We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Geart place to go in October” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort to your Saves list
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Geart place to go in October”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We just returned from our first trip to Omni PA and we agree this was the most stress free place to be this time of year. It is the slower season in this part of Mexico which made for a wonderful stay. There is not much of a beach but the snorkling great. There is a dive shop on the grounds where you can rent snorkle equipment, schedule a dive lesson or even get your PADI certification. (see seperate review for Dive Adventures) The Staff in the resturant was fabulous. They leave you wanting for nothing and in our short stay became our newest friends. There is also a small sushi/taco stand that we found to be some of the best sushi we have had. Our room was clean and comfortable with a hammock on the balcony that I used daily and a whilrpool spa that we did not use. Other nice features of the area include resturants, shopping, a convenence store and a dolphin discovery all within a 1 to three minute walk. The Hotel is in a gated comunity with pleanty of security so we felt safe anywhere we went. As with any fair review there are a couple of down sides. There is no elevator in this three story hotel and the sidewalks outside of the hotel are uneven and rough. All in all we will go back if nothing more than to sit back and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    107
    19
    13
    15
See reviews for
85
169
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I've stayed here 2 consecutive summer vacations. I love the hotel and the whole resort (few rooms, nice pools, nice restaurant and bar, convenient gym), but this year I found that the hotel beach is increasingly accessed by local people. Although I'm not against this, it gets a point in which it's really disturbing because they are so many using hotel facilities that I guess it's something the hotel administration needs to take care of (Agree with local authorities to set up a public spot with adequate facilities in the area?). Nevertheless, I'll continue going every time I can because the overall experience is worth with no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjbk, Director of Sales at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Omni Puerto Aventuras Repeat Guests,
Gracias for such a nice review of your return stay with us and we appreciate all your support of our little gem of a resort. Your comments are important to us and please rest assured that we will always continue to improve upon the wonderful experiences we wish to continually provide to our valued customers.
On some occasions the resort does have more activity than usual with people from the neighboring community. As we are not an all inclusive resort, we do allow visitors to come and dine at our restaurants and see our beautiful hotel. You are correct that we should always make sure that our guests are comfortable and well taken care of, which we will continue to do so in our genuine, hospitable manner.
On beahlf of our fellow Associates at the Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort, we look forward to welcome you back home to su casa, one day soon.
Warnest regards,
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent a couple of nights at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel and it was the best we could ever do! It's a small (less than 30 rooms) hotel, with a very nice pool and it's so relaxing! The staff was wonderful, very friendly and always helpful. It's located close to restaurants and bars in Puerto Aventuras, as well as to the dolphine acquarium and marina. We would go back again next year, if possible, since we just loved it there! The roms are very nicely set up, with an outdoors jacuzzi and a large balcony. Thanks to everybody at Omni Puerto Aventuras!

Room Tip: Try to book an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We used the Costco Travel website to book this trip only 5 days before departure. I plan for the moment. Anyways, I usually book my trips by piecing it together (air, hotel, car rental). This time, I didn't want to spend the time to book each component to the trip. We used Costco Travel and I was more that pleased with the results. We ended up with good seats on the airplane, there and back. Then there was a van to take us to the hotel from the airport in Cancun. The van also was there for the return to the airport.
When we arrived at the hotel, I was more than pleased with the view of the beach and pool from the lobby. Then when we arrived at the room, it was outstanding! Each morning the breakfast was included and not your usual toast and coffee. The breakfast included everything!, coffee, juice, toast, eggs, bacon, pastries, fruit....
The beach, wow! It was beautiful! Plus, the pool is next to the beach and there is a bar between the pool and the beach. You felt like you had the whole beach to yourself. If you go to the beach in Playa del Carmen, you will be sharing your beach with hundreds of people. Staying at the Omni is worth it just for the beach.
I rate the Omni excellent. When you put it all together, you have the hotel, service and food. If you have kids, the beach is perfect. Across the street is the Dolphin Discovery, which the kids will enjoy. Your wallet won't enjoy Dolphin Discovery.
There are several restaurants across the street, if you don't want to eat at the hotel.
Enjoy your trip!

Room Tip: check the Omni website, but we had the garden view which had a view of Dolphin Discovery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Wrote a review last July and now have traveled back to pa 8 x over the last year, never once have I seen any improvement in the beach area, it's only getting worse. The website still does not reflect the fact that the beach in front of the omni is none existent. It's simply misrepresentation of the beach area. Maybe they should spend money to do some renovation since the wait staff are great and the hotel is outdated but gets charming reviews, it is an omni, need to step it up!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjbk, Director of Sales at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Repeat Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort,
Thank you for your comments posted on this forum. We appreciate your feedback, which helps us to analyze our operation and improve upon our service and offering to our guests.
The beach at the resort has suffered erosion, most recently and is reduced compared to former years and we are in the midst of a recuperation project with the local authorities once we get through the current season. The tides do change the coastal area and either give or take away beach, depending on weather patterns as well.
We are doing our annual maintenance to our hotel and will also look to enhance our property for the future enjoyment of our repeat as well as new guests coming to the Riviera Maya.
Hope we have the opporunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The Omni is an excellent hotel. I stayed here for eight days and enjoyed everything about the hotel.

FOOD: good; had both room service and meals at the hotel restaurant. Everything was good, though nothing was outstanding.

ROOM: large, nice and spacious. The nighttime music can be heard from most street-side rooms, however, it ends at 10pm. I recommend a sea-side room.

AREA: the area has a small marina and about 30 shops (1/2 are bars and restaurants and 1/2 are stores, including a convenience store). About 1 kilometer away is a supermarket if you need anything else. Dolphin Discovery is located adjacent to the property (swim with the manatees, dolphins, and sea lions)

Room Tip: sea-side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband, son, and I have been all over the world, and one place we consistently come back to year after year is the Omni Puerto Aventuras. It says a great deal about the way a hotel is managed to see the same wonderful familiar faces after almost ten years, who also remember you each time you visit. I do not have much to add to what has already been said by other reviewers, other than to thank the staff for another relaxing June vacation for my family. We really did not want to leave... And to anyone considering staying here, you will not find a hotel with a finer staff who always go out of their way to make you feel welcome and special and that they really are happy to see you. Keep in mind the vibe here is very laid back- relaxation is the order of the day- but service is outstanding. Special thanks to our friends in El Xenote who are so sweet about preparing and serving the fish we catch (with, of course, a hamburguesa for our son). And a special shout out to Abner, who is so patient with me as I butcher the language and who tries to teach me a little more Spanish during breakfast each time we visit. :-)

Room Tip: We prefer the marina view rooms, where we can sit on the balcony and watch the dolphins and their tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Past Omni Puerto Aventuras Family,
"Gracias" for such a wonderful review of our unique, intimate Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort. It is truly a gem, with only 30 oversized guestrooms, located in the heart of the Riviera Maya, that is harmonious in it´s surroundings so that a truly relaxing family or couples vacation can be enjoyed.
We are very proud of our Associates, who pride themselves on delievring warm, genuine hospitality in order to fulfill our valued clients experience. It is heart-warming to them that so many of our guests remember them, and acknowledge their moments of service provided. They truly enjoy seeing the familiar faces come back and visit year after year as well as to welcome the first time guests.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome your family and you back home to "su casa" one day soon. We will be waiting for you.
Warmest regards,
Scott Balesteri
Director of Sales & Marketing
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort

Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Puerto Aventuras
Omni Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Puerto Aventuras Omni
Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort Riviera Maya, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Puerto Aventuras Hotel Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.