We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What ever you do, don't forget any items at this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Posada Pacifico

Posada Pacifico
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Barra de Navidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Pacifico
Save
You added Posada Pacifico to your Saves list
Mazatlan #136, Barra de Navidad 48987, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Santa Barbara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What ever you do, don't forget any items at this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Left a suitcase with over $600.00 worth of stuff in it, brand new baby clothes, running shoes, etc; called said "don't worry, if you left it, it's here". What a joke. Called back, mysteriously couldn't find it. Talked with their insurance company, yet another joke. It was determined that it was "the customers fault for leaving luggage". Guess it's fair game if you leave it. Someone is dressing quite well as is their child. Thiefs is all I got to say.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Another great vacation in Barra de Navidad! My husband and I have always stayed at this friendly little family owned and operated hotel. It offers clean, comfortable, friendly accomodation and is excellent value for the budget traveller. Only 2 blocks from the beach and situated in a nice airy part of Barra. If there is a breeze (and there generally is) this hotel gets it!! One of the daughters runs a breakfast cafe, so you don't have to go far for your morning cup of coffee! Good basic breakfast food (egg dishes, hotcakes, chilaquiles, and fruit with yogurt/granola) and fresh squeezed OJ.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

This is a neat clean little posada located in the heart of Barra de Navidad, which itself is a small town. Only a few minutes walk from the beach, and a similar distance to the bus terminal.

I scored a "twin double-bed" room, meaning there were two double beds side-by-side in the room. There was a small TV in my room, but only local channels (no English channels). A bathroom with a separate walk-in shower, and a small area to hang clothes. Ceiling fan to cool the room, and although there was an air-conditioning unit attached to the wall, the nights were cool enough that I only needed to use the ceiling fan on low speed.

There is parking, and a courtyard area with some couches and tables if you want to spend some time out of your room. Staff are friendly - one of the guys came to pick me up at the bus station as I had a very late arrival (circa 2am).

All in all for the price I paid, which was 250MXP, I thought Posada Pacifico was good value.

  • Liked — Price and central location
  • Disliked — Locks on doors could have been "beefier"
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olin,Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

This a very clean hotel. It offers no extras,TV etc. But sheets are changed daily. A person will feel very safe staying here. It is family run and they are very gracious and helpful any way they can. Cheapest for the money in Barra!

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barra de Navidad
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barra de Navidad
Hotel Barra de Navidad
#2 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#1 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Alondra
Hotel La Alondra
#7 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sarabi
Hotel Sarabi
#4 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trivento Hotel
Trivento Hotel
#13 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
2.1 mi away
Las Arenas
Las Arenas
#1 of 5 in Melaque
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Pacifico

Address: Mazatlan #136, Barra de Navidad 48987, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Barra de Navidad
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Posada Pacifico Hotel Barra De Navidad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada Pacifico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.