We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Beach Vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I went here during the Christmas Holiday/"End of the World"/End of the Mayan Calender and had a blast. This is a perfect place for a couple to unwind and relax, and have a lot of fun. It is close to all of the "tourist" spots: Tulum, cenotes, Mayan ruins, Playa del Carmen,etc. We either walked or took one of the local buses (super cheap!) to get around, and despite what most friends, families and other Americans will tell you, I felt totally safe! The locals were kind, and despite my lack of conversational Spanish, most everyone speaks English here. The staff was warm and engaging. Happy Hour at the hotel is a must! The bartenders make the best margaritas! I was expecting this Omni to be a big blown out tourist trap, but this one wasn't. It had about 30 rooms total and it was surprisingly quiet and the room we had was clean and comfortable with a view of the ocean. The reason why there isn't much of a beach is because a former hurricane had washed it away, so I don't now how much "renovation" they can do. What is left, is just fine, and I kind of like you can step down from the hotel into the deep blue sea! I don't know about the spa because we didn't use one, if there was one. Morning breakfast was continental style: fresh fruit and local pastries...delicious! This gringo will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    92
    16
    11
    15
See reviews for
66
141
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I rarely stick around the hotel at meal times and never make up the value of all inclusive resorts. When faced with a group trip to Playa Del Carmen for a wedding we were determined to find a nice resort for a fraction of the price without that was not all inclusive. We were able to book the Omni Puerto Aventuras for a fraction of the price and really enjoyed the resort. It was a nice landing spot in the evenings and great place to start the mornings. We are not lay out at the beach folks but there seemed to be enough beach that people were out there. We enjoyed eating breakfast outside at the restaurant looking at the ocean and enjoying the quiet mornings.

The pool has a jacuzzi. A nice swim up bar for sipping cocktails and a friendly, easy going vibe. In the evenings, everything is open and nice and a pool table sits in the main bar area for open air drinks and pool. The rooms have an outdoor hot tub and hammock. We never used ours as we preferred to go down to the main area.

The surrounding area of Aventuras has several restaurants and bars and everyone is very friendly. Also, you can swim with all of the sea wildlife right in Aventuras.

Having a car in the resort is pretty easy and painless. The parking lot is right next to the lobby and while it was small, we always found a spot. Overall, we enjoyed this small, friendly resort and would return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBFER, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guests:

Thank you very much for visiting Omni Puerto Aventuras and for sharing with us your feedback.

It is our pleasure to know that your expectations were fully met and you have enjoyed your room, our service and the facilities.

I do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future here at OMNI Puerto aventuras.

Best regards,


Daniel Mazzini
Hospitality Manager
OMNI Puerto Aventuras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ive been coming to the Omni since 1997 and still enjoy it as much as I did the first time around, actually I enjoy it more now. The rooms are always clean and a great size if you are staying for 7-10 days like I normally do. The staff remembers my name every time I come back which to me is great service. Working in the hospitality industry service is the number one thing I look for, and cleanliness, and the Omni is at the top of the list in both categories. I will be there a week from today which cannot come soon enough.

Room Tip: The third floor has the best view of the water. I switch it up every year from the water side to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBFER, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your kind email and comments, and specially for being such a loyal OMNI Puerto Aventuras guest. It's wonderful to know that over the years our team has always been able to meet and even exceed your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to your Caribbean home.

See you soon!

Daniel Mazzini
Hospitalty Manager
OMNI Puerto Aventuras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Still no beach renovations, bummer, don't be tricked that you will have a place to sit on the beach, there is very little left. Beach front bar is about to be washed away. Wish they would do renovations cause hotel and staff are great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBFER, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for being our frequent guest.

The erosion of the beach its a natural effect which is definitely causing some reduction in our beach areas. However and together with the local authorities, we are working on a plan to help to reduce the effects of this particulary situation.

We fully understan your worries, and please be sure that this is also a number 1 priority at OMNI Puerto Aventuras. We hope to show improvements very soon.

My best regards,

Daniel Mazzini
Hospitality Manager
OMNI Puerto Aventuras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent a week at the Omni just last week. We found the room to be large and clean, enjoyed breakfast daily in the restaurant (the service was superb),and greatly enjoyed the resort and the area. There is nice access to other restaurants and shops 100 feet out of the front door and the variety was enjoyable but we had dinner at the Omni on our last night and found the meal to be superior to any other that we experienced - so worth a little extra money. The wait staff at the restaurant is friendly, helpful, and very accomodating.
We found the beach to be adequate but not large due to erosion. None the less, we never had a problem finding a chair in the shade of one of the thatched roofs. Swimming and snorkeling are enjoyable and immediately accessible directly from the hotel beach. We concurr with other reports that the prime rooms are on the third floor, sea side; which we were able to upgrade to for a modest fee. There are bigger, more luxurious resorts on the Riviera Maya but we found the Omni to be comfortable, quiet, and a pleasure to visit.

Room Tip: Seaside and third floor provide the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBFER, Manager at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking your time to write such a positive review. This kind of comments help us to encourague our team, and to raise our servicie standars. I am glad that you have enjoyed our Resort attractive location and comfort

It will be a privilege for OMNI Puerto Aventuras to become you home away from home and to
welcome you back on many future occasions.

My best regards,

Daniel Mazzini
Hospitality Manager
OMNI Puerto Aventuras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I live in Pto Aventuras and pay $1000 usd every year for a 6 month membership in the Omni Beach Club. No more. The beach is just about nonexistent . Every year the Omni makes promises that they are going to do something about beach restoration but it never happens. The menus in the dining room and beach bar have not changed in 6 yrs. prices are so high that after the 25%discount on food and drinks they are still higher than all other places in PA. With all the warnings about the dangers of sun exposure, the Omni does not have one single umbrella in the pool area. Only 5 or 6 rickety palapas remain on the "beach". Just like on a cruise ship, hotel guests put a towel on a chair at sunup and never use the chair they have "saved". No more beach club for us. They don't care if those of us who live here are happy or not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed here on our honeymoon and had an excellent time! The staff is VERY friendly and the rooms are huge. Make sure to get a room with a beach view as it is stunning and very quiet. Each room comes with a balcony and a hammock, so if you can get a 3rd floor beach view room, do it! The hotel is very small which is perfect if you are looking to get away and not deal with overcrowded resorts in Cancun. It's also right next to the marina where there are tons of shopping and restaurant options. The hotel will also deliver breakfast right to your room every morning at no additional charge (just tip the delivery person). All you have to do is ask! The only thing that could really be upgraded are the mattresses (could be a bit softer, but I don't like firm mattresses). If you like the beach, it is steps away from pool on both sides and there is great snorkeling directly in front of the hotel too.

Special thanks to the hotel manager Daniel, the bartender Miguel, and the Xenote restaurant staff for helping to make our stay memorable!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor with a beach view if possible. Better views and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Omni Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.