We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good snorkeling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ixtapa Island Escape

Ixtapa Island Escape
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo, Mexico
303-394-6920
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #8 of 14 attractions in Ixtapa
Type: Islands
Attraction Details
Edmonton
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good snorkeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Was a good day, probably the calmest waters we found on our trip. Picked up and dropped back at hotel.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We did take a tour from amstar tours in the lobby of las brisas hotel. The money was well worth it. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. He kept us comfortable at all times. The ride in the car to the marina was air conditioned, many taxis are not. There were plenty of people to make sure I did not fall in the water getting on the boat and off the boat. Once on the island ther were plenty of comfortable lawn chairs and palapas for shade. The water was beautiful and we swam and floated and read books. So relaxing. The tour provided lunch a drink, fresh fish prepared any way you like guacamole and chips rice andsquash. Delicious, fresh and good. Our guide would take us to the other side of the island for snorkeling and to see the deer, but we were happy just to float and relax. We also went to see the iguanas and alligators in their protected environment. Awesome trip. I highly recommend it. This is one of the top 2 tours, the other one is the sunset catamaran ride. Must do.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had Juan from Ixtapa Tours take us there. We didn't snorkel cuz the water was pretty rough and kinda murky. We did get some food and just drop it in the water and all the beautiful fishes swam around us. We did do the massages so worth it. We also ordered the seafood platter which feed like 6ppl for only 40pesos which is like $38. Highly recommend it. We also saw some great big crocs!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ixtapa Island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a fun trip on a 15 minute boat ride to the island. Eateries are situated all along the beach. Take any of them because they're all good. Water sports of all kinds on the one side and snorkeling on the other (a very short walk over the hill). Do not take a tour! It's way too expensive. Arrange your own transportation for a very fun and reasonably-priced day.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tujunga, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very nice island with 3 beaches to visit,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

i liked the island, it was very nice, snorkling was good, kayak was good, even though the ocean was wav, the only thing about this tour was the service, we didn{t like. the food was yummy, but the service wasn´t good enough

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ixtapa Island Escape also viewed

 

Been to Ixtapa Island Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ixtapa Island Escape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ixtapa Island Escape to your Saves list