We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every Penny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momma Norma and Deborah

Momma Norma and Deborah
La Puerta Shopping Centre, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 71 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
WISCONSIN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth every Penny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice restaurant, great service, drinks, food and prices.Three of us dined here and all of us had the lobster, it was excellent 16oz. for $18.00, highly recommended.................................................................

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    28
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“definitely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

escaped from the all-inclusive mediocre food at our hotel to enjoy this fabulous food, drink, and service. Flambe shrimp!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

we always come over to Ixtapa (we're long term condo people in Ziahutanejo) ...but still like to come over to walk the beautiful Ixtapa beach & eat out. We loved Momma Norma & Deborah's--simple, unassuming..but a super friendly staff and some of the BEST food you'll ever find in Ixtapa! Breakfasts are wonderful! Big coffe cups--they KNOW what you want! (that's Deborah's influence, I'm sure) Dinner..well, we were lucky to get a table...it gets busy! We know they'll treat us well next year! (ps....thanks, Peanut!)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Good food, reasonable prices. Part of a small, local chain, and all 3 restaurants are clean and friendly with good service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Portion/Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

excellent breakfast menu, great portion size and great prices. My husband had the morning breakfast package for only $4.90, this included a fruit plate, eggs, toast, pototoes or rice/chiquillares. Add bacon for only $.90. Add OJ for only $.50. I add fruit plate for $3.00 and also the yogurt, fruit and granola for $3.00. Good menu.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momma Norma and Deborah also viewed

 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Momma Norma and Deborah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momma Norma and Deborah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.