We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time in Ixtapa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa to your Saves list
Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Ixtapa s/n, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40884, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Des Moines, Washington, USA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time in Ixtapa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel was very clean. The staff was wonderful and very attentive, especially Jorge, the head concierge, Jesus by the pool and Cleofus, "the towel guy". All were fantastice. The food was great. I tried many new Mexican dishes I had not in the past. Even when the facility started to fill up on the weekend, there were never lines at the restaurants. The views were spectacular. The beach was very clean. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidente_Ixtapa, General Manager at Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing your comments in TripaAdvisor. Your feedback is very important for us and we used to share it with all our staff.

As you mentioned, we have some very special people in hotel and they are part of the hotel soul. Jorge is like the encyclopedia of Ixtapa Zihuatanejo and Cleofas is amazing, always ready to help you with his smile… And believe me; the staff in general is excellent and passionate with their job.

About the food, I am glad that the Chef help you to try new Mexican dishes and I am sure if you come again, you will try more because Mexico have a very important culinary culture.

We wish a Happy New Year 2013 and thank you again to share your experience at the hotel.

Best regards,

The General Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    235
    118
    72
    85
See reviews for
273
214
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It was my first time to Mexico. And what a great holiday I had.Right from the moment I arrived everything was great.All the staff was so friendly and helpfull. I cannot believe how clean and first class everything was. The food was very good and the view was amazing! Special thanks to Jorge,Carlos,Victor,Marilou,and Carmen(You guys were great!) I will definitely be back with my family. I can hardly wait. Thank you again to all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake tapps, wa
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

General Manager, Stephan, has assembled the finest staff of any hotel we have ever been to.

This is the second time we have visited this hotel this year because of the great service, perfect ocean beach , fantastic pools and affordable pricing.

Also, this visit we noticed an improvement in the quality of the food at all levels.

Abel, (culinary manager?) is a new addition having been at the fine Portofino restaurant at las brias for 20 years. he went out of his way to prepare dishes for us not even on the menu. he was great.

During the week, occupancy ran 10-20% providing the guests with 400 plus employees to serve. on the weekends the locals came in nearly filling the hotel and making it transform to a busy place. good time to take a tour. while there for two weeks we were privileged to see over 200 baby turtles hatch cared for by the security staff.
special recognition should be made to Carmelita ( 35 years in the bar), Sylvester and Carlos, waiters by the pool, Ceasar the towel manager and many others who made us feel special and were there constantly to assist us.
we love this hotel and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: i would avaoid the tower part of the hotel and try to get an ocean view room near the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidente_Ixtapa, General Manager at Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for posting your comments in TripAdvisor. Your feedback is a very important tool to do our job better every day and to reach the quality of service.

To be honest with you, the staff is the most important that we have in the hotel and we work as a team. Abel is very passionate with his job and he is “the newest” in the hotel, but everyone is doing an amazing job: The chef with his Team, the Food & Beverages
Manager with his team etc…

And the turtle are part of the beauty of Ixtapa. The hotel is certified and is part of the sea turtle conservation program. This year, we received more than 15´000 turtles eggs and we are very proud to belong to this program.

We wish all the best for 2013 and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

The General Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

As a first time visitor to Ixtapa and this resort I was blown away by the level of friendly service provided, starting by welcoming our group at the airport and continuing thru our 5 day stay. The resorts top amenity is the staff, with smiling faces and genuine caring with an anticipation of your needs that was amazing. Along with a great beach and great food our vacation was perfect.

Hratch B

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presidente_Ixtapa, General Manager at Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and for posting your comments in Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your feedback because it helps us to increase our levels of services.

We hope to welcome you again and Happy New Year 2013.

Best regards,

The General Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We enjoyed a great 2 week vacation at this resort. This is our second time at the resort and we would not hesitate to return. We had exceptional service from the very efficient conceige Jorge from the moment we arrived. He was there to assist us with our every need. Ricardo the chef was also instrumental in making sure we had great meals cooked in accordance with our food allergies, not only were they tasty, but beautifuly presented. Thanks to all the staff who served us, Captain Abel and all his servers, and also the cleaning lady, who always left our room nice and clean and made sure we had a lovely towel creation each day.

Room Tip: room 3350 overlooks the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Once again we had a great time at the resort. Our friend Jorge went out of his way to make every thing perfect. At the restaurants the food servers were very friendly and helpful and the people at the front desk greeted us every day. We have no fear and feel very safe at all times when we are there. We have been going here for over 15 years and I am sure will make it 16. Our 3 weeks were the best. Cleo at the towels and the activites guys were great and did a superb job.

Room Tip: I really think all their rooms are good and most have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent our honeymoon at this hotel in November 1987. Just got back from celebrating our 25th anniversary at the same hotel. WOW! what a difference. Very clean, service was impecible, and food was abundant and delicious. The excurisons were excellent and well worth the prices. We felt very comfortable and safe as we traveled in both Ixtapa and Zihuatanejo throughout the various marekt places. The obvious presence of both federal and military police gave us a sense of security that allowed us to go anywhere we wanted without concern. Love sharing our stories and pictures with family and friends. Highly recommend this hotel and destination.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa

Address: Blvd Ixtapa s/n, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40884, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Presidente Intercontinental Ixtapa
Intercontinental Ixtapa
Ixtapa Presidente
Presidente Hotel Ixtapa
Presidente Ixtapa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inter-Continental Presidente Ixtapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.