We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Paciifc Coast retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Save Saved
You added Las Brisas Ixtapa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Brisas Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Playa Vista Hermosa S/N, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Highland, California
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite Paciifc Coast retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have been going to Las Brisas Ixtapa for 5 years now. It has always been during the summer, when the hotel and Ixtapa are not crowded. The personal attention we get at this time is really appreciated. The staff has always been the "best", very helpful and pleasant. We especially enjoy the "happy hour" at the Lobby Bar with Cirillo, Paulo and Paulito. Our only suggestion has to do with the pools. The hotel has continually been upgrading the rooms but has let the pools go. They need some attention.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing your review.

We have taken note of your kind recommendation about the pools. A pool renovation project is contemplated in the near future.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    268
    92
    43
    24
See reviews for
157
382
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We have been going to Las Brisas Ixtapa sinse 1999. After a 2 year hiatus, we returned. A bunch of things need to be said. The place is every bit as wonderful as before. The service was outstanding, the people helpful, and the view spectacular. Now the not so good. The beach is severly eroded since our last visit in 2009. The water reaches the thatched umbrelas. We were there in the off season, October, but if they get a the kind of crowds we've seen in April, there will be no room on the beach. And where are the crowds? I swear there were only about 20 guests in the whole hotel. We frequently the only persons in the restuarant. But all in all, we be coming back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same outstanding view! Get the grand deluxe (only a bit more) for a nice litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Guest:

It was our pleasure to host you again at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

We hope you continue staying with us when you return to sunny Ixtapa.

Cordially yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria MN USA
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is a great place to stay in Ixtapa. Only issue is that it is located on a hill off the main beach with all the other hotels and restaurants. They have excellent restaurants at this hotel and private beaches. If you enjoy walking the beaches, do not stay here. If you enjoy some seclusion, then this is the place for you. It is a taxi ride to get to the main beach areas.
Staff and facilities are excellent!

Room Tip: Club level comes with cocktails and snacks in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
September 22, 2011.

Dear Guest:

We thank you for your good comments on our property.

This encourages all of us to a continuous improvement.

It will be a pleasure to host you again at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We've spent a week at Las Brisas Ixtapa every January since 2006, and have just booked for January 2012. We love the private beach (no vendors), Mexican architecture, huge patios overlooking the ocean, and outstanding service. This resort is beautifully built into the hillside and includes many acres of local vegetation. We stay in the club section, which is on the top floors and includes a lovely breakfast with lots of fruit and happy hour with drinks, a variety of food and amazing service provided by Louisa. We don't get an all-inclusive package, as we like to go in to Zihuatanejo or Ixtapa for dinner. It's an inexpensive taxi ride and each town has excellent restaurants. Were already looking forward to our January 2012 visit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Guest:

Our most sincere gratitude for your kind review.

We are more than pleased you will come back this January 2012. Hope to have the pleasure of meeting you personally.

See you soon !

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Hotel staff is amazingly friendly. It was easy to see that the staff enjoyed working there. During the off season you can explore the lush grounds, amazing beach and fabulous pools undisturbed by any other guest. Literally, we were there when the occupancy was less than 5%. Good for me not so great for the hotel. The food was good, offering a breakfast buffet every morning until noon. We tried all the restaurants and each were good, the best was the traditional Mexican fine dining with my least favorite being the Italian ( but it was still good and atmosphere great).

Room Tip: Check the rates during off season, $60 night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
September 22, 2011.

Dear Guest:

It is satisfactory to read comments like yours related to your recent stay at Las Brisas Ixtapa.

We are very proud of our staff as they are committed to do their best efforts to make our guests’ stay a pleasant and comfortable one.

Look forward to welcome you back soon !

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

You won't regret going here. The beach is one of the best I've been to and it's right outside your patio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear Guest:

We have read your nice review and thank you very much for it.

Hope you come back soon !

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed in a Brisas Club-level room in December 2009, and absolutely loved it. Room is spacious and comfortable (although some noise from hallway). Staff is friendly and attentive. Terrace restaurant and Italian restaurant both delicious with great service - yes, there are less expensive restaurants in town that are very good, too, so if you want to save $$ you can, but we felt they delivered good value for the money. Lounge is great for sitting and relaxing, looking out at the beautiful sunsets. All in all one of the nicest and most relaxing hotel stays we've ever had - we're booked to return this December, and can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelloLBI, Manager at Las Brisas Ixtapa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Dear Guest:

Thank you for being our guests and for your kind comments on Las Brisas Ixtapa.

We are grateful with all the reviews we receive as it is a way to measure the quality and services we are rendering to our guests giving us the opportunity to a daily improvement.

It will be our pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Brisas Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Ixtapa

Address: Playa Vista Hermosa S/N, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#9 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Brisas Ixtapa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the side of a mountain and surrounded by tropical vegetation on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Mexican Pacific Riviera is where you will find this secluded tropical paradise that offers the perfect balance between recreation and relaxation. A private hilltop entrance leads into a stone courtyard with dramatic fountain, where porters escort new arrivals to the open-air reception area. Bright colors, high ceilings, and keyhole views of the Pacific Ocean highlight hotel's striking architecture. Las Brisas Ixtapa is a particular favorite of honeymooners for its romantic setting and rooms with private terraces, all with ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Las Brisas Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Resort Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Brisas Resort
Las Brisas Hotel Ixtapa
Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brisas Ixtapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.