We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pallavi aVida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pallavi aVida to your Saves list
Pallavi aVida
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Site No. 6,Sector 10 E | Roadpali, Kalamboli, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 410218, India   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

With all of the sounds and chaos of the ever-growing Navi Mumbai, Pallavi aVida is a peaceful escape. I stayed here for one night, arriving around midnight and leaving early in the morning. I could not have asked for better service. When I arrived, one of the staff members escorted me to my room, made sure I had everything I needed and reminded me that I should call the front desk with any requests. As a young woman travelling alone, this assurance made me feel really safe and looked after. It was more like being at home with family than being in a hotel!

In the morning, I had to leave before breakfast had officially started, but they were happy to open the kitchen a little early. This kind of attention to detail and customer service really went a long way, and I've recommended Pallavi aVida to my friends and family traveling to Mumbai. The sleek rooms, comfortable beds and hot shower added to my experience. The next time I'm in Navi Mumbai, I know where I'm staying!

Room Tip: Speak to the staff about what your requirements are and they will help you find what you need!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi aVida, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Nithayk,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

We are very grateful to you for your gracious appreciation of our hotel, its facilities and most importantly, our staff. It is indeed very satisfying to learn that you appreciated our attention to detail. I shall be forwarding your kind and motivating words to the entire Pallavi aVIDA team. We thank you for your strong recommendation about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Navi Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    27
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
5
5
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I liked the hotel Pallavi aVida very much,its finest part is location, if anybody has works only in navi mumbai, best hotel to stay,staff behavior was good, only one thing i found less satisfactory was cleanliness & lack of IT personnel in hotel. Restaurant & banquet hall is nicest part of hotel, food served in restaurant was excellent. Other rest services were also good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi aVida, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear shahidparvezkhan,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

On behalf of the entire Pallavi aVIDA team, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your feedback about your experience. We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for your appreciation of our F&B outlets and in particular, our food. It is very disheartening to learn that you did not find our cleanliness to be adequate. Please do accept our sincere apologies for this glitch. We assure you that we always strive towards providing the highest quality experience to all our guests and your feedback has already been taken up in the most serious manner to bring about the necessary correction immediately. We have also noted your feedback regarding the IT Personnel, corrective action is already underway for the same.

We invite you to visit us during your next trip to Navi Mumbai and we assure you that you will have a much better experience this time around so that we can bag the 'Excellent' rating from you.

Best Regards,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Claus, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Well looked after during my recent stay at Pallavi Avida hotel, thank you to all management and staff for making my stay most comfortable. This is a very good standard hotel and goes recommended by me if travelling to this area on business, its location avoids most of the traffic getting into the industrial area and all staff are most helpful

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi aVida, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Ian Claxton,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

It was indeed our utmost pleasure to have served you during your recent visit to the Taloja MIDC for business. We are pleased to learn that you had a very comfortable stay. Please accept our sincere gratitude for the kind words, such words are the source of genuine motivation and inspiration for all of us at Pallavi. In particular, thank you for praising the efforts of our staff.
We always keep striving to provide our guests with the best of experiences during their visits to our hotels. We look forward to welcoming you to the highest standards of hospitality during your next visit to the Mumbai region.

Best Regards,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Was an absolute delight to stay at the Pallavi aVida last summer for a weekend. The service was careful and friendly, and the staff repeatedly went out of their way to help my group of two American and one British vacationers. The rooms were elegant, new, and beautifully designed--I felt more at home than at a hotel, and yet any amenities I needed were taken care of. The food at the restaurant was delicious and healthy. I would and will recommend this to anyone stopping through the Navi Mumbai area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi aVida, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Parag,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

At the outset, we are grateful to you for taking the time to post your invaluable review of our facilities and services. We are pleased to learn that you found our staff to be friendly, it is always our endeavor to ensure the highest quality of hospitality services for our guests. Above all, we are honored to learn that you were at home while at Pallavi aVIDA. We thank you for all your kind words and your recommendation to other travelers.
We look forward to host you during your next trip to Navi Mumbai.

Sincerely,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of visiting the Pallavi aVida hotel during 2012 , we stayed at the hotel from March until Aug whilst we were working in India.
We found the hotel to be very clean , good food and very friendly staff who would go out of their way to help / clear any issues that may have arissen.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi aVida, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Stephen,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

We wish to thank you for sparing the time to post your invaluable feedback on this portal. It was indeed our great pleasure and honor to have hosted you an your team at Pallavi aVIDA last year. We are pleased to learn that you found our Rooms, Cleanliness and Service to be at the level of Excellent. It is very gratifying to learn that you appreciate the efforts put in by our team to ensure a very comfortable and homely stay during your project work in India. You will be pleased to learn that the surroundings have developed further since your last visit and our region is soon going to resemble a developed business district. We invite you to visit us during your next trip to India, so that you can see the refreshing changes and enjoy a better Pallavi aVIDA experience!

Sincerely,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As a British Businessman travel is part of the work culture. My recent trip to India was for a 6 month period. I was lucky enough to find the Pallavi Hotel in Kalamboli. This moderately unknown Hotel offers a high standard of accommodation, service and food.It is located close to access for main roads, is off the beaten track and therefore is in a relatively quiet location. The views of the Western Ghat Mountains are wonderful and it feels like you are staying in a village. The local supermarket stocks global brands and the local shops offer a wide selection of goods for daily life or presents to take home. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The lighting in the Restaurant is poor and makes reading difficult if you need to wear glasses!!!Perhaps a separate Lavatory for Ladies would be an improvemnet in the Restaurant area.The Restaurant has a wide choice foods, perhaps to wide as often many items are not being served. The staff are professional, motivated, polite and cheerful.I recommend this Hotel as a value for money gem!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 7th Floor, great views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi aVida, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Gavin,

Greetings from Pallavi Hotels & Resorts!!!

We are grateful to you for your kind words about our facilities and services. We are pleased to learn that you found our accommodation, food and service to be of a high standard. We appreciate that you found us to be suitably located with the wonderful view of the Western Ghats and easy accessibility to the local markets. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of low lighting in the restaurant area and our inability to serve particular dishes that you requested. Please be advised that we have put your comments forward to our lighting consultants and interior designer. Also, the menu has been taken up for a thorough revision to avoid any inconvenience in the future.

Once again, we thank you for your invaluable inputs. We assure you that we are putting in all efforts to ensure the highest standards of comfort to our guests at Pallavi aVIDA. We welcome you to visit us again during your next trip to India so that you can enjoy an even better Pallavi experience!

Sincerely,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I love the ambiance and modern infra of the hotel.

Warm welcome by reception people is really appreciating.

I would appreciate if the waiting time can still be improved when new people visit the hotel

I have conducted many conferences in different Hotels. But when I choose Pallavi….. it is amazing It offers all the support & facilities required for conducting a conference. The ambiance of the hotel is good . The food is awesome, good taste and variety. It is one of the best places to conduct business conference.
Food and bar is really great with North Indian spice is adding more flavors to the menu.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PallaviHRS, Owner at Pallavi aVida, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Abc Sethi,

At the outset, we would like to thank you for your review and positive feedback of our facilities and services. In particular, we are grateful to you for your appreciation of our warmth in services, our ambiance and the taste and quality of our food. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience of the longer wait time, we have already ensured correction of the same. We are hopeful that you would find our services to be of an even better standard and quality during your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you our best of services at all times.

Sincerely,
Himanshu Aggarwal
CEO
Pallavi Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pallavi aVida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pallavi aVida

Address: Site No. 6,Sector 10 E | Roadpali, Kalamboli, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 410218, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pallavi aVida 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city of Mumbai is known for its glamour and Pallavi àVIDA complements it really well. Mumbai being one of the biggest metropolitan cities of India receives renowned personalities from all over the world round the year. The interiors of Pallavi àVIDA are designed to offer a lavish and relaxed stay to the elite travelers visiting the city. Pallavi Hotels & Resorts is known for its enthusiasm for innovation. It does not follow the conventional trends of the hospitality sector and strives to offer out of the box services to its visitors. At Pallavi àVIDA, this innovative mindset is reflected with the concept of including attached individual lobby with every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pallavi aVida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pallavi aVida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.