We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Soleiado

Bistro Soleiado
Paseo de Ixtapa S/N | Plaza Ambiente, In Front of the Park Royal Hotel, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
+52 755 553 0420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, International, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had breakfast a couple of times here visiting Ixtapa after a recommendation from the concierge at our hotel (Las Brisas) for something besides the hotel brunch (which is excellent, but not cheap). The open seating and beautiful landscaping makes a nice place for breakfast. The coffee is very good (I'm very picky and even roast my own beans at home) and prices are very reasonable. They make Western and Mexican style breakfasts.


It's a little noisy with the street traffic, but its Ixtapa, so it's relatively still calm. The owner is a very friendly gal and even helped us find a place to buy some good Mexican vanilla as a gift for my mom :-)

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
“Definitely NOT a must see”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

My family and I were very excited to try out "the must eat restaurant" in Ixtapa, however, after eating at Soleiado we were very displeased with the quality of food and atmosphere for the price. The pastas were watery, the salads were small and the service was disjointed. Be weary travelers.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Reasonable food, pricey, minimal ambiance. Out of the way. Personable owner.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Change”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We were in Ixtapa last week and made 2 visits to Soleiado. We were pleased with the consistently tasty food and good service. We had their specialty one evening, which was shrimp in a melt-in-your-mouth ravioli in a light creamy sauce. It was the best! Their bolognese was excellent, too, as well as their chicken parmagian. If you are tired of the usual fish fare and want a change, definitely come to Soleiado. The waiter was even nice enough to leave his tables and run out to the street to hail a taxi for us.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Every dish is great never had anything bad, shrimp ravioli and linguini with shrimp is my favorite.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Soleiado also viewed

Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo
 

Been to Bistro Soleiado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Soleiado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.