We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelo Ixtapa Excellent !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Paseo de Ixtapa S/N, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early booking offer
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Barcelo Ixtapa Excellent !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The resort was ver nice and clean. Lots of pools, not a problem finding a chair. We went on 2 bike tours 17 kms very good. Juan Pablo was very good on the tour and for water arobics. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. The food was good and good variety. We walked to village and felt very safe,. The shows were entertaining. The beds were a bit hard. We will come back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    350
    157
    70
    38
See reviews for
253
236
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just spent 7 incredible days at the Barcelo Ixtapa Beach hotel in January. 30+ degree temperatures each and every day, barely a cloud in the sky and not a drop of rain during our stay. Ixtapa is the perfect destination for a January getaway.

The Barcelo Ixtapa definitely looks like a Sheraton 'circa 1980', however it is very clean, and the staff (though maybe fewer in number than other AIs we have visited) were very friendly and helpful. For sure the newer condominiums looked more luxurious, but we were told they were primarily full time ownership condos. Our impression from the incredible Playa el Palmar beach was that the Barcelo had one of the largest, if not the largest, and most beautiful grounds and pool areas of the All Inclusive hotels along the strip.

Our hotel room was clean, beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked and the mini bar was replenished daily. The bathroom was dated and a bit grungy but the panoramic view from our 7th floor balcony was spectacular and more than made up for the view in our bathroom. Perhaps if we had intestinal problems and had to spend more time in the bathroom it would have bothered us more - haha . We definitely agree that higher floors and ocean view rooms are preferable (the even # rooms have the ocean views) however our other family members were scattered on the 5th and 3rd floors and all had nice views of the pool area and ocean and no one complained about their rooms or noise inside the hotel.

The Barcelo’s location is incredible! We absolutely loved the beach and warm water. Shopping across the street was so convenient. Public transportation is cheap (around 9 pesos per person) and ran all day, taking you either direction - to Zihuatenejo or to the Ixtapa Marina or Playa Linda (where you could catch a small boat to Ixtapa Island for 40 pesos return). We enjoyed the hotel guided 2 hour bike ride to Playa Linda, afternoon games of beach volleyball, snorkelling at Coral beach on Ixtapa Island, and a day trip to Zihuatenejo. Vendors along the beach were plentiful but polite. It was also fun to watch the many parasailers each and every day.

Food wasn’t always the best or particularly varied, but we all still managed to gain weight during our stay! We enjoyed the omelette station, pancakes and fresh fruit for breakfast. Open air restaurants either side of the pool were nice. Kids especially loved the self-serve soft ice cream. The rice and beans, pork tacos and french fries on the buffet at La Palapa restaurant were popular. The chicken fajitas, BLTs, french fries and breaded mozza bites were popular at the poolside restaurant, Caracol. Coffee was good at all locations, and the tortilla chips , fresh guacamole and salsa were always yummy. We all liked the pasta station for dinner in the main buffet, but other buffet offerings were a bit hit and miss. Salad bar at all buffets was okay, not great, but okay. We all liked the Sunset dinner which was a barbecue/buffet. Liked the ambiance of the Don Quixote restaurant but beware the lighting is dim, we could hardly make out the menu. We had the best luck with the calamari appetizer, salmon entree and ice cream dessert at Don Quixote. Overall, alcoholic beverages were a bit of a letdown, wine took a while to adjust too, but within a day or two we all managed to find drink choices that pleased our palates.

Ixtapa and Zihuatenejo both look to be in a bit of an economic slump, restaurants and shops are quiet, which is very sad to see. The people in the shops were friendly and not intrusive in spite of things being so quiet. We always felt safe while wondering during the day, we did not wander too far at night. We absolutely loved our stay in Ixtapa and would return to the area and the Barcelo hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was an amazing trip. Staff is wonderfull. Book the combo tour and book the sunset dinner. Grounds are beatifull. Also great at thte spa. Outside restaurants have amazing food, the fresh fruit and veggies are faboulous.

Room Tip: When you book request a room with a walk in shower instead of a tub, more room in the bathroom. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We arrived at the Barcelo jan 13th with a group of 8 for another one week stay. This is probably our 10th stay here. We also go to at least two other mexican All Inclusive resorts a year but continue to feel that this resort always feels more like home.
One of the best features of this resort is Location Location Location. It sits on the beach of one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever visited, and we visit a lot. The water is warm, the surf enjoyable ( but don't ever turn your back to the waves) and the beach is the flatest and best walking beach of all. You can walk for miles while watching the surf come crashing in. You also won't find any rocks or coral on the sand or in the water. This makes the running, walking and entry into the water that much safer. And if the ocasional large wave hits you, you don't have to be concerned about hitting any rocks. There are however times when the waves are just to large so pay attention to the flags and talk to any of the two great barcelo lifeguards that patrol both the pools and the beaches. They are always there with your safety in mind.
The hotel is also located just across the street from a very large mexican flea market as well as the small town of Ixtapa. The town is very clean safe and filled with various tourist shops and restaurants. On several occassions we would walk through the town in the evening after dinner and felt very safe. Yes there are a lot of time share or vacationship ownership sales people on the street corners but they don't really bother you if you just so No Gracias to any promotional gifts to attend a presentation. So if not interested again just give them a firm NO Gracias and keep walking. Don't be offended by them as that is what they do for a living. I actually say hello to them before they do as I know the routine.
Once or twice during the week we take the 30 minute walk to the marina via the sidewalk. Just walk to the front street and turn left on the sidewalk. This is a nice early morning walk that takes you to the marina filled with larger boats a few shops and some nice restaurants. You can also get to the marina by turning right on the beach and continuing for about 2 miles and then turing left up through the path just before the end of the beach at the marina water entrance.
If you like to golf there are two golf courses, one is actually within easy walking distance. We know of a couple where the husband golf's every morning and loves it.
Once during our week we usually also take the local bus (less than one US $ each way) to Zihuatanejo a beautiful fishing village . Lots of shops beaches and local market to explore. Again very safe for those of you that are concerned about some of the negative media attention associated with the gang wars in some parts of the country. Suggest that such off resort adventures be undertaken in the mornings as it does get hot during the day.
And that's what's also so nice about ixtapa. The Jan weather is usually always sunny and in the mid 80's F or higher 20 C.
The Barcelo itself is a nice 12 story hotel with most rooms facing the ocean. This provides the BEST ocean views and sunsets in all of Mexico. The rooms are very similar to most resorts. Yes a little tired looking in some cases but upgrades are being made. But we certainly don't spend much time in the rooms anyway. Once you see the views from most rooms you will understand why I speak so highly of this aspect of the resort.
As for the food, I do read some of the other reviews that don't rate this area very high.
All I can say is that the breakfasts are great with respect to all the basics. Lots of fresh fruit and cereal. The eggs and omelettes are always cooked to perfection right on the grill for you. So not sure of what the issues are. They will also bring you capucino coffee if you ask for it. All the waiters and waitresses provided great service. In particular Claudio, who knew how we liked our coffee and when. He was also always very pleasant and attentive to our needs as we were a large group of 8.
Lunch was usually at the outdoor restaurant where once again we were provided with a full buffet that always included fruits salads fish chicken and several meat dishes. Also burgers hot dogs and fries for those that wanted it. There was always something being freshly cooked on the grill. Usually fish. So can't see why anyone would ever complain about the food.
The same can be said for the evening Buffets. Yes there could be a more extensive variety of food and there has been a little less selection than in earlier years but that is a factor of the economic reality associated with the number of tourists still able and willing to travel south into mexico. They also have two other specialty resaurants where both service and food are highly rated.
One suggestion I would make is to have more varity of beans during lunch and dinner.
As we usually gathered for pre dinner drinks in the outdoor lobby piano bar area, a special thanks to Maritza for taking such special care of us each year. She is always so pleasant and engaging. Again, that's why we love to call this place home.

The hotel grounds are very lush with trees and flowering bushes everywhere. Staff are always ensuring that the grounds are kept very clean. There are 3 very clean pools, two suitable for children and one very large adult pool with one of the best swim-up bars in mexico. You just can't beat the late afternoon drinks looking out at the ocean with the sun slowly setting. We were also glad to see the lifeguards enforcing the no children in the adult pool or swim-up bar area. The waiters on the beach and around the pools ensured that you were never thirsty for to long. Great service by all of them. And in particular we can't say enough about how Roberto, Jesus and Ullysiss treat us when they see us each year. The kindness of the staff is a major factor in us continuing to come here.
And for those of you that don't like flies, this is the place for you. There are no bugs to speak of anywhere around the beach, pool or restaurants.
We also take a number of bike tours through the area and again no flies or mosquitos. The same holds true for any evening walks around the resort or across the street in Ixtapa. You can sit outside anywhere and not be concerned about bugs.
We will try to go back to the Barcelo in early march to take advantage of the later sunsets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This Jan.was our 15th stay at the Barcelo.( Jan.16th- 30th)
Overall the hotel / location is good.The staff are always friendly.
In the last 4 years there seems to be a steady decline in food and sometimes service due to cost cutting measures. Eg. Bacon is not available at the outside restaurant unless u really insist. Food buffet variety is less for lunch and dinner.They seem to cater to the tastes of the nationals. A shrimp dinner is also off the menu at the 2 a la carte restaurants. The bar by the small swimming pool was closed for the entire 2 weeks. This caused long lineups and slow service at the swim up bar for both alcohol/ and non- alcohol beverages. I have always overlooked the negatives but am 50/50 on returning for year 16.
To the Management of the Barcelo: Please take this seriously as there are many from Canada and the USA who are disappointed and may not return. Gracious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, BC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the Barcelo in 2008, and decided to upgrade this year from the hotel fontan. |( see my review) The barcelo rooms were wonderful, comfortable, and very clean. Our room # 408 had a wonderful view of the ocean, and we could not have asked for anything more.

The entire resort is kept extremely clean which is a difficult task for the hard working crews. My hat goes off to all of the maintenance staff, ground crews and pool staff. It was a nice surprise to see the air conditioning in the pool side washrooms. Also nice to see an adult only designated pool which for the most part was adult only. ( a few local families tried to bring their children in but were asked to leave)

We were fortunate enough to be there when the baby turtles were hatching and really enjoyed that experience. ( Dec 25 to 30)

The food in the buffet is much better than the food in the Don Quiote restaurant. I must say that the food has improved in the buffets and declined in the ala cartes. The service in the main buffet and the ala carte was not the best ,. Staff seem really unhappy and its a chore to serve the guests. This however was not the case in the outside poolside ala carte lunch restaurant. We always had happy pleasant servers here and the food was good.

We spent a few evenings in the lobby, our waitress was maribelle she was wonderful, quick, pleasent, and very professional. We did not go to the night club just not our thing.

Please keep in mind that this is a family orientated resort and the weekends the resort fills with local clientel. So if you are looking for peace and quiet and no children this is not the resort for you.

All in all we enjoyed our time at the Barcelo but will most likely not return simply because we will be looking for an adult only vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors offer better views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the Barcelo Ixtapa from December 30 to January 13. We have friends who have stayed here in the past and enjoyed their stay, but didn't have the chance to get their latest opinion before we left. I booked on the basis of the Barcelo reputation, and the price of our package. I usually pride myself on writing as positive a review as possible, as I have yet to stay anywhere that is perfect, but this is also a forum to share opinions. Overall, we had a great time in Ixtapa, although I would hesitate to stay at this hotel again unless they made some changes to their Food and Beverage Management. I can truthfully say that we have had better quality and variety in Cuba.
Our first impression of the food situation was not positive, as we attended at our first breakfast, we found a long line up at the grill for eggs (with only one cook), and several of the trays of food sitting empty. This proved to be a pattern for most breakfasts. The selection was very limited, and often included what appeared to be leftovers from the previous night's dinner buffet (not kidding, beef or pork stew for breakfast). However, there was always a good selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, and smoked salmon, and fresh pastries, which were very good. Now if they could only get their toaster to work! We did find it interesting that after the big crowds left after New Years, we did see bacon and sausages appear periodically at breakfast. We also were told that they had overbooked their New Years Eve dinner and that we could not have a reservation. There were a number of us who arrived on the evening of December 30 and thankfully, many of them spoke Spanish. As management sent a hostess to tell us that we could not have a reservation, the volume of the crowd increased and we collectively refused to go away until they produced the Food and Beverage Manager. The manager finally "agreed" to allow us to reserve a table in the buffet. In the end, it all worked out and the dinner was very good, however it was a rocky first day. We were told that the problem was due to the hotel selling tickets to the dinner to the public, before ensuring that their guests were given first choice. This is a practice that I have only ever encountered in Ixtapa, and would be interested to know if anyone has experienced it elsewhere.
The lunch buffet was probably the best reliable meal there, with a large selection of hot and cold dishes, and great fries. They also had a self-serve ice cream machine which was very popular, until it broke down. Dinner was better than breakfast, but not as good as lunch, usually with stewed meats and fish. I read somewhere they had a nightly theme, but it was not easily recognizable. The two al la cartes were o.k., the Spanish restaurant being the better, where we had lamb and salmon, both of which were pretty good, and the service was exceptional. They also have a nice Spanish sangria. The Sunset restaurant was confusing, as it is actually a buffet, but they don't tell you that when you arrive. If you are the first reservation, there is no one to follow. Not our finest moment . . .
I should also say that our entire family became ill (at different times and during our say) while we were at this resort. I cannot say for sure that it was because of the food, but I do suspect it. Another family that was on our flight also had two family members that became ill, one of which was an elderly woman who had to spend the night in a local clinic. The upside of this part of the story is that the medical service at this hotel is outstanding. When I got sick the day before we were to fly home, the doctor came to my room twice, once to administer a shot and a second time to check up on me and give me a prescription. Total cost to us was $75.00 US. Totally worth it. Then, the bellboys will go to the pharmacy and fill the prescription and deliver it to your room. The medical service was exceptional and was really a godsend.

Enough about the food, the hotel itself was overall good, but they need to do some more maintenance. We were given a room on the 9th floor, ocean view (which we hadn't asked for but were very happy to take) and the views were amazing. The waves would lull you to sleep every night, the sunsets were spectacular, and we were lucky enough to see two whales off in the distance from our balcony. Our bathroom had been renovated, the beds were comfortable and they provide more pillows than any two people could possibly need. They provide a mini fridge which is stocked daily with juice, bottled water, beer and pop. Unfortunately, our teenagers were given a room on the 3rd floor (a little further away that we wanted). Their room had a few more problems. Their telephone didn't work, and it took 3 days to get it fixed, then broke again days later. The hot water tap in the shower came off in my son’s hand, spewing hot water everywhere. I found out later a fellow traveller from Edmonton had the same thing happen in his shower. I will say that the maintenance man appeared very quickly, fixed the problem within a half an hour and the room was cleaned up immediately. One other thing, the guy who stocked the mini-bar did, however, seem to forget that they had two teenagers in this room, although we did let the front desk know, and they continued to deliver beer for the mini-fridge, and a bottle of tequila for New Years. They were thrilled – until we stole their beer, that is 
The beach is nice, but you need to be wary in the waves. They are not huge, but they are certainly big enough to cause some trouble for the unprepared. Many lost hats, sunglasses, and bathing suit tops in the waves, and one flipped me over and slid me into the beach on my face. Yet again, not my best moment, but the lifeguards are very good. I had one attend to me immediately, took a report, checked in on me for the rest of the afternoon.

The Barcelo offers no palapas on their beach. I was told that they removed them last year, not sure why. There are several groups of palm trees on the beach that offer shade, depending on the time of day. There were a lot of beach chairs, and once the New Years rush was over we never had a problem getting a chair. However, for the first week we had to get up early to save chairs. \

The Barcelo is next to a public access to the beach. We found that many local families, especially in the first week, would come onto the beach at the access point and set up in front of all of the Barcelo chairs. They are not allowed to use the chairs but they bring their own umbrellas, coolers, chairs, music, food, etc. and set up camp in front of the hotel chairs. It was so crowded during this time that by afternoon you couldn’t even see the water’s edge for all of the people setting up. They only seemed to set up in front of the family villas building, not sure why, so after our first day on that end of the beach we made sure we chose chairs at the opposite end. I found it tough to relax on such a crowded and noisy beach. It reminded me of Waikiki Beach in high season.

Because the beach is public, there are salesmen who walk the beach every day. There are some very good ones, and they are not overly pushy. If you tell them no, they will leave you alone. We always sent them off with a “no thank you” and a smile. There are two that bear mentioning, though. There is a sweet young man named Hector who sells his wood animal carvings. He does beautiful work, his prices are very reasonable, and has the best smile ever. He is friendly and sweet and has a new baby at home. We now have 4 of Hector’s carvings on our mantel. The other salesman that we met was named Gustavo, but everyone called him Gus. He offers fishing trips, horseback riding and Ixtapa Island tours. We took the Ixtapa Island tour with him. He gave us a good deal which included snorkelling and lunch. He was personable, spoke pretty good English and I would recommend him for that tour to anyone, eventhough his van could use a little work. Can’t speak for the fishing trip however.

Two years ago we were disappointed after purchasing a fishing trip from a guy from a guy on the. This year I did my homework and thanks to Trip Advisor, Gary from Dallas Texas, referred me to Julio’s Tours. We booked the trip online in three months prior to the trip. We went on a trip that included 3 to 4 hours of fishing in the morning, snorkelling for as long as we wanted, and then a leisurely lunch at Los Gatos Beach, at Otilias Restaurant. It was a fabulous day. I will write a more detailed review on the Zihuatanejo forum but if you can find him, I would highly recommend him. His boat is a small Panga called The Joceline. His website is http://www.juliostours.com.
All in all, we had a great family vacation, beautiful weather, great fishing, and time spent with family, which is what it is all about. I have yet to find the perfect resort, but I sure hope I am able to continue looking for it.

Room Tip: 9th floor rooms offer updated bathrooms, and great ocean view rooms. However, I have never seen sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort

Address: Blvd. Paseo de Ixtapa S/N, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 398
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barcelo Ixtapa Beach***** is located in the heart of Ixtapa, right on "El Palmar" beach, one of the most attractive destinations in Mexico. It is the ideal place to go on family holidays, celebrate romantic weddings, organize successful business meetings and also to spend an unforgettable honeymoon. The Barcelo Ixtapa Beach***** hotel offers a convenient way to enjoy your holidays and experience the Barcelo All Inclusive program. It also offers the perfect location for those guests wanting to experience excursions to other parts of Ixtapa and Zihuatanejo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Barcelo, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Hotel Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.