We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The General's Sports Bar & Restaurant

The General's Sports Bar & Restaurant
Plaza Kiosko Calle Cerro Cafetal S/N. | Entre Anador Punto Potosi y Andador Punta San Esteban, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40884, Mexico
755-553-3672
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Price range: $3 - $48
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of the vacation destination of Ixtapa and right behind Sr.Frogs, The Generals Sports Bar & Restaurant caters to Canadian, American and Mexican cuisine. The bar boasts the coldest beer in town, and daily drink specials. With 7 flat screen TV's and a jumbo projector, there is always multiple sporting events on including NFL, NBA, NHL, UFC, MLB, LFP, FMF, Boxing and NCAA. Not only is the food great and the drinks cold, we have free WI-FI and if you are in the mood for some singing, we have karaoke and are open late!Known locally and internationally as "The Husband Daycare", The Generals Sports Bar & Restaurant is definitely a place you don't want to miss on your vacation in Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo. Come enjoy a cold one and a good time with us!
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We came during low season and the staff was so acommadating and friendly. Nachos and shrimp/lobster fajitas were amazing! Great prices

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    31
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Had a great time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a great time here, sports bar with Hockey! Beer was cold and the chicken wings were yummy. We also ordered a dinner on one of the 3 nights we stopped by and it was SO GOOD! I can't remember what it was called but it had EVERYTHING, Shrimp-Chicken-Steak, Fantastic Fajitas!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nice place to watch a game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

we stopped here to watch the final four basketball games. the place was crowded and very fun. get there early if you want a seat. TV's all over, fun atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

the staff were great, wonderful food. They play music at nights so you can go dance. The only downfall was they didn't have to go boxes.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

If you are in Ixtapa you have to go to The General. Isa a really fun sports bar. The food is amazing and the service is great. The fajitas were delicious. I wish we would have had time to go back for another meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The General's Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The General's Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The General's Sports Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.