We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at the Marina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Galeon

El Galeon
Marina Ixtapa, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo, Mexico
(755) 553-2150
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dinner at the Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have not had dinner at the Marina for many years! The food was excellent - great caesar salad, tuna was fresh and the service was impeccable.

Will definitely go again next year!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Felt like your sitting on the deck of an old ship. Loved the table side Caesar salad. Good wine list.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I had dinner at El Galeon in Feb 2014. The prices were very good and the food was even better. Cisco was our waiter and he was very nice. I would recommend this place to anyone..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Romantic Evening at the Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed an evening of good service and good food at El Galeon. He had the Beef Medallion and I a pasta dish. Both meals as well as the Calamari (along with the chipotle tartar sauce) were very good. The atmosphere of the marina is very romantic. it was a bit warm at first, but they were able to turn on a few fans to get the air moving. We enjoyed the experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Nice Setting and Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We went to El Galeon for dinner. The bill was $45 US dollars for dinner + $40 for a nice bottle of wine. My husband had the tenderloin steak with mustard sauce and he liked it very much. Though the first time it came out very rare and he had to send it back to get it medium. I had the El Galeon soup which was great. The Caesar salads were also good. The marina setting was pleasant and the service was super friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Galeon also viewed

 

Been to El Galeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Galeon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.