We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good coffee in Puerto Escondido.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Vivaldi

Cafe Vivaldi
Av. Perez Gasga S/N | Adoquin, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
954-582-0800
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Healthy, Café, Creperie
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“A good coffee in Puerto Escondido.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Good coffee, good food, best baguette in town, lovely owner. All of this, right in the middle of the touristic area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Potosí, San Luis Potosi, Mexico
1 review
“"Great place to eat, to have a refreshing drink or just for a nice cup of coffee!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed for 3 days at Puerto Escondido and visited VIvaldi the 3 days. A nice and cozy place, with the best coffee and great service. They made me feel at home while I checked-in with the rest of the world with their wi-fi. Enjoyed some nice evenings having a glass of wine and talking with people from different nationalities. I saw there families, groups of friends or loners as well enjoy their meals. The Adoquin is a must while you're at Puerto Escondido fi you're looking for souvenirs, and Vivaldi is 'the place' to go while you're there to eat, to have a refreshing drink or just to enjoy a nice cup of coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great Food, Good Price, Nice Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I ate here three times during my stay in Puerto, breakfast and dinner, and the food was always great, fresh, homecooked, not microwaved... quality food! Nice atmosphere, the Owners are great fun, Michael and Jenny make a great team! Stop by on your way from Zicatela to the Market or back! It's on the Adoquin, you have all your souvenir shops nearby, and it's a great stop in the shade for just a cup of coffee or a fresh OJ and a light snack at lunch too! For me, a must in Puerto!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Frappes are amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I have never eaten at Vivaldi but all the meals I ever see being served look yum!
Their cakes look fresh and tasty.
I am living in puerto for 4 months and Vivaldi is the only place I go to for frappes! They are delicious and super refreshing on hot days when I still need a coffee fix! Try the mocha!! The owners are foreign and very friendly to locals and other foreigners!
The staff are always smiling and quick to bring out your order!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Went there for breakfast and it seemed good on the outside and on the menu.
The images and decor are tricky though and we have to agree with previous negative review: only half of the breakfasts are with coffee and juice (why?) the omelets are very small, the turkey sandwich is made of thin slices while the picture shows you otherwise, the french toasts and fruit salads are a joke although the place makes it clear its bread is its asset... It ends up being quite expensive if you go there hungry!
Coffee and baguettes are good though and the waitresses were fine. But we can't see why baguettes were not ready at 9am on a busy day and why they had no bacon while the boss was relaxing outside.
Not recommendable

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vivaldi also viewed

Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
 

Been to Cafe Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Vivaldi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.