We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Paraiso Escondido

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Paraiso Escondido to your Saves list
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Union 10 | Street next to Banamex Bank, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbia, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

This hotel was a fantastic find. My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip, and loved the unique style of the hotel and the quiet and tranquility of the grounds. Everyone who worked at the hotel was incredibly nice, friendly, and accomodating. The rooms were clean, with lovely balconies - ours overlooked the pool with a view of the ocean. Between the ocean view, AC, pool, easy parking, and pretty grounds, this hotel is a great deal. There's also a great pizza place just around the corner that I definitely recommend! My only challenge with this hotel is that it truly is "escondido" - a little hard to find. But that is also what makes it a treasure, and I recommend it highly to anyone interested in staying in place that is unique and a wonderful place to just laze about and enjoy paradise.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    37
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
67
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mexico city
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

If you want to visit Puerto Escondido in México, for surfing or just leisure, you have to go to Paraiso Escondido Hotel. Every corner is full of details, the decoration is beautiful and the hotel is very quiet day and night; also very clean. You can go to the balcony to watch the beach, the sunset or the moonlight. The hotel is a block from the main street in Puerto Escondido: "el Adoquin", the beach is a few steps down the street. We spent a delightful vacations with my teenagers (11, 15 & 17) who loved learning surf in "la Punta" beach. While they were taking lessons, my husband and I enjoyed delicious meal at the beach. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

I'm afraid if I give all the kudos this hotel deserves I'll never be able to get another reservation - it will be booked solid. This is the Mexico I love - no big resorts for me. The architecture is charming, Sergio and the staff so friendly and helpful, the food delicious and the location perfect. The rooms are lovely and ever so quiet and the beautiful pool an oasis on a hot afternoon. A friend and I were on our way to join a tour from Oaxaca and this was to be a relaxing few days which turned out to be better than we ever hoped. We took Gina's walking tour and that, too, is not to be missed.
I am hoping to be back soon with all my family.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

The hotel is a gem. Well maintained colonial style, large, quiet rooms, lovely grounds and view -- away from it all. The pool is a great place to louge during the hot afternoons. The service is also first rate -- friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

This is our second stay in this hotel and this time we stayed a week. We again were charmed by its character and atmosphere and magnificent view of the bay and both beaches from the upper rooms. It is only a few minutes walk to the beach and its restaurants & it is very close to the new pedestrian overpass that leads into town uphill. The pool was clean and cool and the AC quiet and cool. The staff was friendly and helpful. An ATM is just few steps away. We will stay again...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

I stayed there with wife and 6 kids. Sergio rented us the Villa. It's a 4 room beautifully decorated Villa with it's own Palapa, full functioning kitchen.
I would HIGHLY recommend the Villa to anyone tavelling with a large group.
My 8 year old kid observation: This Place is "la ley"... Very cool

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

A beautiful hotel. Clean, well presented and full of interesting design features. It was very quiet when we visited so we had the pool to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English (which was helpful for us). Lovely breakfast, clean and relaxing rooms. We stayed in a suite and it was wonderful - thank you!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Paraiso Escondido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paraiso Escondido

Address: Calle Union 10 | Street next to Banamex Bank, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Paraiso Escondido 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most unique hotel in Puerto Escondido, just like being in an old Mexican Hacienda. Colorful, peaceful, excellent location, great service, staff and view to the bay. Paraiso Escondido is really your best bet for a great vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Paraiso Escondido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso Escondido Hotel
Paraiso Escondido Puerto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Paraiso Escondido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.