We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gray Line Ixtapa

Gray Line Ixtapa
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo, Mexico
1-800-472-9546
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #6 of 11 activities in Ixtapa
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Day trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

After a morning of fishing,our captain took us to Las Gatas where a local restaurant prepared our catch of tuna!What a meal!And how great to eat it right on the beach! As we visited on Saturday, LOTS of locals started to come just as we were leaving 2 1pm.I think an early week-end day or during a weekday would probably be the best time time visit as it would be much less populated.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    24
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A replica of Ixtapa Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Clean water ,great ambiance and restaurants..Check Carlo's.The tuna and the cheviche is great.You can spend a full day there and not know where the time went

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average and Touristy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Definitely worth sailing over to just to see but don't plan on staying for more than an hour or so. But this beach doesn't compare to the tranqulity of Playa La Ropa. This is clearly designed as a destination for local tourists. Also DONT ASK for a song because the musicians will expect 50 pesos PER SONG!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fishing Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stopped here to take a break after a few hours of spectacular fishing. The captain traded a few of our Bonita for crackers, limes, onions and a chili pepper. Then made Ceveche to have with our cold beer. Great Day, Good People, Beautiful Place

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun Day at the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Otilia's one of our favorite places to hang for a day at the beach. When it gets hot put a chair in the wate and have a beer. Franco the waiter is entertaining and does not let you drink sit empty. The coconut shrimp are awesome.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gray Line Ixtapa also viewed

 

Been to Gray Line Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gray Line Ixtapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Gray Line Ixtapa to your Saves list