best" they won't be up to speed until they are Hard Rock but need to collect 40 million dollars from those of us paying half price and were offended when we said no.
This was our first trip to an all inclusive and probably our last. The food was really bad and the spa doesn't have enough people to accommodate the guest.
Use your hard earned vacation money on a resort that isn't in transition. A lot of construction

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,176
    865
    303
    225
    169
See reviews for
220
1722
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We are so excited to return to Aventura Spa Palace again next week for our sixth time. This time we are bringing family and friends with us. For the past few years we have been tellling them what a wonderful place this is - the service, entertainment crew, food, spa etc.- so we hope they feel the same and llove it as much as we do!!! Of all the Palace Resorts - it has been our favorite! It is the perfect size resort - not too big - not too small. And it has a nice variety of restaurants so you never get tired of the cuisine. We hope that the change over to Hard Rock hasn't changed the excellent service that gets us to go back year after year! Can't wait!! - Don and Cathy Harrington

Room Tip: Rooms on the southern part of the spa side are more centrally located. The most northern rooms are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Cat112chl, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we can’t wait to be the host for you and your friends on your upcoming vacation. We are so grateful to all our loyal guests and we will make sure that you experience the luxury and service you deserve. Service is our top priority whether it is Palace or Hard Rock; we are here to make sure you go home with the greatest vacation memories! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We traveled to Adventura Spa during the week of Nov 15-23. Overall I would rate this resort as a High 4 Star but not quite a 5. They have let a few small items slip but I think that with the change to the Hard Rock perhaps these will improve. They are so minor as to not even warrant a conversation.

If you are traveling to Cancun be prepared to line up for a long time if you happen to land at the same time as another flight. We ended up waiting for over 2.5 hours in line just to clear immigration then had to again line up with our bags to leave the airport while they again scan your bags with the xray. The whole process seems rather ironic to me. But in the end Cancun is a great area in Mexico and there are some great resorts.

As for the Adventura Spa. The day after we got there was my wife’s birthday so upon our arrival I immediately went to the Public relations desk (Concierge desk) and spoke with a fantastic young man named Jorge. I explained that I wanted a special dinner for the next night and that maybe we could have a cake as well. He basically told me not to worry about anything and that he would take care of it…. and take care of it he did. Jorge was amazing! Not only did he arrange for that night but my birthday also fell during our stay and my wife arranged secretly to also surprise me. Again Jorge went above and beyond. The best part of dealing with him was his fantastic CAN-DO attitude. I don’t think he would ever say sorry can’t do that. Many thanks to Jorge; he made our trip worth every penny. Hopefully someday he will be promoted and maybe run the entire Hotel !!! Jorge, you were amazing, thanks again!!

Not too sure what the complaints are in some of the other reviews about the food but we found it to be excellent. Guess it just depends on how fussy you want to be.
Be sure to get in to see the Vacation Planners immediately upon your arrival as the Spa books up fast! We were able to enjoy a few treatments but missed out on more as we waited till the next day.

A trip to Chitchen Itza is a must if you are visiting the area but be prepared for a long day as it is a 3 hour drive in each direction. Still worth it though to see those fantastic structures
Pool staffs were also great. Anna was always friendly and had a great smile. The staff never pressured you to do any of the events, if you wanted to do them great if not no problem. The pool water temperature could have been a tad bit warmer as it was to say the least refreshing. Downright cold would also be accurate.

Overall the Adventura Spa did not disappoint. It is a huge resort that is split into two separate areas, one with kids and the other Adult only, which was a very nice feature not having screaming kids around all day. I would highly recommend the upgrade to the Concierge level and enjoy the 24 hour room service. We had breakfast in our room every day and it was a great treat. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel but watch your costs as the price can move easily.

Brian & Dallas

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear BrianandDallas, thank you so much for the great review. Our guests comments are very important us, as your comments and suggestions helps us know how we are doing in terms of service and facilities. We are so happy to know that Jorge in Public Relations was able to help the two of you enjoy wonderful birthday celebrations during your stay. We will be sure to let him know you appreciated his can-do work attitude. We are very glad to hear you were able to use our Spa and the Chichen-Itza tour provided by our Vacation Planners. We are also happy to know that Anna was able to give you a smile on your poolside days. We hope to be able to host you once more on a future vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We booked a two part honeymoon.... Half in Napa and half in Mexico. Thank goodness because the time in Mexico at the Aventura Spa Palace was full of hassles, time share sales and bait and switch tactics. From check in to check out we were faced with intentional confusion and room charges for things we didn't participate in. Also the resort credits are bogus. The spa services and wine lists are grossly overpriced so your credits don't go far... And in true "bait and switch" form, an 11% service charge has to be paid in cash on any service or purchase. We will be battling this resort over charges long after we have ended our stressful stay.

As for the rooms.... Clean, but no amenities. Don't expect luxury... No matter what floor you are on. We arrived to find no hot water and a clogged sink.

The pool is nice but in need of renovations and new chairs. Ants are everywhere. Sure drinks are included, but frozen drinks are served melted in plastic cups typically found in a school cafeteria.... Luxury all inclusive?? Far from it!

Take our advice and find a resort who cares about the comforts of their guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Jenn1234ifer, we would like to start by thanking you for choosing Aventura Spa Palace for celebrating such a special occasion. We are very disappointed to hear that we did not live up to your expectations as a honeymoon destination. We regret to hear the inconveniences you experienced with your check-in and out as well as the use of your resort credits. I would like to assure you that your comments are of great importance and they have been passed on the key staff in the organization. We hope that based on your comments, proper changes can me made so that one day we can host you again and we can fulfill your vacation expectations. We have sent you a private message to follow up on with your case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Four of us returned yesterday from a week-from-hell at Adventura Spa. Let me begin by saying my wife and I joined Palace Resorts in 2002 and have visited at least 8-10 times during that period. It had always been an enjoyable week. Once we took our four adult children for a birthday celebration. So, for the first time, we invited friends of ours who we had discussed Adventura as a true destination experience and they finally agreed to go. Now the story:

Pickup: We arrived in Cancun and waded through the crowd of time-share sales people to Palace Resorts representatives who told us our wait would be '12' minutes since there were six more people to pick-up. After 20 minutes we questioned one of the reps, who said if we wanted to get there quickly we should catch a cab, which would cost $140. I curiously asked several other drivers standing around and was quoted a price of $100 to $120. The Palace Resorts reps saw me asking and moved us about thirty to where they stated was our van. We again waited for 20 minutes while the rep was 'looking' for our van. Finally the two of them boarded us and drove to Terminal II and picked-up six other passengers, which made us fully loaded like a can of saedines. To our surprise the other six passengers had arrived about the same time as us and had been waiting in Terminal II with Adventura Spa reps for the same forty minutes. In effect, they knew we had all arrived since our pick-up had been reserved and our names on their clipboards. So why did they make us wait and try to sale us an independent cab?..........

The Van Ride: We discovered from our other van mates, that Palace Resorts had recently introduced a 50% discount on a weeks trip which is why they were coming on short notice. We had booked ealrier in the summer and were not aware. Since there are no cancellation policies with Palace Resorts (just reschedule), we requested the 50% discount when we arrived and were told they could not do it, even for a member who had been coming for 10 years.

Reservations: My wife had called earlier in the week to remind them that we wanted to stay on the Spa side (where we always had stayed) in a Presidential Suite 2601. We arrived and checked in to discover we were housed on the Cove side which is for families with children. Two days later we were offered a move to the Spa side. In the interim, we were interim we were seated in the VIP (?) reception area just to be told that all the Spa times were reserved up to the day before our departure, so here we are with $3,000 in credits and not able to use them. We had called a week ealier and were given one scenario that you had to be on-site to schedule spa treatments and a second scenario that you had to send an email to spa reservations and they would get back to you to schedule serivces. Neither happened and now we were being told that not onlu did others get a 50% discount on their resort stay but had been allowed to pre-reserve spa treatments. A day later we met with Julia and Jose Blanco, who got involved and forced some dates for spa treatments.

Spa Treatments: Each day was a comedy of errors. Becaused our appointments had been forced on the schedule, each day we discovered an appointment had been cancelled/rescheduled/double scheduled/etc. Not one day passed where we did not have to give precious 'sun' time to negotiating with staff(s) over errors. We ended up missing our 'free' manicures and pedicures (mis-scheduled even though we had the appointment papers), cancelling double scheduled massages and being sorely disappointed with the confusion. Also, one appointment had our friends first name and my wifes last name, so we gave that appointment to our guest and my wife was told they did not have her scheduled---who was that other combined-name person??

Creidts: We discoverd that management had added an 11% tax on your $1500 credit which had to be paid in cash, so your $1500 credit, if you can use it, will cost you $165 cash (a major change from last year-2011). We were told that the credits could be used in the gift shop but, another change, is that you can only buy the prepackaged Tequila for $100 in credits and probably is worth no more than $20 bucks on the market in Mexico. Also, we were told that the credits can be used to buy jewelry. I went in with $400 in credits in the store-owner said jewelry purchased with credits had to be priced over $1500 and only $100 could be used for the purchase of a watch. We were also told that credits could be used in the spa for skin care products, which was really only one product that cost $300 in credits. we also spent considerable time having our credits readjusted due to mistakes made in one location and not passed to all other parties.

Restaurants: The food from one restaurant to the other tasted the same. In fact, we requested a special dinner for the four of us, the chef came to our table explaining the 'special' dinner, and it turned out to be the same items we had been served on previous evenings. Our friends are steak lovers and were consistently disappointed with their preparations and constantly had to take a few bites and pass on it. But one of the most galling experiences was when we one evening requested a ballon wine glass with our bottle of wine and were told (twice) that the ballon glasses were reserved for tables that "Purchased" a bottle of wine, not for 10 year VIP members who were drinking a house wine at an all-inclusive resort!!

The Other Guest: Looked like they had been picked-up from every and any corner. If you are a long term member, you will not recognize any of this lot of new 'members'.

Excuses: Constantly we were told how challenging things have become with the planned conversion with of this property to Hard Rock. So many employees said they had been at Adventura for less than a week. Everyone was apologetic and promised to look into making our stay better and bare minimum was only achieved with kicking and screaming. We met with everyone from Mr Del Toro (nice man) to Jose Blonco (noce man) to Julia (nice lady) to Mayra ( nice lady) to on and on and on.
So, you make the choice. I had scheduled to visit Punta Cana in January but now, for the first time, I believe the property has decided that Customer Service is not necessary after you sign the contract.

P.S. They changed my wifes name to two names and she on the original contract!!

Room Tip: Presidential Suites are the best choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear WillieNana, allow me to start off by saying thank you for your 10 years of loyalty to Palace Resorts. We highly appreciate and value you as a member and guest. We greatly regret to hear the inconveniences that you encountered on your hard earned vacation. We are deeply saddened that you did not enjoy the restaurants and could not fully enjoy our wonderful spa treatments and services. These are two services within Aventura Spa Palace that keep guests returning year after year and we wish that you could of experienced this in a better way. We are sorry that you were not able to take advantage of one of our promotions, these promotions are offered certain times throughout the year and only valid if reserved in that specific booking window. Please be informed, we are in no way, taking your dissatisfaction lightly we regret to know about your perception however you may rest assured that your comments have been shared as well with key Staff in our organization, most importantly including our Management Team. We will be sending you a private message to follow up with this case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were 5 couples, and the promotion was quite good, lots of resort credits and half price :)
That being said, the grounds were very nice, the vegetation was well maintained. The rooms were small but nice although the A/C in ours made noises that needed 2 repairs. Yes its changing to a hard Rock resort in February ? Some parts of it can be better maintained, but nothing that really affected our stay.

While there is no beach, the pools were ok, the entertainment in an adult only resort was also ok. The Spa is nice and the treatments are quite nice, overpriced, but if going on resort credit with only 11% to pay...can't complain.

Its important that if you book this resort and want to be sure you get the treatments at the spa you want, book your massages etc in advance...online, don't wait until you arrive, you might be dissappointed.

If you want to sit around the main pool someone in your party will have to get up very early to reserve lounges 6:00 am is too late ! Of course it depends on how booked the resort is.

The food...while I found the food to be not bad there was a problem at the Cove ( attached resort) steakhouse and 30-40% of our group got sick...stomach bug, I won't go into more detail but it really affects a vacation. You would think that the lobby store would carry gravol (dimenhydrinate) or other similar medication but I recommend everyone bring their own.

The upgraded wine they have is also overpriced so I would try to find something on their regular wine list instead of the higher end upgrade ? list unless you are using resort credits.

The staff was always friendly and helpful, especially prebooking stuff in advance, Ofelia was great.

We did hear a lot of comments from timeshare members who were not very impressed with the condition of the resort and the service, and how over the past few years it has declined, as a first time visitor all I can say is that our past two visits at Barcello resorts were nicer but also did not benefit from the very good pricing and resort credits this time

Nothing to do with the resort but waiting 3 hours to get through immigration at the airport in Cancun was not pleasant !

On the day we left there was a misunderstanding on our date of departure and although the airport transfer was prepaid I was forced to take a cab and pay for it :( 5 days later and many emails and they have not responded.

Thank goodness for the great group of friends we were with and met there, they made this trip more memorable !!! :D

Room Tip: Balcony overlooking a pool might be noisier than elsewhere Not all small balconies have hammocks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Midnite16, we appreciate your detailed review of your stay at Aventura Spa Palace. We are glad that to hear that despite a few small inconveniences you were able to enjoy your well deserved vacation. We regret very much that some members of your party suffered some stomach symptoms during your stay and it is important to inform you that the resort is governed by strict regulations that are set forth by the Health & Sanitation authorities in Mexico and we are in total compliance with this. Please allow me to mention that our Food & Beverage procedures are thoroughly inspected by our Health and Safety Department, to ensure that our food preparation processes are enforced. In regards to your check-out date, we apologize for the confusion you encountered and we are sending you a private message so we can follow up on your case. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited Aventura Spa 3 years ago and returned 10/23/12 - 11/3/12. After reading some of the negative comments we were a little nervous that things had changed from the wonderful experience we had 3 years ago. Absolutely NOTHING had changed - it was still the great place it was. I do believe that some people's expectations are unrealistic and probably people who are frequently hard to please. Here are some comments about our experience:

SERVICE STAFF : EVERY person you encounter from the housekeeping and grounds staff to the management and everyone inbetween is so friendly and goes out of the way to say "Hola" and smile. Servers in restaurants go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your meal.
SPA: Because everyone gets the $1,500 resort credit the spa services are somewhat difficult to book. Being flexible is the key. Spa services are amazing - we used almost all of our credit on spa services and had wraps, massages, Shiatsu, Marine bath and scrub - and we did the Temazcal "spiritual" treatment. What an unbelievable experience. Even my husband who was skeptical about it said he got quite a lot out of it. Rafael was so calming and sweet and really made the experience wonderful.
VACATION PLANNERS: SEBASTIAN IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!! I can't express how helpful Sebastian was with booking our spa appointments as well as Xcaret, Chef Dinner & Romantic dinner. He went above and beyond what we expected and followed through with every one of his promises and offers to do for us. Booking so many treatments was very time consuming but if you are patient - he gets the job done! The man is definitely management material!!!
ROOMS: Very clean and nice - not too small as some people have complained about. Everytime we called room service for something we needed they arrived within 10 minutes or less and each time there was a followup call asking if we'd gotten what we needed and did we need anything else.
FOOD: Buffets were fairly typical of buffet food - but both at breakfast and lunch there are cooked to order items so if buffet food isn't your thing you don't have to eat it! Many items on the buffet were great - but a few not as good. Salad bar was very fresh with many toppings. A la carte restaurants were very good - a few were Great! La Hacienda (cove side) had amazing food - and guacamole prepared tableside. Soups are fantastic! La Trattoria was also amazing - everything was so fresh and flavorful - again soups were great. The ambiance is really great too - like you're in a little Italian Cafe! The Romantic Dinner (use your resort credits) was lots of fun and we had it on top of Mundaca overlooking the ocean with a a full moon above it. There was heat lightning in the clouds - a great Nature show! Another great time was the Chef Dinner - probably one of our favorite things we did. (Also use your resort credit) - really interesting recipes with wine paired with the particular course. The omelette chefs at the breakfast buffets were really great - and there were so many fillings.
SHOWS: Shows were definitely top notch - the Magic show was really, really good. The Breakdance show was just incredible - we got to see it twice since we stayed for 11 days - the 2nd time we saw the show was just as exciting as the first!! What talented staff!!
SHUTTLE SERVICE: Several times we took the Shuttle to Playacar and then the members shuttle to Playacar Palace. If you want to lay on a beach this is where you spend the day - very nice - but much, much smaller than Aventura. The system runs well. One day we took the shuttle to Playacar and then the ferry to Cozumel and spent several hours at Cozumel Palace. It's even smaller than Playacar - but very lovely. The lunch buffet was definitely not typical buffet - it had build your own pizza and teppanyaki as well as cooked to order foods and if was all very fresh and tasted great.
To summarize, we weren't disappointed in the least with Aventura Spa - it was an awesome 11 days and we're going back in June for our anniversary!! A 4-star place to have your vacation!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Maureen W,

On behalf of every member of the Aventura Palace, I would like to take a minute to express our gratitude for this wonderful review posted by you in tripadvisor.com. We are really happy to know that you had an amazing stay in our beautiful resort and that you enjoyed the resort credits with our spa services and special activities. It is our wish to pamper our valued guests with this promotion. We are delighted to see that our staff provided you with the excellent service our dear guests deserve and have come to expect from us. Thank you for acknowledge us about the excellent service that Sebastian provided. I will pass on a copy of your review to him. He will be very happy and proud of the impression left on you.

We are very grateful to you for your preference when selecting our hotel for such a special occasion as your anniversary; the entire staff will be waiting for you with open arms.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Prestigia so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.