We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruben's Hamburgers

Ruben's Hamburgers
Plaza Flamboyant L11, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo, Mexico
775-553-0055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great burgers, nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We went to Rubens last saturday it was really good, the hamburgers are the best in ixtapa and the prices are very fair. The flavored waters are also nice and the staff is always smiley. A bad thing? Maybe the fact is open air no a/c and that they cont accept amex.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    65
    20
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lacrosse
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“always delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

loved everything; have been patrons of Rubens for 25 years! try the baked plantain (banana)!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Sirloin Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I travel to Ixtapa every year at least 2 weeks and up to 4 and frequent Rueben's. The food is fresh, hot and quickly prepared. The atmosphere is nothing special but the Macho banana is phenomenonal and big enough for sharing. Order only one order of friends to share with two, 3 or 4 friends. A great value all around.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“It has the best hamburgers I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

I went to Rubens a few years ago. Right away I was greeted and assigned to my table the waiters were attentive and kind. The food was amazing. They have great hamburgers and fries and it's a great price! I would strongly recommend it. Plus it's just across they street from many hotels.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria MN USA
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good hamburgers for Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Ruben's has good hamburgers and they grill them outside in the front of the restaurant. For the area, this is good food and fairly priced. If you just want a decent burger and fries, this is the place for you.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruben's Hamburgers also viewed

 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Ruben's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruben's Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.