We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cosy place, clean with fair price, most gentle landlords!Love it! We will come back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotelito Swiss Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotelito Swiss Oasis to your Saves list
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Andador Gaviotas, Calle Del Morro | Playa Zicatela, Puerto Escondido 71988, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Beautiful cosy place, clean with fair price, most gentle landlords!Love it! We will come back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

After u arrive in Puerto Escondido, a taxi takes u quickly to the Hotelito. We found them online and one call was enough to reserve a room. After arrival we were very pleased to find it. We had a great time and love their cats! Of course the Landlords where most kind and helpful. They speak Spanish, German, French and of course English! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Happy you had such a great time! That's exactly what we wish for everybody visiting Playa Zicatela/Puerto Escondido. We and our cats (which probably rather would like to thank you that you paid their food than for the review ;-)) would like to THANK YOU very much for this review. We are so happy for having always such nice guest staying with us! We hope you'll come back soon and wish you a short time to your next holidays :-), Thank you a lot! Manuela, René and the cats, Tigi, Crazy, Pedro & Toto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
76
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

A sweet little hotel in Playa Zicatela, in the alley near Mangos Restaurant.
we found it after searching all the hotels along the Playa, and is certainly the most beautiful, clean, pleasant and welcoming of them all. Thanks to Manuel and Renee, the owners, and their lovely cats and dog

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
A big THANK YOU for rating us and taking the time to write this review. We, and of course specialy PEDRITO ;-) hope to see you again next year. We wish you a great journey lot's of fun and hope some "Pedritos" will cross your way :-), take care! The Swiss Oasis family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed here for a week or so and loved every minute of it. The owners Manuela and Rene are very nice people and are there to accommodate you in any way possible. The rooms are very clean and tidy with very comfortable beds. The swimming pool is really clean and great for relaxing by. I will definitely be staying here again in the future. Thanks for the great stay Manuela and Rene!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Hi Tom!
Thank you for taking the time to rate our Swiss Oasis. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope we'll see you soon again! Thank you and have a great time, see ya!
Manuela & René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Previous reviewers have done an accurate and excellent job of describing the Swiss Oasis. Yes, it is all true!

My husband and I have vacationed annually in Puerto for the past 7 yrs. We rent an apt in another area of town for a month. This year we wanted to add a few more days to our visit (apt was unavailable) so we decided to stay in the Zicatela area. We spent 3 nts at the Swiss Oasis; great quiet location, relaxing, well-kept and CLEAN. The Swiss Oasis truly is Mexican charm meets Swiss efficiency.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for our Hotelito. Thank you for such nice words and of course, thank you for staying with us! Manuela & René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

near Beach (3 Minute walk), quiet, only 9 rooms, pool cool to relax, very clean, enough space for clothes to hang and other stuff, own bathroom with hot water, very friendly and helpful hosts, good tours (laguna, dolphin watching, turtle release, riding to hot springs etc., small kitchen to cook own food (fresh fish and food can be bought at the market), cool drinks and refidgerator, good prizes, rooms only with fan (windows have just moskito nets-so there is always a breeze, safe, close to restaurants, shops etc., micros and taxis to go into town always available

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our little Swiss Oasis. He hope to see you again by the end of this year ;-), hasta luego! Manuela & René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Escondido, Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days and wish we could have stayed longer. The owners Manuela and Rene are super-friendly, relaxed and welcoming.

The location is perfect if you want to be close to Playa Zicatela and Playa Marina as well as a big range of shopping, eating, drinking places, yoga etc. Manuela will give you a map and help with whatever questions you have about the area.

We stayed at the beginning of the hot, humid season and found our room to be very comfortable. It was on the upper level, with a king-size bed, 2 fans, large sliding door (good for breezes), big bathroom and private patio all under the palapa roof which stays cool and lets the breeze come and go. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day. Sheets and towels changed every 3 days. Extra towels for the pool and/or washing long hair are provided without having to ask for them.

There is a good kitchen for guests and Manuela regularly picks the various fruit and herbs from around the garden and leaves it in the kitchen for guests to enjoy. There's a decent selection of books as well if you finish your own book ahead of time.

The Swiss Oasis is a very well run hotel, full of extra little comforts that go along way toward making your stay stress-free and enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Owner at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for our little Swiss Oasis. We hope we'll see you soon again and wish you a great time! Manuela & René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We went there with our little daugher of 2 1/2 years, stayed for around 6 or 7 nights and had the most wonderful time. Location is perfect, near nice restaurants and the Zicatela beach. There is also a kitchen for the guests, that was very practical to use. Definitely the place to stay if you plan a laid back plan in Puerto Escondido!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelitoswissoasis, Inhaber at Hotelito Swiss Oasis, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotelito. And thank you for staying with us. We hope we'll have you again! All the best, Manuela & René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotelito Swiss Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelito Swiss Oasis

Address: Andador Gaviotas, Calle Del Morro | Playa Zicatela, Puerto Escondido 71988, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Playa Zicatela, only 50 meters from the beach, quiet and secluded, nestled between palm trees is where you'll find our Hotelito Swiss Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotelito Swiss Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotelito Swiss Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.