We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Delivery Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emilio's Pizza

Emilio's Pizza
Paseo de las Garzas local 2 y 2a | Centro Comercial Ixsol, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo, Mexico
7555531585
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 71 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manitoba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Delivery Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Wonderful having pizza delivered to your door in 20 minutes, hot and delicious and I love my pizza! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    42
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“not sure what all the hype is about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

for 2 yrs I have been hearing Emilio's this Emilio's that and Emilio's expensive and best pizza and ribs so I thought I would take some friends out and splurge
we had the greak salad and quite frankly the best salad I have had in ixtapa but it went steadily downhill from there
the special bread was soggly basically untoasted French bread with sauce and cheese
both pizzas were undercooked and had to be sent back
the ribs were swimming in sauce a great portion but should be for the price..they were also like mush
would I go back yes but only for a salad
LOOK AT YOUR BILL THEY INCLUDE 15% TIP ON EVERY BILL

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not sure about this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The best food is the pizza. There isn't many items on the menu and it is a little




This place is suppose to have the best pizza around. The menu is very small and the food is pricey. I guess if you are the only ones in the place that might be a clue.
Tried the food on 2 different occasions because people were telling us it was so good. We found it average.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Food was ok. Wine was great. Service was the best we had in Ixtapa. We were a little late so we ended up by the pizza oven so it was quite warm.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza, Quick Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is our second trip to Ixtapa but we didn't visit Emilio's last time here. Our mistake. Simply put, it was some of the best pizza that I've ever had. I found the service to be very quick on a moderately busy night. As for the price...I wouldn't say that it is expensive here. You get what you pay for, and at very good value here. If you want a $8 pizza then call Dominos! I don't remember what the final bill was but I'm sure that it wasn't much more than $20-25/person, for the meal and drinks with taxes and tip in. That's pretty reasonable for a great meal, regardless of where you eat out. My friend had the ribs, and he couldn't finish them all. Through five days here so far and one week last year, Emilio's has been one of the best restaurants to date that we have dined at.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Pizza also viewed

 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Emilio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emilio's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.