We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and accommodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% OFF + KIDS STAY FREE
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Caro, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and accommodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The service was great. I cannot say enough about this property. I am in the hospitality industry and even work for a well known brand and the service I received at this location was the best of my entire trip between Cancun and Tulum! The food was great and all of the staff were willing and able to try to assist. I would definitely visit again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Marie H,

Thank you for sharing such a great and short review of our resort.

We were pleased to learn that we fulfilled all of your expectations concerning the food offered at our hotel and the service provided by our staff.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Aventura Palace. We will do our best to make of your time a wonderful experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    640
    337
    166
    73
    85
See reviews for
539
369
18
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had an amazing vacation. Staff was so kind and helpful, always with a smile. SO accomodating to our needs. Great place for kids and teenager also because so many activities to do; kayaking, rock climbing and of course swimming. Also classes like water aerobics. The cove was beautiful and the hotel and grounds were very pretty and well kept. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Liz L,

On behalf of Aventura Palace, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay.

We are happy to see that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and also that you enjoyed our different activities. Thanks specially for recognizing the friendliness and politeness of our staff members; they are indeed our most precious resource. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you again in our beautiful resort.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeatlastem
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our second visit to the cove, we absolutely love coming here, the service is excellent,we were able to us our resort credit at the spa and had several massages and this year we were able to swim with the dolphins... One thing to cross off the bucket list... All in all I would highly recommend this place as I have to so many of my friends

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear freeatlastem,

Thanks a lot for sharing this review with readers of this important internet site and with us at Aventura Palace. We are delighted to know you enjoyed all your credits. It is our wish to pamper our valued guests with the many different services, facilities and amenities offered with this promotion. We are glad to see you had a wonderful stay at our beautiful resort.

Hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in Aventura Palace.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the Cove - it was beautiful! Thanks to Armando at the Lounge Bar for keeping us entertained! Pamela and Wilke at the Italian Restaurant on the Spa side were excellent - we loved Pamela's sense of humour. Our kids were entertained by Jack, Jay and Daniel at the pool. It was a very relaxing atmosphere - we wished the poolside service was better - we stayed at another palace resort and the poolside service was excellent. There was lots for the kids to do - we had an excellent holiday. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Denise H,

Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of our beautiful resort.

We are glad to know that you have a wonderful and enjoyable stay at Aventura Palace. I will make certain to convey my personal gratitude to those employees you have mentioned and every single one along the entire resort by passing on a copy of this review to our internal information board.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you here at Aventura Palace.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just returned from a heavenly week at Aventura Cove Palace. We traveled with 4 adults and our 6 year old twins. We were able to secure a presidential suite which was amazing! We were fortunate enough to get a 3rd floor room that was on the border between the Cove and Spa side. The views were spectacular. We were even able to watch some of the outdoor shows from our enormous balcony.
This was our third time at this resort, but it has been over 7 years since we last traveled there and we were pleasantly surprised by the upgrades. The food was incredible. We truly had some fantastic meals. Our favorite was La Huerta on the Spa side. We also enjoyed the great steaks at Mundaca. We felt fortunate enough to stumble upon the very lovely brick oven pizza/Italian restaurant that is the pool snack bar at the Cove by day and an intimate Italian place by night—it’s easy to miss. It is actually the 4th restaurant on the Cove side. We did eat at La Trattoria on the Spa side one night because it came highly recommended however, we were not as impressed. Lastly we did go for the Romantic Champagne and Lobster dinner which was also lovely. I am sorry to say we didn’t have the opportunity to eat at Mo Mo No Hana (but have in the past and it was nice), El Greco, or La Hacienda.
The kids enjoyed the services at the kids club every day, and chose to eat dinner with them almost every day. In fact, we had to talk them into dining with us on our last evening. The staff there (Carolina, Amber, Natalia, and Xantha) were fantastic. I had no hesitation with leaving my kids in their capable hands. We were fortunate that there were many other children also using the kids club so ours were in good company, though I am certain it made little difference. My children just preferred to be there. Thanks to the kids club Mom and Dad got some much needed (and well earned) relaxation time.
We didn’t do any trips, we just were happy to hang out by the canal. It seemed as if the trips would cut into the pool time too much. Perhaps when the kids are older. I did snorkel the lagoon on 3 separate days and have now decided that I prefer staying on a lagoon than on a beach--there are more options with the lagoon. You don’t need to leave the resort to do some fairly decent snorkeling.
The service at the resort was exemplary. When we had something we needed (like the fridge restocked) we called the front desk and asked, it was done quickly and we would later receive a call back asking if the service was completed to our satisfaction.
Between the 4 adults we had 8 spa treatments. All were excellent. Be sure to get to your appointment at least 1 hour early so you can indulge in the hydrotherapy area of the spa. It is truly the ultimate in relaxation.
I could go on and on.
Honestly the worst part of our trip was we booked before the ½ off promotion, and the reservation staff would not buckle to my pleas to credit us. But, even paying full price the resort was still a great value.

Room Tip: The spa side has a lot of action, but the cove side is quiet. It isn't difficult to get from one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hola 5yearoldtwins,

Wow, we are speechless with your great review; you really took advantage of everything what we have to offer in our resort and it looks you found activities both for your children and for you.

Thank you again for highlighting the name of those employees who in your opinion did an excellent job in providing you with real customer service. We will let them know that their effort paid off.

We are ready to host you again for your next vacation and provide you with another excellent time.

We remain entirely at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I originally booked a room at the Aventura Spa Palace (the adult-only side of the resort) but when we checked in, the Spa didn't have any rooms with king-sized beds available so we opted to stay on the Cove (family) side. We were really happy to have chosen the Cove as it was empty compared to the Spa side which had a party feel and seemed very crowded. The pool and beach/cove areas on the Cove side were very relaxing- which is exactly what we were looking for.
In particular the staff were great. The wait staff at the pool bar, including Diana, was constantly asking us if we wanted drinks even if we were down on the beach far away from the bar. We particularly appreciated the service of Armando Ortega, the bar tender at the sport's bar and martini bar. He was really attentive and talked to us a lot about the area and Mexican sport's teams, a particular interest of my husband's. He also makes delicious drinks with impecable service. In general, the resort is incredible well-kept and clean.
Lastly, we really enjoyed the food. The breakfast and lunch buffets never got old- the food was delicious. The dinners were awesome. We particularly liked the authentic Mexican restaurant La Hacienda, but also enjoyed the steakhouse Mundaca, the seafood place El Greco, and the pizza restaurant Pizzetto.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear CarriePJ,

Thanks a lot for sharing this review with readers of this important internet site and with us at Aventura Palace.

We are really glad to see that you had a wonderful and enjoyable experience here at our beautiful resort. We are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience with our excellent restaurants.
You may rest assured that we are going to acknowledge our Management Team about the good service that Diana and Armando Ortega provided and we are going to thank them for their great work and commitment.

Hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in Aventura Palace.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Cove, Family side, for a week, Food and drinks were great. Salvadore, who did water aerobics and games by the pool was always entertaining. The wait staff is great, Rosa at the pool, Elijida in the restaurants. We were all adults, but the adult side was always packed at the pool and the family side was almost empty so a lot of moved to the family pool for the day. We had a great time. The spa is fantastic.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator, request a room at the front of the buildings. If you don't mind stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier V, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear CathyS_Tampa,

On behalf of every member of the Aventura Cove team, I would like to thank you sincerely for taking part of your precious time to share this nice review with us and other readers of Trip Advisor.

Thank you too for highlighting those members of our crew that made your visit even better. We will acknowledge to Salvador, Rosa and Elijida for their effort.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity to host you again. Please feel free to contact us in advance if you need some assistance.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Aventura Spa Palace
Aventura Spa Palace
#12 of 15 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 stars 3,735 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
23.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 10 in Playa Paraiso
5.0 of 5 stars 3,138 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
22.6 mi away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe
#4 of 15 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 2,219 reviews
Beach, Pool, Lu...
Show More
12.8 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#11 of 199 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 stars 8,694 reviews
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
5.4 mi away
El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma
El Dorado Seaside Suites, by Kar...
#1 of 15 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 stars 4,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Km 72, Carretera Cancun-Chetumal, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Cove Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Cove Palace Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya Puerto Aventuras, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.