We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place with Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Puerto Aventuras
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place with Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I chose to stay here to celebrate our anniversary. First off, booking through trip advisor was smooth and the half board inclusive deal was perfect. Full Breakfast every morning, and one other meal, which gave us the opportunity to explore other restaurants in the area. There are many very close to this hotel. We had an ocean view room which had an absolutely beautiful view to wake up to every morning, and relax to see throughout the day. The hotel staff are very nice, and though our Spanish was very sub par, they were very patient with us and able to communicate well with us. Jorge (lobby associate) was extremely helpful all week with helping us find things and book reservations in other places. Rooms were very clean and nice, and the staff come throughout the day to change the bedding setup, and offer more coffee. It was my first time snorkeling, and because the beach there is pretty shallow, you can go pretty far out snorkeling to see the fish. Besides the restaurant (Do not miss breakfast- we enjoyed it the best), there's a jacuzzi bar, a few different pools, gym, spa and a dive shop right in the premises. We enjoyed the Mexican cuisine at the restaurant, and the drinks at the lobby bar and jacuzzi bar. We were surprised at the number of families with younger children there with it being a smaller hotel, but they were no bother. I definitely recommend the ocean view room just for the view, though it didn't really seem very loud in the area at very late hours despite the bar closer to the town side of the resort. I definitely would recommend coming to Puerto Aventuras and staying here if you want a relaxing yet still fun enjoyable time, without all the riff raff that can come with Cancun. Great for couples!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms were absolutely wonderful! The view is beautiful! We were on the top (3rd) floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Anita ,
Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful experience with us! We are so proud of our team for providing such outstanding service! We look forward to serving you in the future!
Sincelery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    105
    17
    13
    15
See reviews for
80
162
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

For those of you that don`t already know. Puerto Aventuras is based around a harbour and dolphin prison camp, you`ll understand when you get there. The resort is mainly a couple of large all inclusive hotels & condos. Loads of bars and restuarants directly outside the hotel that have a different levels of cuisine.
The hotel would be considered a very good 4 to 5* european hotel and certainly a lot better than some of the large AI hotels in Playa del Carmen. The service is personal and the staff generally quite good. The breakfast is excellent and you can pay a small amount to upgrade from contintal to mexican, which is well worth it.
The pool area is small and relaxing. The beach is very small but again lovely with crystal clear water & quite sheltered due to the stone used to buid breakers to stop the beach getting destroyed in hurrican season.
If you want a relaxing, trouble free holiday then this place is for you. A week was enough for us and we then stayed at a large AI in Playa. The rooms are very clean and well maintained.
It is one of my favourite hotels due to the location & size. The pool never feels busy and there are always plenty of sun loungers.
We stayed with our 3 year old son and he loved the pool. The gym is quite good. Avoid the mexican restaurant (dos chillies) in the dolphin prison camp as it`s average & if you don`t tip 30% then the waiters get quite angry.
Many bars have happy hours between 4-6 or 6-8pm where drinks are 2-4-1.
In summary - It`s a great little place to stay with very few negatives. The resort is a gated community and very safe. It is safe to go outside the gate and there`s a Subway directly outside with a great little mexican snack place (taco pacos), fish tacos are great and cheap.
Jorge on reception is very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool area / beach are quiter at night. Although music in the harbour stops around 10.30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I’m so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your most recent stay with at OMNI.
We strive to provide our guests with a clean, helpful, and friendly environment, and I am happy to hear that is just what you experienced.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A quiet 30 room gem that manages to be both authentically Mexican and a comfortable hideaway a the same time. Miguel at the Lobby Bar, Viktor and Dani at the Pool Bar, and the whole restaurant staff were wonderful to my family. A note: This is NOT a Ritz or Four Seasons. Thank goodness. If you are looking for that sort of experience you have many more options at a MUCH higher price. This is a very very beautiful hotel in an amazing setting with a pretty room, but it isn't Frette linens and antique furniture. ALSO - the staff are proud and helpful and real people. If you treat them well it is magic. I saw several guests shouting at them in true horrible gringo style - and I'm sure they had an altogether different service experience. FINALLY - it is NOT a factory for American tourists. It is populated by Mexicans, Americans, Swedes and Italian families and couples looking for something different than the usual "party at the pool / all you can drink" sort of scene. If you are a traveler this is a great place. If you expect something genuine then it is really wonderful. If you aren't, and don't - then please don't come and spoil it for those of us that are, and do. David

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Great to read your review in this forum David !
GRACIAS for all the positive comments ! Our staff works hard to create memorable experiences with a touch of Puerto Aventuras Hospitality for all our guests!

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in a double/double with our two kids, ages 5 and 8. Loved the shallow, protected swim/beach area with access to deeper waters, if we wanted. We enjoyed cervezas and an awesome lunch every day on the beach...fried calamari, carnitas tacos, quac and pico...delicious. Breakfast was equally tasty, affordable and what a view of the ocean! Our room was spacious, comfortable, loved the open shower, Jacuzzi and hammock on the porch and access to movies and popcorn for the kids. Great stay. Only drawback (and, thus the four star rating)...is that the hotel is located right next door to the dolphin adventure park. Just really tough for us to see the dolphins in captivity whose sole purpose is to perform. We're just not in to that and would prefer to see them in their natural habitat. Unfortunately, it seems that these dolphin adventure parks have sprung up everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
GRACIAS, We love to hear you had such a pleasant stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you and your family to OMNI again.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

After participating in a hectic six-day coach tour around the Yucatan to visit the various Maya Ruins the resort was the perfect spot to unwind and relax completely. The bus service to and from Playa Del Carmen and Tulum was very efficient and inexpensive. Our room was very spacious and loved the jacuzzi bath - so cleverly concealed in the corner of the balcony. Lovely beach qih soft white sand and never too crowded.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We thank you for choosing Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort.
Your comments is appreciated and we thank you for sharing them in Trip Advisor forum.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was our third trip to Puerto Aventuras and second stay at the Omni. We were here after several business meeting days at an all inclusive north of Puerta Aventuras. We specifically came as soon as we could to the Omni ! It's a small, quiet, fabulous place with the amazing marina/ restaurants across the street. Picture a blue sparkling ocean that has wonderful snorkeling from the beach with a pool bar that serves delicious fish tacos. Ask for a ocean view and see if you ever want to leave swinging in the cloth hammock on your deck. This has become our 'wish list' destination.

Room Tip: Second floor, ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty and for this terrific review on trip advisor forum.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We had reserved an ocean view room on line through Omni's web site. Once we arrived and paid we found out that they overbooked due to a large group coming in and taking over the entire hotel. Our first night they put us in a room facing port and then moved us next door to a two bedroom condo. They did reduce the price if our room the first night and gave us a limited all inclusive package. We were not the only ones this happened to as three other couples went through the same thing. The reason why we are giving four stars is due to the group that was there. They made it impossible to enjoy the quaintness of the hotel. We were later told by one of the member's of the group that one was so obnoxious that he was kicked out of one of there events. The staff is what made our stay very enjoyable, they were very friendly and helpful and we remember us every time we go back. We will return but next time we will make sure that there are no large groups that have booked for the same week.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty Mr. Tom.
I apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay.
We take all of our reviews seriously, so that we may improve on our guest experience.
We hope to welcome you and your family again to Omni.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.