We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE SECURITY GUARD WAS SUCH A JERK!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cabo Blanco Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cabo Blanco Hotel to your Saves list
Cabo Blanco Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   Armada y Puerto de la Navidad s/n, Fraccionamiento Pueblo Nuevo | Apdo. Postal 31, Barra de Navidad 48987, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Certificate of Excellence
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“THE SECURITY GUARD WAS SUCH A JERK!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times. The ONLY problem was, I have many friends in town. And (one) of the security guards, gave me NOTHING but trouble. They REFUSED to allow them to come visit with me, in my PAID room. For only 30-45 minutes. Seems unreasonable. One night, when (the other) security guard allowed a friend to visit, in 1 hour, TWO guards came, one of them with a nightstick! The manager INSISTED I pay $275pesos "for an extra person". It just seemed very strange. Plus as whole wing is shut down, its falling apart, and dangerous. I will NEVER stay there again. Neither should you!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. They were VERY unreasonable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Sir:

By hotel policies, the people visiting to our guests, may not be in your room but if they can meet you at the restaurant or the lobby, for us is very important the security of the all guests.

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​for you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
15
25
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crestline, California
Level Contributor
227 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Very open aire, manicured hedges, line the pathways to the ground floor rooms, Nice big room a KING bed and cornered Bed/couch area. Floor to ceiling 'window wall, a sliding glas patio door, accesssing the pool WHICH WAS ALMOST BATHWATER (Perfect !) that fronts up on the 'canals of Barra' Very willing to accomodate, c/o time 1pm, (half day rate until 6pm) A lawn, tennis courts nearby, restaurant and cocktails/cervezas on site, available sundry shop. Bell services, area de estaciamenento. (parking lot) Bottled H2O BEST OF ALL. TOTAL SILENCE AT NIGHT, its away from the crashing surf en el Playa Melaque.

Room Tip: The buildings are round, so a room lower level poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for visiting the Hotel Cabo Blanco, and for good comments, the hope soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

this is a nice hotel in a marina channel beware is not in the beach but has abeach club walking distance,
hotel has nice gradens nice swiming pools and space

Room Tip: i prefer marina view because you have more privacy and apool at sight of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are also tending our gardens that have been liked by all our guests, the hope soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I recently went on vacation this past june 2010. I didn't get to stay at cabo blanco, but i did get a tour and did enjoy the services of the restaurant, and the beatifull view of the place. yes you need a car to get there but what place doesn't. they have the great opportunity to travel to the nearest beaches threw a boat which is not expensive!
my family and i had great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback, the hope soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

Very nice place, and reasonably priced. Secure. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Barra De Navidad.

Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your preference, we happy for your comments and your time for us, because their stay went wonderful besides knowing our facilities,the warm hospitality and service that we offer our guests.

In Barra de Navidad, there is plenty to do without losing the concept of a real break.

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​to you, we will are happy to receive them

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto,ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

Our group of 16 birdwatchers including 2 guides, used this hotel as our base for 5 nights. The rooms were clean; very good breakfast was served at 6am to accommodate our special requests; pools were clean; 5 minute walk to town of Barra de Navidad or the mangrove swamp on the bay. Excellent birding on the property and surrounding area. The manager, Gabby, spoke English and very very helpful to every member of our group. A great undiscovered gem of a location for the serious birder of Mexican endemics.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your preference, we happy for your comments and your time for us, because their stay went wonderful besides knowing our facilities,the warm hospitality and service that we offer our guests.

In Barra de Navidad, there is plenty to do without losing the concept of a real break, we hope in your next trip, you can see more species in our surroundings.

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​to you, we will are happy to receive them

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

This is a Mexican resort hotel which is somewhat past its prime.It looks great from a distance; up close, tiles are falling off the roofs, tiles are missing from the swimming pool(which is clean and crystal clear), and handles are inclined to fall off doors, window louvres, etc.
Staff are defensive, as if expecting complaints , but probably because they don't speak English. (Fine with me).
10 min walk to beach takes one through part of town one might not otherwise see.
I did not try food tho. heard it was bad fom Polish university prof ,on all-inclusive deal , who complained there was no fresh fish, and the fish there was tasted strongly of aluminim foil.

I stayed there because the price was right, it was quiet, and I got to practice my Spanish, and I would go back.

Good for an older single guy, on a budget, who's trying to escape the noise of downtown.

Stayed February 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCaboBlanco, Gerente at Cabo Blanco Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and your preference, we are making changes and renovations in our rooms and kitchen we are sure, will enjoy them much.

We hope to serve you again soon in this your home, and looking the new changes that we made ​​to you, we will are happy to receive them one more time.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barra de Navidad
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Alondra
Hotel La Alondra
#7 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barra de Navidad
Hotel Barra de Navidad
#1 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#2 of 14 in Barra de Navidad
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Temazcal Hacienda de Melaque
2.2 mi away
Las Arenas
Las Arenas
#1 of 5 in Melaque
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Gran Bahia Cuastecomates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Blanco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Blanco Hotel

Address: Armada y Puerto de la Navidad s/n, Fraccionamiento Pueblo Nuevo | Apdo. Postal 31, Barra de Navidad 48987, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Costalegre > Barra de Navidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Barra de Navidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cabo Blanco Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend a happy holiday at our Cabo Blanco Hotel!There is no better place to rest, to spend some delightful days at sea, and to forget the inconveniences of large cities...This is the perfect choice! Live the rewarding experience of staying at our beautiful hotel.....and recapture the feelidngt of warm hospitality through the personal service provided by our personnel!Our Hotel, constructed in the Mexican-style, has tw sections : one 2-story building with 59 rooms with double beds, or king-size beds a terrace or balcony. The other, a 3-story section,has 24 suites, with living room and one, two or three bedrooms. All roms and Suites have full baths, air-conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, 8-channel satelite tv, and every cofort. Safety deposit boxes are located at the Front Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabo Blanco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Cabo Blanco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabo Blanco Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.