We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sunset!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Alondra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Alondra to your Saves list
Hotel La Alondra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sinaloa 16, Col Centro | Barra de Navidad, Jalisco, Barra de Navidad 48987, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Swift Current, SK., Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

This was our first time to Mexico and didn't know what to expect. We found the hotel very clean and the hotel employees very friendly! The hotel is located in the center of town along the beach. The locals were very friendly and helpful. There are many little restaurants near to hotel for breakfast - we especially enjoyed Ramones across from the Hotel Barra. We booked a Harley Tour out of Barra with harelytoursmexico.com and had a fantastic holiday!!!! We saw many sights that are not in the tour books! The towns of Purification, Le Heurta, Cuyatlan, the bull ring at El Amalon, the waterfalls near Minitittlan, and, Chico's Paradise near Puerto Vallarta. This was one of the best holidays we've had!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
No. California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

Friendly, helpful staff, willing to show us the room before we committed. Our friend fell and hurt himself and hotel called a doctor who lived down the street. Excellent food at restaurant and fantastic outdoor bar with view of sunset. You won't be disappointed. Internet place in same building downstairs and coffee house as well. Many rooms have ocean view.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

The hotel was conveniently in the middle of the small town so there were lots of restaurants to go to. The rooms were clean but no place in the hotel to eat breafast. The beach was also very clean and very nice right next to the pool area. Everyone working at the hotel was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

The hotel is really big and has the ocean in front and the people who work there are really nice

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2007

What a week (11/17-11/25/07)! This was a family vacation (from Alaska, Virginia, Chicago and Guadalajara) and at times there were 15 of us. We stayed at the Hotel La Alondra, at their ocean-front 'spa club,' and had the pool and beach and bar 'at our fingertips.' Our lunches on the beach were fabulous! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and everything was very clean. We took a snorkling trip to a nearby beach, and also went on an all-day fishing trip. The town is very friendly and we walked everywhere. There are numerous good places for meals. I highly recommend this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Alondra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Alondra

Address: Sinaloa 16, Col Centro | Barra de Navidad, Jalisco, Barra de Navidad 48987, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Barra de Navidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Alondra 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel La Alondra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Alondra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.