We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with its own private beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa

Save Saved
You added Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Playa Vistahermosa S/N | Colonia El Hujal Jose Azueta, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$120 (USD)
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Ixtapa
Allentown, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with its own private beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just returned from a weeklong stay in Las Brisas. The stay was very enjoyable, we received great service, the room was clean and very comfortqable. It has a hammock in the balcony !
We arrived at 7AM and they we able to give us a room right away, that was very nice since we arrived from a 7 hour bus ride.
The sand in the beach is soft and with no stones. During our stay the waves were rough and the lifeguards were taking good care of everyone.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have better ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, General Manager at Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the nice review related to your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We feel fortunate to have an incredible staff who are always attentive to go beyond their duties to make our guest’s stay enjoyable and unforgettable.
We will be more than glad to welcome you back for many years to come.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    437
    263
    85
    41
    24
See reviews for
148
378
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our 8th consecutive Ixtapa vacation and every year we "think" we'll go elsewhere but return to Las Brisas. Private beach, elevator to the beach area,
four outstanding restaurants and five pools. Staff is very professional, courteous and attentive. Food is outstanding, especially the coconut ice cream and the barbecued chicken on the beach!! Five stars to the max!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, General Manager at Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest:
It is always a pleasure to receive such nice comments about your recent stay to Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We thank you for being one of our good and loyal guests and for sharing with us the relaxing and memorable moments you have experienced through all these years.
We will continue focusing our efforts to exceed your expectations every year and look forward to keep on hosting you in this beautiful destination, Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Returned for the 6th time, and still love the place. Excellent service as usual...it seems as if the staff knows us when we arrive and we're treated like old friends! They're all incredibly helpful and polite and we look forward to seeing them (Rosario & Paulo!) everytime we return. The first couple weeks of June are definitely "off season" for the hotel, which is fine with us...sometimes you feel as if you have the whole place to yourselves! As stated in other reviews, the food is a bit pricey, but there are so many great restaurants in Ixtapa and Zihua (all of whom seem to really appreciate your business!) that we usually eat outside the resort. I think they have an AI plan if that's your thing, but you'll really miss out on the great food and people in both Ixtapa & Zihua. Great beach, nice pools, spacious rooms, incredible views...as always, Las Brisas exceeds my expectations in every way and we hope to return again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view, but there really aren't any "bad" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for sharing with us the comments of your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
It is much rewarding to know we exceeded your expectations and that you still love the place. This motivates us to continue focusing our efforts for a continuous improvement in the quality of services we are rendering to all our guests.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Beach--enclosed by the rocks, soft sand, Private clean and beautiful
room--ocean view but some room will block some view by trees
pool--a little small but kids like to climb up and down
foods--We only order some tacos and drinks. I must say...delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest:
This is to thank you for sharing with us your comments related to your stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed our services and facilities. Rest assured that we will continue working in the continuous improvement to make your next stay another unique experience.
Hope to see you soon at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puebla
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have to say I'm somewhat disappointed. The location is amazing. The hotel structure is beautiful. Service is excelent. BUT the food is just below average. The morning buffet during the week has nothing special, it improved during the weekend. Cold hot dogs for 10 USD each is a joke.
The rooms are very aged. Nothing special and very bla. I do not know who they pay to get a rating or if no one has actually looked at the resort in a long time. It needs major upkeep and maintenance. The pool are is beautiful. The water just dirty.
Sorry but no need to come back here or suggest it to friends. Sad for such a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing the comments about your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

It is very important for us to receive the feedback from our clients as we are convinced it is the only way to achieve a continuous improvement in the hotel’s operations.

Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting with your expectations and rest assured that we will do our best to regain your confidence and goodwill.

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It had been three years since we had been to Las Brisas and it was amazing to see so many staff members who remembered us from our previous trips. This time I brought my Gluten free bread and cereal. The wonderful staff in the Bellavista toasted my bread in the little bag I gave them, brought me my cereal and lactose free milk every morning without me having to ask. They also would bring me my plate of papaya, knowing that I had a severe allergy to pineapple. La Brisa II, where we went twice for dinner, was also really good. We stayed at this property under an all inclusive plan, which means that you don't have charge anything to your room or carry cash, other than for giving tips. Even though an all inclusive trip indicates gratuities are included, it only takes a little arithmetic to figure out that the tips these fine people would receive from these plans is minimal at the very least. Consider tipping at every meal, even just a bit; it makes a difference in their lives. I cannot complete this review without mentioning Arturo, the life guard. He let us know when the baby turtles had hatched and when they were to be released into the ocean. This was a beautiful sight to see. We spent an enjoyable and restful time walking through the well kept gardens at our favourite hotel. Gracias!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the nice review about your March 2013 stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

We were very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the services rendered by our staff. Comments like yours motivate our staff to continue doing their best to make our guests’ stay a unique experience.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for many years to come at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The positive aspects first:
The place is located in an absolutely gorgeous setting, amidst exuberant flora and an incredible variety of birds. The staff is extremely helpful, kind, warm and accommodating. However, the place is super uncomfortable to be at. They only have one elevator that is far from the rooms. They have no air conditioning in the hallways, the restaurants are extremely overpriced, the beach is terrible for swimming. We were never able to go in in the five days we were there.They have carpet in the main lounging area that looks as if it was put there in the 1960's and is just not right in an area of so much traffic from the beach. If you are a super athlete that don't mind going up and down the stairs several times a day and get hot and sweaty, and if you don't mind taking a shuttle every time you need to reach the pool, and if you only want to observe the place, than you can overlook all those faults; if, however, you want to go with your small kids, or even alone and REST...look elsewhere. This is not the place for you.

Room Tip: If you go, take a room close to the elevator so you can reach the beach easily. The only problem is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate the review regarding your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

We are deeply sorry for not having met with your expectations and sincerely look forward to regain your confidence and goodwill to host you when your travels bring you back to sunny Ixtapa.

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
Quiet, Pool, Ro...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#1 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#10 of 23 in Ixtapa
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#20 of 23 in Ixtapa
3.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barcelo Ixtapa Beach Resort
Independent Hot...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Azul Ixtapa Grand
Azul Ixtapa Grand
#3 of 23 in Ixtapa
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa

Address: Playa Vistahermosa S/N | Colonia El Hujal Jose Azueta, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ixtapa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Splendia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Brisas Resort
Las Brisas Hotel Ixtapa
Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.