We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trivento Hotel

Trivento Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Trivento Hotel to your Saves list
Trivento Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalisco No. 75, Barra de Navidad 48987 , Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
256 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I needed a place to stay in a hurry. It was very acceptable. GREAT AIR CONDITIONING. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was not 'luxurious' but suited its purpose.The rooms are small, they have a tiny kitchen the bathrooms are small, bnut if you need a safe place to stay its right in "centro" (Downtown Barra)

Room Tip: Ask for one downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lawndale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed in November 12, 2011, the Hotel is very well kept. Hospitality is warm and welcoming the staff was always ready to hep me with any questions we had. The rooms are clean and very well kept, we stayed in one of the suites that had marble floors and showers the towels are big and in great conditions. Great king bed and right by the swimming pool. The Only Hotel in Mexico that I have seen that has Handicap access in a few of there rooms. Priced well for a nice quiet place to visit and enjoy morning walks. we were able to sleep with out street noises a plus when you enjoy naps during the day. Highly recommend the hotel we will be back in January...

Room Tip: Ask for the suites, well priced for what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlosandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoodsport
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Nov.6, 2011.Small pool, balcony, (1)queen sized bed, small bathroom, small TV, all for 500 pesoes per night at low period. The town is getting cleaned up after the tormenta. It may take some time.
One site to see is the American flag flying upside down alongside, flying upright, the Canadian and Mexican flags at the carwash between Barra de Novidad and Melaque. And they want us to spend our money in this area?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buck_Soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Basic, basic, basic,,, Let's start with the good things: Air conditioning worked, the location is great, and you are probably not going to spend time in your hotel anyway...
Prices are fair, we paid 460 pesos per night for what they call a 4 person room - read: a room with two doubl sized beds. But the price includes nothing else, not breakfast and nothing else than your room.
Towels have holes in them and are not quite soft.
Internet only works in the reception area :-(
But the place is clean and if you're only there for sleep, then you can be quite alright. Oh, and the garden is nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barra de Navidad hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barra de Navidad
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Alondra
Hotel La Alondra
#7 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sarabi
Hotel Sarabi
#5 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#2 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel & Temazcal Hacienda de Melaque
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barra de Navidad
Hotel Barra de Navidad
#4 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
24.5 mi away
City Express Manzanillo
City Express Manzanillo
#17 of 52 in Manzanillo
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trivento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trivento Hotel

Address: Jalisco No. 75, Barra de Navidad 48987, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Barra de Navidad
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trivento Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Trivento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing