We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm coming back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinta Lili

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinta Lili
Save
You added Quinta Lili to your Saves list
Cangrejos #104 | Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido 54766, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I'm coming back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I only write reviews for places that are outstanding and this place, as well as its host Adelina, was brilliant. Don't stay anywhere else in Puerto Escondido. We loved our room, had a great time relaxing by the pool and enjoyed the traditional breakfast. Thanks again Adelina!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
200
48
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We had the most lovely stay at quinta lili. It was by far our favourite place in Mexico. We planned to stay 3 nights and ended up staying 7. We received such wonderful care from the staff Addie and Josephina - they made us feel like family. Josephina's breakfasts were also sensational - something different everyday. We thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to come back ourselves.
Shush and Lee (Melbourne, Australia)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

All was perfect during my stay at this wonderful place! I will come back! it was next to the beautiful beach called Carrizalillo ahere we took some surf lessons. The brekfasts are the best. the owner every day cooks a different tipical mexican dish.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Fantastic location just above the beautiful Carrizalillo Beach. Adelina and her team prepare the most delicious Mexican breakfast you ever tasted. The clean pool is refreshing in the hot and humid climate and great for kids to play. It is an intimate home away from home and doesn't really give you the feeling that you're in a hotel. You will get all the help you need to find your way around Puerto Escondido and you will also dine at the best places if you listen to Adelina. I only can recommend this location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

we have been four persons (one 3 year old) for a week at quinta lili and i cannot explain how wonderful it was for all of us!
perfect located next to the center and stunning beach, little pool in front of the rooms - perfect for children, always clean, friendly/not complicated team, nice big rooms...but the best i think was the original mexican breakfast which we enjoyed most at the quinta every morning!
the owner, adelina, gave us so many really really good tips about surfing, restaurants, sightseeing and much more...so we could really meet the wonderful, friendly and very interesting mexican - specialy oaxacan - culture!
i need to thank up here the whole quinta lili team - specially adelina and magdalena! we had a great vacation and we'll be back soon for sure!!!
muchas gracias

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Quinta Lili is an excellent choice for anyone travelling to Mexico, the hotel is a small family run type of place with only five rooms, each with a unique design. You are a short walk away from Carizalillo beach which is the best swimming beach in Escondido (the waves being very large at Zicatela). The hotel is also very close to Benito Jaurez Blvd where an assortment of restaurants (we particularly liked La Torre) exist. The breakfasts served by Josephina (from 7am-12noon!!) were really tasty and different each of the 6 mornings we were there, allowing us to sample an assortment of Mexican food. The hotel really does tick all the boxes: quiet, immaculately clean, good location, lovely pool, great food but what made it extra special was the personal touch given by Adelina; always available during breakfasts Adelina was always on hand to offer advice, book trips and even drove us to the airport to catch our flight. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of a trip to Mexico.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Amazing place to stay in Puerto Escondido, the best swimming beaches are a short walk away and the hosts are excellent at arranging day trips and tours! The included breakfasts were the best we had in all our travels and great restaurants are only down the road! The rooms are stunning and the whole experience is truly relaxing. Couldn't recommend it more - thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinta Lili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Lili

Address: Cangrejos #104 | Carrizalillo, Puerto Escondido 54766, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Lili Hotel is a boutique hotel for travelers seeking style, comfort and excellent personal service. We have 5 large, modern guest rooms including a penthouse suite with private hot-tub overlooking the Pacific. Some features of the house include swimming pool, two jacuzzis, lcd tv with satelite, fully equipped guest kitchen, dining and lounge areas under a beautiful palapa roof. Located in the Carrizalillo area, overlooking the beautiful Carrizalillo bay, just minutes away by foot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinta Lili Puerto Escondido
Quinta Lili Hotel Puerto Escondido

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinta Lili, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.