We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal locwation to stay near Reliance, L&T” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Court Sarovar Portico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Court Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Majestic Court Sarovar Portico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   X-5/2 TTC Industrial area, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400701, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Baroda
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Ideal locwation to stay near Reliance, L&T”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is one of of the best yet cost effective location to stay very close to corporate customers like Reliance, L&T, etc... At Sheel mahape.

This is idealy located about 10 min drive from RCP Reliance & right across L&T projects offices at mahape.

Rooms, though are not very big, yet adquately spaced and well equipped with required amenities. Room has big LCD TV and wi-fi, as well as other regular accessories.

It has one restaurant and offers buffet as well as ala carte options, food quality and taste is very good.

This hotel is good for one or two night stay, really value for money, saving travel time, avoiding city traffic, when targetted locations are on Thane-Belapaur road.

I would certainly arecommend to stay at this hotel without any hesitation, as it meets all that a business traveller look for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmy D, General Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It gives us immense satisfaction to know that your stay at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico has been a comfortable & good one.

I want to thank you for posting such positive comments on trip advisor on the services provided by the hotel. Your appreciation indeed encourages us to continue to perform better with the motto that all guest patronizing us, must be taken care of in all aspects.

Will most certainly convey your kind words of praise to concerned department heads & will ensure that you experience the same hospitality on your every visit.

Yours Sincerely,
Nimmy Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    29
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
8
Solo
0
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hi,
Already booked for next visit starting 02 Fab.
Its been a long association with "Majestic Court Sarovar Portico" now due to work location nearby.

Pros:-
1. Very courteous staffs. Very well service including room service,food service,
Staff attitude/behavior etc.
2. Food is good. Breakfast is well. Checkin/checkout is quick. Staff ppl never say no.

Cons:-
Only reason i was thinking to give 4 Star instead of 5 was due to its location and less bathroom amenities/toiletries. And another issue which i faced in all my visits is WiFi connection. It never worked correctly. Most of the time it gets disconnected but despite my several request there is no improvement on this front.. :-(

Amit Kumar Singh

Room Tip: I liked Higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmy D, General Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I thank you for posting your thoughtful & positive comments on trip advisor.

It's always a pleasure to know that guest very much appreciate the services offered to them during their stay.

Makes me feel proud of the fact when you distinctly mention that all staff attitude & behavior are in line with the best that is being offered. Will most certainly communicate to department heads for inculcating good services practices in ensuring guest comforts .

With regards to the WIFI Connectivity , i must apologies for the inconvenience it cost you. I have to admit , that due to a lot of civil work that is being done just outside the hotel , the lines get disrupted .

Nonetheless we have taken the matter in our hands and are working on a solution to WI-FI problem . We are trying our best to sort out this issue & rest assured you will see better results .

Also with regards to the bathroom amenities , we have placed a tent card where by in case a guest would prefer additional toiletries, you could always call up the house keeping department and the needful would have been done. My due apologies for that .

Hope you continue to patronize the hotel and rest assured your feedback will only further help us improve our services for the betterment .

Yours Sincerely,
Nimmy Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We settled this venue for our New Year Eve celebration and booked their package with accommodation. Though it was pretty crowded on that day, we didn't face any problem regarding service. Sons had carried their PS3 and were not able to connect as the TVs were wall mounted. However, their staff went out of their way and dismantled the TV to connect their PS. Staff at reception, housekeeping as well as in restaurant is very friendly without being intrusive.
Rooms are nice and clean. Quality of food was good and breakfast spread was very good.
The location is a little out of the way, therefore suitable for people who have some engagement in nearby areas.
Overall a very good experience. Thanks to Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, we had a wonderful New Year Eve.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmy D, General Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

My Team and I are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico during the 31st night event.

Glad to know that the engineering team members did not disappoint you in sorting out things to ensure your comfort.

Will most certainly convey your compliments to the respective department heads in ensuring that you and family members were happy with the services provided.

Positives comments as such makes us take pride in our work and we continue to strive to become better and better with each passing day and ensuring that all guest must leave with a lasting impression in their mind.

We look forward to your visit at the hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Nimmy Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Sharing a thank you note sent by a friend on behalf of our group to the hotel. This summarizes it all. It was an awesome experience and wonderful hospitality extended by the hotel. This was amidst issues in so many hotels in Mumbai on new year eve.

"Am writing this mail as a show of our gratitude at hosting such a wonderful event on NYE. The party was very well organised, very well managed, the bar was well stocked and the food was lip smacking. It was just perfect.

But the winner was the kids zone where our kids were pampered and very well looked after whilst we had fun at the amazing rooftop party. We were initially worried about how the party would be, but all the fears melted away and we had a blast at one of most rocking parties we have ever went to. Sarovar hotel stood out like a knight in a shining armour amongst the horrors of the tulip hotel and renaissance hotel party fiascos.

Thank you once again for giving us and our kids such a wonderful time. You have won our hearts and we sure would be spreading the good word around.
"

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmy D, General Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to place on record a very Big Thank You , for such encouraging and wonderful comments posted on the Trip Advisor web site.

A little insight details would like to share with you, the 31st night is a big celebration time and the entire hotel team members were geared up for the event ,with the sole motive in mind to ensure that all guest coming to our hotel must leave with a fantastic experience with the food, decorations & services offered.

Makes me feel proud too to be a part of such a brilliant team.

Will most certainly convey such thoughtful and wonderful comments to all my colleagues & department heads for a job well done.

I am glad that you have also much appreciated the kids zone that was set up to engage the kids in their fun activities along with mascot.

Mr Mohit , for you to appreciate and acknowledge our efforts is a STAR achievement for the entire hotel.

We are very glad that you were a part of this 31st night event at our hotel. We look forward to your visit at the hotel and rest assured will continue to carry on the good job.

Yours Sincerely,
Nimmy Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

During my recent visit to Mumbai, along with 2 more freinds who had business in terests with M/s Reliance Jio Telecom, I had been there. It was wonderful stay and enjoyed nice hospitality and good services rendered by the Hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmy D, General Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments posted on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us to continue to do better and deliver nothing but the best to all guest that patronize Majestic Court Sarovar Portico.

We look forward to your next visit and assuring you of the very best experience.

Yours Sincerely,
Nimmy Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I got posted to Navi Mumbai and that's when I ended up at this hotel, booked from my HR. the property is in a kind of isolated place and no public communication is reaily available to it. Although if you have your own convienece its a good place to stay, as everything is only 10 minutes drive. The hotel stay was very comfortable and services by the staff were appreciable. Service staff was highly responsive and courteous. The best part was the food, they provide buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner which was value for money. the desserts section was also very good. It has a jacuzzi on 9th floor and in gym they have the massage chair which was quiet relaxing after a hectic day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmy D, General Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such positive comments on our hotel.

Positive comments as such boost the team's confidence and makes each one of us strives to deliver 'Nothing but the Best" to all guest that patronize our hotel.

Will certainly pass down your encouraging words & positive feedback to all concerned department heads in ensuring that your stay at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico was pleasant & satisfying.

The hotel is situated at the Industrial belt , and also due to the on going civil work , i quite agree that commuting does get a bit difficult. The hotel has its own in house vehicle that assists guest in their travel. Or we can gladly out source a vehicle for your comfort at a best rate.

Glad to know that you did find the Jacuzzi & the fitness Center up to your liking.

We look forward to your visit again and rest assured you will encounter the same comforting experience at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico and hope to serve you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Nimmy Das
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good place to stay on business trips. Good food and good service.
However, during my stay the air conditioning unit for the entire 3rd floor was not working and had to move to 4th floor in the middle of the night. Can only hope that it is not a regular affair and a one off maintenance issue

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmy D, General Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for posting your positive feedback on the hotel on Trip Advisor.

But first & foremost also please do accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you ,during your stay at night. I can very well understand the discomfort you would have experienced when the Air Conditioning unit had gone faulty in the middle of the night.

Regular servicing of all units is an important feature in our procedures , but yet at times due to some internal technical snag, a situation like this in your case , has occurred.

Due Corrective measures & consultation with the concerned company has taken place and i assure you, that you will not have to experience this discomfort again.

I look forward to your next visit and hope that you give us an opportunity to assure you a repetition of the same does not occur.

We very much value your feedback.

Yours Sincerely,
Nimmy Das

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Court Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Court Sarovar Portico

Address: X-5/2 TTC Industrial area, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400701, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Court Sarovar Portico 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget business hotel where needs of both International as well as domestic business travellers are taken in consideration with its unmatched contemporary services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Majestic Court Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.