We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bistro Soleiado Magnifico!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Soleiado

Bistro Soleiado
Paseo de Ixtapa S/N | Plaza Ambiente, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
+52 755 553 0420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, International, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bistro Soleiado Magnifico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have been enjoying Soleiado for 14 years! This year under the management of Edmund the Bistro Soleiado has blossomed! The menu has expanded, the ambiance has been enhanced and the experience was pure joy. The welcoming atmosphere has remainded the same, the serving staff remains top notch and the kitchen staff is excellent as well. The addition of the live music was wonderful. Can't wait to get back to Ixtapa and Bristro Soleiado!!
We have enjoyed breakfast, brunch, dinner & drinks at Bristro Soleiado during our month's stay in Ixtapa.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    25
    5
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We went to Bistro Soleiado on a Saturday night, there was live music by an Italian singer/guitar player that was excellent.
The food was very good and the service excellent, among the things that we had were a delicious eggplant parmigiana, tuna tartare, beef carpaccio, moroccan tagine, and assorted desserts.
US$44 per person including cocktails and a bottle of French wine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dining in Ixtapa, MX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you are looking forward to a beautiful evening dinner in Ixtapa with wonderful food, a lovely setting and music 2 nights a week (you may even get up and dance), then Soleiado is the place for you in Ixtapa. The red snapper is excellent as are the duck tacos and be sure to try some of Walter's beautiful sushi. A terrific breakfast and lunch is also available. This is a place for a special evening out and a change from the all inclusive hotels.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good food but service was certainly lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

It's been a few years since we have tried Soleiado but when we heard it was under new ownership we thought we would give it a try. The food was very good, my wife had the salmon with lemon and capers which she really enjoyed. I had the pork tenderloin which was also very good. The restaurant itself is very nice and the decor is probably the best of any of the restaurants in Ixtapa. Where they fall short in my opinion is their service level. We were waited on in a timely manner and our food came out in a reasonable amount of time as well but not once did anyone stop by to see how our meal was or if we needed anything. This included the owner who was hovering around two other parties constantly. We were seated between them so he passed our table numerous times without even a hello. We felt like since we didn't purchase a 380 peso bottle of wine we were not worth his time. We also tried the chocolate pecan pie which indeed was excellent but the serving size was literally six bites, nothing like the pictures posted. We would certainly try Soleiado again because the food was that good and we are not the type of people that expect special service but would at least just like to be acknowledged.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Ate here twice during our recent trip to Ixtapa. The new family running this restaurant is doing a tremendous job. Very welcoming and knowledgeable about their food offerings. Ask to see the seafood tray....beautiful. Jesus was our waiter both times and did a wonderful job. I had the tuna twice and was not disappointed. Dessert was chocolate pecan pie with ice cream. Go, Go, Go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Soleiado also viewed

Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Bistro Soleiado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Soleiado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.