We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Court Sarovar Portico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Court Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Majestic Court Sarovar Portico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   X-5/2 TTC Industrial area, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400701, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Our company has an office in Rabale and for all these years we were left with no other option but to put up our guests in various hotels in Vashi or CBD Belapur.

But thankfully, Hotel Sarovar Portico has opened up around a year ago and solved most of our logistical nightmares.

Hotel Sarovar Portico together with the recently opened Ramada are the only star rated hotels in this business district of Navi Mumbai.

Very recently we had put up some of our Russian guests in this hotel and also made use of their board room and conference room for various business meetings and cultural programmes.

And to surprise of our entire Management Team, they sure did a great job. The quality of rooms provided were excellent, the customer service extended by all staff members, the wide array of dishes on offer, the cleanliness and decor of the conference rooms were all equally good.

On the whole, the hotel is excellent and the very first impression they have provided to us has a left a long and lasting impression.

The only drawback that I have observed is the poor quality of the approach road to the Hotel (but I cannot really blame them for this as this is more the job of BMC authorities).

Further, i would recommend this hotel only to visitors staying in and around Rabale and not for somebody staying in Vashi or Belapur as it will be quite far for them in terms of travel. This hotel mainly caters for business visitors who come to Rabal or Mahaphe on business visits.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    34
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
14
9
Solo
0
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I use to stay in some other 4 or 5star hotel whenever I visit to navi mumbai but this time company had booked me at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico. I was bit unhappy with this changes but this hotel made my stay so comfortable, that I would recommend my company for this hotel only. Staff attitude & service, hotel amenities, rooms are excellent. Friendly environment.
I would like to thank hotel staff & management for making my stay comfortable & uncomplicated.
Thank You

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed at this hotel because my usual hotel was not available. Very nice. Clean, good staff attitude, good food. Location is not prime, but was okay for me.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This area of New Mumbai is rather scruffy and run down, but the Majestic Court was clean and tidy and service was faultless. The rooms and bath rooms were well up to western standards and Internet access was good and free. Bottled water was provided free of charge in the rooms.The only problem was when I came to pay the bill, all the credit card machines were down. Fortunately a colleague who was staying longer was able to pay the next day.
By western standards the value was excellent, but I do not have enough experience of India to say if it was good local value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunabh s, Manager at Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. i would also like to apologise for the inconvenience caused due to non working of our credit card machines, i assure you that the problem has henceforth been rectified for good. regards Arunabh Sinha, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Being a brand new property & no past reviews to refer to, this hotel surprised us. This hotel is really more than value for money. The banquette & house keeping staff have high energy levels & enjoy providing excellent service with a smile.

We stayed for only 1 night. We informed that the flight has got delayed, so thay kept the buffet dinner open till late. The checkin & checkout both were smooth & quick. The breakfast was kept ready at 6.30 am since we told them that we need to checkout by 7.30 am. the next morning.

The rooms are spacious & everything is fully, perfectly functional. The hotel extended to us packaged drinking water bottle 1 per each pax & free internet usage.

The lobby & restaurant ambience is contemporary & modern. Mr. Gunna Babu – F & B Manager deserves praise.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Court Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Court Sarovar Portico

Address: X-5/2 TTC Industrial area, Navi Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400701, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Navi Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Navi Mumbai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Court Sarovar Portico 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget business hotel where needs of both International as well as domestic business travellers are taken in consideration with its unmatched contemporary services and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Majestic Court Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Court Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.