We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort to your Saves list
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We couldn't be happier with our stay. We researched several hotels in the area including Playa Del Carmen and Tulum before choosing the Omni Puerto. We had the opportunity during our stay to see the other choices in person and we are SOOO thankful we chose this. We didn't want the loud, commercial chain feel that often comes with inclusive hotels. But we did want the beautiful beach, gorgeous pool, and onsight restaurants. This is the choice!!! WE loved the hammock and jucuzzi tub on our balcony. We also adored the classy, international feel to the whole Puerto Aventuras community. We were in walking distance to everything we needed: shops, restaurants, gelato, dolphins, and a lovely marina! The hotel staff were polite and gracious, always making themselves available to answer questions. The room was clean and refreshed by staff twice a day! The Omni Puertas is a gem!

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view, you will want this!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    117
    23
    13
    16
See reviews for
93
197
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarzana, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We lucked upon this resort when I booked a package through Costco last minute and relied on TA reviews to pick Omni! This hotel exceeded our expectations!
HIGHLIGHTS:
1) Room was spectacular – and it was worth the extra $ for ocean view (we were on 3rd floor). No elevator but we knew that and not a problem for us. Big balcony with private Jacuzzi overlooking the stars – can’t beat it. And hammock too! Shower pressure was amazing (better than home!). Housekeeping – came by every day to replace beach towels and provide additional bath towels if requested.
2) The grounds are lovely. Pools, swim up bar, small beach. I was told the beach was not there a year ago so was happy to have a small one on this visit. Was never too crowded so always had a lounge and shade if we chose. The beach is gorgeous in front of the hotel – calm and can swim out far and snorkel. They have created barriers to build up beach so you just swim around them.
3) Service/Food – We were so impressed by the service here – very friendly and and so accommodating. All the waiters were very polite and always quick to attend to our requests. The breakfast (American plan) was very good (all the egg dishes excellent and the fruit plate spectacular!). Sushi – it was good (considering not a regional cuisine) and they offer 2 for 1 on certain days. In addition, all the front desk employees were very friendly, helpful and polite.
4) Ambiance – it is a small hotel (only 30 rooms) so felt very intimate and relaxing. Easy stroll around Marina (next door) from hotel and we regularly walked up to entrance to catch Collectivo for day trips.
NOTE: P.A. is a planned community – a lot of condos and not a "real" town so to speak. There is a marina with dolphin park and little restaurants and shops. But if you want more action and more of an authentic feel you may want to stay elsewhere (not me!)

Room Tip: Definitely invest in ocean view room if you can. 3rd floor view the best if you don't mind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice sized rooms with a good bed. (And a pillow menu which my husband loved). They have a nice sized hammock and a jacuzzi in the balcony outside. We had the garden view which overlooked the dolphin pool. Saw dolphins performing tricks right from the balcony which was a nice treat.
Our room was on the second floor. Please note that there is no elevator. Wished we had asked for rooms on a lower floor because we had a senior person traveling with us.

It's well maintained resort, great pool area and the beach is just a few steps beyond. Perfect for kids. The beach has these straw umbrellas and beach chairs. All you need is your sunscreen and your beach pails. They have also created a small cove where you can snorkel. My 9-yr old had an amazing time. The beach bar is a nice touch.

Food was ok, but the service is slow. It typically took them 45 mins to get us our breakfasts in the morning. One night I ordered pizza from their room service which was delicious and came in about 15 minutes.

Lots of dining options around the gated community with live music.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

While we have stayed at the Omni Puerto Aventuras in the past, on this trip we stayed at the condo's next door. However, we spent plenty of time at the bar on the beach.....one of my all time favorite beach spots on earth! What is so unique and amazing about the Omni's beach bar is that just a few feet behind you, while sitting at the bar, is the ocean lapping up! The food is they make on the spot is fantastic, and yes....the drinks are very expensive. But it is unique and special! That just doesn't usually come without a price. The Omni hotel is a unique 30 room hotel, more of a boutique hotel that we have enjoyed staying at in the past. Location in PA is the best as well. If your going to PA, put it on the "to do list" FOR SURE!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The rooms are ver comfortable with a lovely balcony that has a jacuzzi & a hammock & the view is breathtaking. The food delicious, all in all we love staying there. Puerto Aventuras is a beautiful resort on the Riviera Maya, one of its attractions is to swim with Dolphins. My husband & myself love going there at least 3 times a year!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the ocean!!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

There are a lot of things to like about this property and the entire experience here. The rooms are reasonably spacious and nicely appointed. We had the ocean view room and the view was spectacular. Spent hours in the hammock on the balcony of the room. The balcony also had a hot tub, but we didn’t use it. I loved the shower.. had a sliding glass door that opened to a part of the balcony where a shade could be drawn. We had an issue with the air conditioner in the room on the first night. Wasn’t cooling all that well and then it started to leak from the ceiling. The next day a very well-intended maintenance guy attempted to fix it, but the dripping just got worse. We were moved to a room next door and all was well.

The grounds, pool area and beach are spectacular. The beach area is relatively small and is protected from surf by a series of rock barriers. However, beyond those rock barriers there was some pretty decent snorkeling. Saw lots of fish, coral structures, ect. and the farther out you swim, the greater the visibility. One word of caution… Be careful where you step. Saw quite a few sea urchins is a few spots and also saw some decent-sized manta rays on several occasions.

The pool and beach areas were remarkably un-crowded. While at times service for drinks and food was a bit spotty, it was never really an issue. The staff was very friendly. It definitely helps to habla some Espanol, as some of the staff habla poquito Englese.

I suppose what I liked best is that this was a good place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. I would definitely consider coming back again.

Room Tip: You DEFINITELY want beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were just there for our honeymoon. It was a slow time for the resort, so it was nice and quiet. Some of the employees seemed to be taking it easy too. There were many excellent ones, but some were average at best. It would have been nice to have a little more full continential breakfast other than a fruit plate and coffee.
The views and the privacy of the property though were fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.