We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST TEEN GO EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Med Ixtapa Pacific

Save Saved
You added Club Med Ixtapa Pacific to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Quieta | Estado de Guerrero, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40 880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST TEEN GO EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This past week my family and i went to club med ixtapa. My sister (16) and i (18) spent the entire trip with the teen club. words cannot do justice to how amazing their Teen GO is. Chloé Archambault was truly amazing. From breakfast till 11 pm she was fun, happy, enthusiastic, funny, inquisitive and kind. She always had several games up her sleeve to keep us on our toes and entertained if things slowed down. She was up for everything, swimming in the pool, floating in the ocean, playing pool games, archery, sailing, trapeze, kayaking, no matter what it was she was ready to go and up for the fun! She was never late to any meeting place, kept us informed with activity times and dress code for the evening. She found a way to make sure that everybody got to do the things they liked without boring the others. She is one of the best people i have ever met. She was everything a parent could want their children to aspire to be like and look to for guidance and advice. leaving her was very difficult even after only knowing her 7days. i couldn't have asked for a more amazing vacation with a better GO. love and miss you chloe !!!! thank you for the best vacation of my life .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,267
    282
    74
    42
    23
See reviews for
1197
169
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Club Med Ixtapa was so much fun for our family last March. Hashi, Claret and Ruby were especially good with our children. Morgan ran an amazing children's program. The kids are begging to go back! While the children played my husband and I were able to relax for hours. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our family (2 children, 2 parents and 2 grandparents) went for a week of fun in the sun! Everyone had plenty to do, eat and enjoy. The food was delicious and the buffet style worked well for our family (2 vegetarians and 2 very picky children). Our 7 year old loved the trampoline classes and our 5 year old loved the calm, warm waters. Grandparents loved the beach and watching the children play in the sand and water. Parents loved the friendly bartenders and being on vacation. We hope to go to other Club Med Resorts in the future. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was our first visit to club med Ixtapa with my two sons (aged 11 and 9). We had a great time. My oldest son said: "This was our best vacation, ever. Not only with you dad, but among all our vacations"

We loved the organized sporting activities, including soccer, archery, tennis, kayaking, sailing, beach-volleyball. The GO team is amazing. Everyone is friendly and genuinely interested in making your vacation the best possible. Claret at archery and Javier at tennis are the best. But all the sports GOs (Yoan, Logan, Josie, Christian, Alvaro, Jorge, Brit) were amazing. Cynthia, Alphonso, and Daniel at the bar and all the restaurant GO and GEs made sure our drinks and meals were pefect. The junior-club GOs (Ben, Ellie Boom Boom, Melody, Chloe) engaged the boys in all kinds of fun games on dry land, the pool or the ocean. Now I am seriously worried that I may be forgetting someone! Because all the GOs, starting with Flavia and Mourad, were wonderful. Even on the 3 rainy days, they made sure we had fun in the bar and theater.

Practical tips:
- adults and children of all ages can choose between joining in organized activities, practicing sports on their own or lounging by the pool or the ocean.
- If you travel with kids in the 8-10 yo range, you can opt to allow them to check-in and out of the mini club on their own. (As is the case for 11-18 year olds). I strongly recommend doing this. Gives them the freedom to come in and out of activities as they like. And there is never a safety concern.
- The ocean water is not clear (no turquoize waters here) but it is refreshing after any activity. The sun is strong and you need to apply sunscreen often.
- The main restaurant has gorgeous views and many outdoor tables. We were there at low-season for the resort and there were always outdoor tables available.
- The miramar bar is great for coffee and drinks by the beach. It is open for meals when the main resturant is closed.
- Make sure to make reservations at Luna Azul and the Miramar when they are open for dinner. the service is slow, but the food is great and both are fantastic locations

Room Tip: Family club rooms in the Iguana building are closer to the activities (tennis, archery, sailing, soc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The resort was great (food, beach, people, etc.). Others have said plenty about that. I just wanted to share some thoughts for those who might want to run or jog in the area. Right outside the resort, you will find a trail called the Ciclopista (cycling trail?). It's great for running. It is about a 10k (6.2 miles). If you make a right out of the resort, it will be about a 5 mile run down to the resort town of Ixtapa. Town is worth checking out, but it's not really a high end area (although there appear to be a couple of nice hotels and restaurants on the water, but I can't vouch for them). The 5-mile run is very hilly, but mostly downhill going to Ixtapa. I usually ran early morning (before it got too hot - I was there in March), and it always seemed very safe. I read some comments that the town area might not be that safe at night, so exercise caution.

If you go left out of the resort, you'll have a bit of a downhill, but then a flat area that goes past some very desolate beach and forest stretches for 1.5 miles. You end up at a trailer park. You also pass an area with a bunch of crocodiles. Although they are contained behind a couple of fences, they are sort of in the wild. Very cool to check out when you have time (about 1/2 mile from the entrance to club med). Saw about 20-30 of them herding together right near me. Anyway, all told you can get in 10-15 miles of running if you like (or if you were training for a marathon).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at ClubMed in Ixtapa with our 3 kids (12, 10, 6) and grand parents! We had the most amazing time and would like to thank each member of the staff who loved on us and our kids so wonderfully. If you NEED A VACATION and want to be pampered and laugh and relax and just HAVE FUN, this is the place for you!!!!This was our 2nd visit to Ixtapa and it was a perfect as the first one!! Flavia, Chief of the Village, together with Mourad, were ever present with smiles on their faces and answers to any questions and needs. ChuCho and the circus team.... Who else in the world could get my husband flying on a trapeze in a green leotard? Thank you for allowing us to be silly kids at our age, we had a blast. Ashley, your tips from the platform kept me going, Alan thanks for always catching, Jacquie, thanks for working hard! The MiniClub team to many smiling faces to name individually... Chloe, my boys are fighting over who will marry you! You are such an amazing person, together with Vanessa and Paul with the Iguanas. Melody, who handled the teens with charm and laughter, my older boys have taught me President, we play every day!!The food was wonderful EVERY SINGLE MEAL! Josie, thanks for trying to keep me fit with Zumba, Cross Fit and stretching. Your English is marvelous!
I could name tons of other G.O.'s but now I am back home and have to take care of my family of five...

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!

Room Tip: Iguana building is ideal for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

You can read through all of these comments including this one raving about how great this place is. However you will not understand it until you experience this wonderful staff. As soon as you get to the Club start to familiarize yourself with all of the G.O.s (resident staff) they are simply awesome. I will be honest with you Logan is more fun and lively than you can ever be so follow him wherever he goes you will have a blast. Hanging out with Camille is like having a neighbor at the resort with you. Viktor at the bar is where you want to go when you want a great conversation about food or culture. We were there for Karlyn’s (from Sandpiper) first week and she is amazing with the kids, ask for her! Even if you don’t like boats you have to go sailing with Alvaro and Jorge, and under no circumstances ever ask him to explain why we did the devil’s piss. (I know you have to now)
The less than perfect reviews of this place are the same people that would give Heaven only 3 stars.
This place has an attitude and culture of you must enjoy yourself. This resort is why you go on vacation. Flavia (Chief of Village) has assembled the best staff in all family resorts.

Room Tip: Anything is the Parajo building is essentially ocean front. But it doesn't matter you wont spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Med Ixtapa Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Ixtapa Pacific

Address: Playa Quieta | Estado de Guerrero, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40 880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Ixtapa Pacific 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the wonders of Mexico during your stay at Ixtapa Pacific. A heavenly Mexican hacienda-style all-inclusive family resort nestled between the Sierra Madre mountains and the shores of the Pacific Ocean. Travel to Club Med Ixtapa Pacific with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in spectacular beachfront sceneries. A hassle-free stay for you, an adventure for your kids: practice your favorite sports, indulge at the Spa* or relax on a lounge chair on the breathtaking beach while your children are entertained at Club Med's world-famous Children's Clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. Already one of the best family resort for those traveling with babies, this environmentally-friendly hideaway also offers activities for adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Ixtapa Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Ixtapa Pacific Hotel Ixtapa
Club Med Zihuatanejo
Zihuatanejo Club Med
Ixtapa Club Med

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Med Ixtapa Pacific, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.