We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We have been members of the Omni for the past 4 months and we have been more than pleased at the service we have received. The staff is already friendly and helpful.

Jorge stands out as an exceptional employee for always going above and beyond to assist the guests.

We appreciate the opportunity to access the facilities and look forward to many years to come.

If you are in Puerto Aventuras for an extended stay be sure to check out their membership programs and gym facilities.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty!
Thank you very much for all the positive feedback! Our staff works hard to create memorable experiences with a touch of Puerto Aventuras Hospitality for all our guests!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    105
    17
    13
    15
See reviews for
80
162
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We currently are residents of Puerto Aventuras and were very pleasantly surprised by the fact that the Omni not only allows residents of the community (colonos) access to the beach through their lobby, but also kindly provides special services for them!

We had our 45th anniversary supper in the restaurant which was elegant and with a superb view over the ocean. The food and service were also top notch!

Then we found we could get a day pass at a very reasonable rate. We paid 500 pesos each and got a 400 credit to use as we wished for food and drinks. That included use of the pools. Service by our waiter Renee was excellent and Jorge at the front desk was exceptionally helpful by explaining all the things we could do with our day pass.

There is supposed to be some discount for Puerto Aventuras residents but the card from the Colonos office isn't ready yet the last time we asked.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear mr. Gordon , Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We hope to create unique memories for each of our guests and residents of Puerto Aventuras and we are delighted we were able to help out on the night of your 45th anniversary . We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Last year, while exploring the Yucatan resort options online, my wife expressed frustration with the large size of the all-inclusive resorts. She said something with about 30 rooms would be perfect. I happened to be looking a Puerto Aventuras on Google Maps at the time and clicked on Omni Puerto Aventuras. The size of the resort was exactly 30 rooms. The Omni had the facilities of a large all-inclusive, but the size of a more intimate facility. After an excellent experience last year, we returned this year. The staff of the hotel is excellent, overcoming minor problems. The biggest limitation of the hotel is the limited beach size. The resort lost much of its beach in a hurricane several years ago. A new small seawall was built during the past year to stabilize the beach. The continental breakfast at the restaurant is very good, and if you are staying multiple days, the waiters there are likely to remember your name. During the day, the small hotel parking lot can become full because it is used by people other than hotel guests. At night, however, the lot has more than ample space for guests. Members of a beach club operated by the hotel compete with guests for space on the beach. They generally have claim to chairs marked by a dark blue towel. If guests find that competition from these club members limits their access to the beach, a word with the front desk will generally resolve the issue. Guest rooms are a comfortable size with more than enough drawers and closet space. Beds are firm and comfortable. The service is outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This place is an older property in a gated community however it is a lovely resort!. . . just like everyone stated this is a great place to stay!

The hotel is small and intimate with I believe 32 rooms; we initially were put in a room facing the street however as my wife is very noise averse we asked to be moved (actually during our initial check in but were told they were sold out and possibly a room facing beach/pool would be available next day and it was). The lady who check us in was lovely attentive and friendly and she offered us a welcome drink.. . .the female manager during checkin talked to us about moving us to a quiet room and she truly facilitated our needs.


Rooms: Rooms are great with balcony with outside jacuzzi (in the first room it faced the street so not too private); however the second room was more private.

Beach: small but intimate; apparently it has been destroyed by some prior storms however they are in the process of restoring it. . . .there were plenty of beach chairs and it seemed the clientele preferred to be on beach (more European than yr traditional Cancun US resort clientele that goes to wonderful Cancun beaches to spend whole day by pool).

Beach Bar: There is a swim up bar which we loved! The ceviche is amazing and the drinks great and strong especially Margaritas also try Coco Loco which is a drink in a hollowed out coconut (this was not too strong though)

Breakfast: It was included in our rate and was standard coffee and toast with some fruit as well . . it was sufficient and service was great

Pool: The pool was small but adequate for size of hotel

Service: Service was top-notch all around from the restaurant to the swim up bar to the front desk to housekeeping. We had no complaints

Parking: Free parking if you have a car (we had rental)

Location: in gated community with plenty of restaurants if you dont have a car and want to have drinks and food .. .there apparently is some dolphins adventure/sea lion adventure place in the puerto aventuras area (all within walking distance)

Golf/entertainment: you get free access to the local golf course if that matters to you. .. . .from your stay at Omni Puerto Aventuras

Room Tip: Get high room facing beach (we got second floor room and felt it was very private as the trees hid o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent another GREAT week at the Omni Puerto Aventuras! We spent Valentine week at our favorite Hotel on the globe!! Unbelievable service!! Amazing Rooms!! Great food at the beach bar and the Sushi at the pool!! The main restaurant served valentine dinner by the pool!! Amazing atmosphere and an excelent meal! Sol (the hospitality mgr.) is extremely accommodating and Jorge at the front desk is the Best! Can't wait to get back there!!

Room Tip: We love the marina side!! A lot to look at in the community
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
What a phenomenal review! You provide a perfect picture of how we hope to constantly improve and create exciting experiences for our guests.
It was a really honor to welcome you a su Casa Omni and hope to see you soon.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at a condo next to the Omni Hotel and purchased a one-week pass to use the Omni's facilities. The service was incredible. Special thanks to Luis at the front desk who took care of our beach and pool needs and answered our many questions. And to Eddio and Alberto in the Restaurant who treated us like old friends from the first time we were there. Thanks for everything. Our experience with those three, and the rest of the restaurant staff, has inspired us to look into staying at the Omni Hotel next time we are in PA. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Martini,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is wonderful to hear about how much you enjoyed your time at Omni Puerto Aventuras and we are absolutely delighted to read your compliments on service you received from Elio, Jorge and Alberto.

We look forward to welcome you as an Omni guest in the near future.
sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We traveled the week before Christmas and not only did get a great deal financially- lower hotel, flight, food, entertainment, etc. prices- but we also got to enjoy the hotel and amenities to the max without having to compete with anyone for anything. There were hardly any guests for the first 5 days of our stay so we had our own private pool, beach, restaurant and hotel. It was like we owned our own private beach. The staff was super friendly and helpful and took the time to interact with my children. We had previously stayed at a mega resort hotel in Cancun and had enjoyed it, but this place was much more relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable. We all loved it and would return here again. The only reason I gave this resort 4 stars is because the Jacuzzi's heater did not work at all during our 10 day stay and the Pina Colada's did not have enough alcohol- no matter how many I drank, I never got a buzz and I am a light weight.

Room Tip: Book through Costco. Their deals are great and include Breakfast Americano- a value of about $20 do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol M, Gerente at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Vkilpatrick ,
We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you and your family had a peaceful and enjoyable stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies that the Jacuzzi tub was not operating properly during your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you again to this little Paradise .

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.